We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but a bit noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Camping Village Laguna Blu
Ranked #36 of 141 Specialty Lodging in Alghero
France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean but a bit noisy”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very clean facilities, well marked, good sized plots – but not all shady. Good restaurant (we ate there twice – take care of the translation on the menu – we thought we’d ordered fish and pork arrived!), well stocked and reasonably priced shop, bar and gym. (The gym is well equipped but not air conditioned, but does have large windows to open. It was quite a hot place to exercise). We stayed there in a tent in mid July and the site was not busy, but once there was still a very short wait for showers. I think that this could be a problem in high season.

The site markets itself as a holiday village and as a result all guests have to wear a blue wristband and there are lots of cabins and an ‘entertainment team’. This meant that we were hassled to join in (probably because there were very few kids on the site and therefore they were desperate for kids to entertain!!). It also meant lots of noise quite late into the night (11.15 to 11.30) and we were a good 150m from the ‘disco area’. Having said that the ‘animateurs’ were very friendly and we did occasionally join in the fun! As a family, we generally prefer a quieter, less commercial camp site.

Noise was also a problem due to the busy road nearby, the fact that the site is on a flight path (although not very busy) and because there is a stadium close by and one night there was a concert on and we could hear the lyrics to every song, the thud of every beat and this went on way past midnight. (During the day the cicadas are quite loud too).

Across the road from the site there is a beach, but compared to the others we visited in Sardinia it felt more like the North Sea. Green-ish water, a bit dirty and very smelly – apparently due to a sea-weed problem. It looked like the camp site are in the process of building a pool.

Transport into Alghero very easy with frequent busses. The local town nearby, Fertilia, is quite dead. We were hoping to be able to walk to some restaurants, but the two we saw in the town didn’t look inviting.

I'd stay here again, but would avoid the place in high season as a little too 'Butlins' for my taste.

Room Tip: Stay away from the restaurant area and road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familylawton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    77
    38
    19
    20
See reviews for
57
78
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Odense
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Overall service & quality of Camping Village Calik Blu was excellent. We arrived 4 hours early at check-in, wasn't a problem, got a free upgrade and our mobile home straight away.

Our first impression was very positive, and it stayed that way :) We would highly recommend Calik Blu if you don't want to be stuck in a town, but close enough to everywhere. (10 miinutes to airport by bus, 10 minutes to alghero, Firtilia, a lovely coastal village 5 minutes walk away) Bus stop is right outside the Calik Blu and even more buses from Firtilia.

Mobile home included 2 bedrooms, 1 double and one with 3 beds. Kitchen living room area, seperate toilet & seperate Bathroom. Covered terrace area, that felt like an extra room, and made it all the more private. Overall very good quality, and in very good condition.
It had everything that we needed. Kitchen area has gas cooker (4 rings), worked perfectly, Full size fridge/freezer, cutlery, plates, saucepans etc. Nothing else was needed. Their is no oven.

The grounds of Calik Blu, are huge. As we went beginning of may, it felt like we had the place to ourselves. Perfect.. Its very well maintained, not a thing out of place. Also very pretty
The playground is perfect for smaller children (Under the age of 10).
There was also a gym on site, well looked after.

There is a restaurant and Pizzaria on site, we had Pizza the first evening, it was nice.

The shop was ok, some things were reasonably priced, others very expensive. It had an ok selection of food.

On the various booking websites, it said evening entertainment, there was none. Not that this mattered at all, but if its something you want, I would think its only in High season.

Staff were very helpful and knew everything there was to know. Great service overall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djlulue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed in the BaiaLux bungalow with my family (2 adults, 2 children under 10) in July. The campsite is in a great location right across the road from the beach, 10 min by car to the centre of Alghero, and not far from all the great beaches and the Neptune's Grotto.
The whole camping village is very new, our bungalow was very clean, spacious enough with 2 bedrooms, bathroom, fully equipped kitchen/dining room and a veranda with table/chairs where we had our breakfast. There is a shop, a restaurant (both reasonably priced), self-service laundry, kids playground and evening entertainment for the children on site.
You do need a car to get around especially if you choose the self-catering option. Reception is open all day and provided us with all the necessary information, maps, etc.
The only things that you have to pay extra for are: towels, bed linen, laundry and internet.
All in all, we were very pleased with our choice and would definiately stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a bungalow far away from the stage if want a quieter evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ella1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed at Campeggio Calik Blu for a week in early July. We camped rather than using the chalets. There are pitches by the Calich laguna, and you can choose between pitches under pine or eucalyptus (NB: the latter provides v little shade).

The campsite only opened two years ago and the facilities all look like new. It's covered in pine and eucalyptus trees and bougainvillea bushes and looks lovely. Amongst the pine trees, the sound of cicadas could be quite loud, but we stopped noticing them before long, and they only chatter during the day.

The Camping Village is right next to a bus stop for the hourly A.L.F.A. route between the airport and Alghero (it's just 10 minutes to each), so it's really convenient. It's also only a 5-10 minute walk from the nearest town, Fertilia, if you feel like a change from the campsite shop and restaurant/bar.

Fertilia's a bit of a ghost town, but there are some shops, bars and restaurants there, and you can also catch buses to the Capo Caccia to see Neptune's Grotto (the bus goes via Porto Conte and the beach at La Bombarde).

While the campsite's next to the road, the traffic noises aren't loud, especially at night. Just over the road, there's a nice beach with a watersports centre, and a really nice beach bar, The Melting Pot. The beach has lovely views across the bay to Alghero.

The toilets and (free) shower facilities were really good, and were cleaned every morning. Each pitch has an electrical socket, but if you're camping, you might want to get a converter plug as they used special high voltage ones for campers, rather than the standard two pin. They sold these in the campsite shop, but you might want to get one before you go as they might be cheaper elsewhere.

The restaurant and shop are good, and you can get food to take away, including pizzas cooked in a wood-fired oven. We didn't have breakfast at the restaurant, but you could pre-book this if you liked. The staff at the camping village were really friendly and helpful, especially the people in the shop.

The campsite's well-lit at night - the perfect amount really, as you could easily find your way to the toilet block or restaurant in the dark without needing a torch, but it wasn't so light you couldn't get to sleep.

You have to make sure you're back at the campsite by 11pm or they close the doors. The last bus from Alghero goes at 10:30pm - one day, the bus driver left 2 minutes early and so we were left desperately looking for a taxi to make sure we made it in time (thankfully we did!). The buses cost 1 euro and cover you for 90 minutes of travelling after validation - you can buy tickets at reception.

You can also book trips from the camping village, but we preferred to use the local ARST buses - they're cheaper, and air conditioned, so more comfortable than an open-topped bus tour.

There are discounts for booking a long time in advance, but you do have to pay a booking fee, which we were willing to pay for peace of mind.

I can't speak for the chalets, but if you're camping outside European school holidays, you may not need to pre-book - there were a lot of empty pitches, and most people weren't there for more than a day or two. A lot were Italians going for the weekend, or people from mainland Europe who seemed to be travelling round the whole island.

You have to pay a deposit for wristbands to wear during your stay at the village (10 euros per band, which you get back at the end).

When you're pitching your tent or parking your campervan, I'd recommend not being too close to the bar and restaurant area - every night they put on 'animation' (entertainment) for the kids, and they play cheesy europop until about 10:30pm.

All in all, an excellent, quite luxurious campsite, but if you just have a small tent it can be pretty hot in 30+ degrees heat!

Room Tip: Don't pitch too close to the bar/restaurant - kids entertainment until 10:30pm, playing cheesy e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sairz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I booked a cabin months in advance, and was required to make a substantial deposit (more than 100 Euros). When the conference I was attending changed venues and I was forced to cancel (only 2 weeks after I'd booked, still months before the dates of the booking), I was told the booking conditions specified no refund would be given, only a voucher to be used on other dates.

Read the fine print! There are plenty of other places in Sardinia.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baia-Holiday-CV, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Camping Village Laguna Blu, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear client,
we are deeply sorry that you are angry with this situation.
When a booking is made online it is always necessary to read the terms and conditions with utmost care prior to you accepting them.
Within these conditions you will find that it specifically states that, upon cancelling for reasons non compatible with those considered acceptable within the insurence policy terms, the client has no right to re-imbursement. In this case, however, we have decided to offer you a holiday voucher for the exact amount of the deposit paid as, in this case, we feel sure that we have done everything possible to satisfy this complaint.
We are nonetheless very sorry for this situation and will be happy to have you as our guest on any one of our Holiday Parks in the future.
Baia Holiday Camping Village Calik Blu - Customer Relations Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alghero hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alghero
3.3 mi away
Villaggio e Campeggio Nurral
Villaggio e Campeggio Nurral
#105 of 141 in Alghero
115 reviews
55.6 mi away
Camping Village Baia Blu La Tortuga
8.6 mi away
Campeggio Villaggio Torre del Porticciolo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Camping La Mariposa
Camping La Mariposa
#103 of 141 in Alghero
199 reviews
37.0 mi away
Village & Camping La Foce
Village & Camping La Foce
#2 of 15 in Valledoria
202 reviews
70.7 mi away
Camping Village Capo d'Orso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Village Laguna Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Village Laguna Blu

Property: Camping Village Laguna Blu
Address: Strada Statale 127 bis - Km 41 | Sardinia Italy, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 141 Specialty Lodging in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Camping Village Laguna Blu 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camping Village Laguna Blu is located on the north-western coast of Sardinia on the popular Riviera del Corallo, halfway between the airport and the city of Alghero. The Camping Village, which was completely renovated recently, is situated in Fertilia, just 5 kilometres from Alghero. It is immersed in the green surroundings of maritime pines and eucalyptus trees a stone's throw from the beach and one of the most beautiful stretches of sea in Sardinia. Spend your holiday at Camping Village Laguna Blu on one of the pitches in the campsite area with a tent, caravan or camper van, or in a mobile home in the holiday village area. Rooms are also available in the Camping Village. The Camping Village also has a restaurant and pizzeria with takeaway service, a supermarket and a shop so that we can give you the finest service and help you to enjoy a relaxing holiday. Enjoy your holiday on the white sandy beach next to Camping Village Laguna Blu or discover one of the other beaches in the Alghero area near the Camping Village. The diving centre of Porto Conte in collaboration with the campsite offering numerous activities including diving courses at different levels, diving trips to the wonderful seabed in the Capo Caccia area and dinghy trips for snorkelling. The stretch of sea off the beach at Camping Village Laguna Blu is also ideal for sailing and windsurfing enthusiasts. The area around Camping Village Laguna Blu is the perfect place for recreational activities including birdwatching, photography, underwater archaeology and fishing, especially in the nearby freshwater lagoon with a ruined Roman bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Camping Village Laguna Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Village Laguna Blu Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing