We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of La Conchiglia

La Conchiglia
Ranked #134 of 431 Restaurants in Alghero
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Walking back to our Hotel (the Oasis) from Fertilia we called into La Conchiglia for lunch we had a mixed salad and glasses of wine very good food and wine excellent location on the beach well worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank keith c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 298 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2019

We booked yesterday for a dinner with friends.
The receptionist was very helpful, pleasant and fun to talk to. We booked a table for 14, at 9PM.

Luckily we knew where the restaurant was, because the pathway to get there is very dark (people were using their phones as flashlights to see where they were walking).

We enter the restaurant, asking for our table. At our request, he couldn't find our reservation.
Also, he didn't have a table for all of us.
He then asked us who we had talked to (as if it is up to me to remember receptionist names).
Also, he was quite ironical (laughing, "why, do we not say who we are on the phone?")

To cut a long story short, there is no way I can talk about the food.
What I can review is the service - non-existent.

If you plan on not eating and be laughed at, this is the best place to book.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

After being ignored by the waitor for about 10 min, we finally got a table. Waited for another 10 minutes for one of the waitors to clean the table. After another 10 we still didn’t get any menus. Still ignored while 3 waitors ”looked” busy. The table around us where in the same situation. A family father had to ask nicely to even get a menu. A family next to us where only served drinks for during the 30 min we waited.
We got up and left. Not even an appology. Nothing. Like we never ever existed.
The WORST place ever. Can’t judge the food though.
Do NOT go here.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Babbis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We did not have many expectations, as we did not have a reservation and staff didn't speak much english. But even though we were seated and everybody were very nice and helpful. It ended up being the best meal we had in Sardegna, Food is really very good, everybody should try it. Strongly recommend it. Remember to make a reservation, it is crowded.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rnoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

I had not visited this restaurant for many years. The food was excellent - I had the prawns and they were huge! Recommended for watching the sunset.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank maryo842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Conchiglia also viewed

Alghero, Province of Sassari
 
Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 
Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 

Been to La Conchiglia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing