We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B Alghero Republic
Ranked #1 of 253 Alghero B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The room was nice and cosy and had a private bathroom. The Wi-Fi reception in the room was very good. The kitchen was very well supplied and not only available for breakfast, but all through the day. Stefano was very friendly and helpful. He provided us with a map and a lot of information about the region and things to do. The location is very central. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stefano79Alghero, Owner at B&B Alghero Republic, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
HelloPatricia, you were really nice and it was a pleasure to have you as a guest and advise you on where to go and what to see, and know that my suggestions have been helpful gives me a great pleasure! Thanks so much and I hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    51
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
23
212
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed 3 nights, 28 April - 1 May, 2013.
B&B Alghero was the perfect choice for us. It is conveniently located about a 5 minute walk to the charming Old Town, 3 min walk to the Coral Museum (a must see), and a few minutes’ walk to the bus stop (to and from the airport) and restaurants.

Stefano, the owner, was a great host, very friendly and helpful, always willing to answer any questions we had with a big smile on his face.

Our room was spotless: Private bathroom, small balcony with a little table and chairs, clean towels, great 24-hour breakfast items, such as various juices, croissants, magdalenas, coffee, various teas, bottles of water, etc.

I would say the only inconvenience is that it is located on the 4th floor for Americans (3rd floor for Europeans). So, for someone who is not used to stairs, it could be tiring, but after going up and down a couple of times, we were used to them and presented no problems at all. In fact, we got such a good workout that we were able to indulge in a little extra pizza! LOL!

We would definitely stay at B&B Alghero next time we go to Alghero. Lovely city, lovely B&B!

Room Tip: We stayed in the room in the middle, I think the other two rooms were bigger, so next time we would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabriela b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stefano79Alghero, Owner at B&B Alghero Republic, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
hi Gabriela ,
thank you for your wonderful review, and thank you for sharing your experience.
I’m glad to read that you had a good time and i can’t wait to see you again.
Next time you should prove the other bedroom, the “Alan suite”, and then tell me which one you prefer.
I would like to tell you that the “room with balcony” is standard dimensions and it’s my favorite room for the presence of a balcony equipped with chairs and table. I love to have breakfast on the terrace in the morning!
The “Alan suite”, instead, is slightly larger. This room has a nice sofa where you can relax, and if necessary, it can become an additional bed, but although has a great window, the room has not the terrace.
Thank you again and see you soon!
Stefano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed at Stefano home for 2 days. There is everything you need. Good equipment in the room, kitchen and bathroom. Very clean and comfortable. Stefano helps me with plans of my visit in Sardinia. He very nice and flexible person (i was check-in at 8pm and check-out at 4am)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

So after walking all over alghero looking for accommodation, we finally came across a little jewel in the middle of the city. 5 mins walk away from the old city, and in the heart of alghero, we found alghero republic. Stefano the owner was brilliant from the first day to the last. The rooms were clean as we ended up staying in 3 different rooms as we were there for 6 days and other people had booked in advance so Stefano helped us out by moving our rooms around with the other people that had booked online already. for only a small price, the rooms almost resembled a boutique hotel. very stylish and comfortable with hot water, towels, heaters, balcony and even free food and drinks. clean bathroom with massage shower, closet space, dining area, and comfortable beds. I cannot speak highly enough of the place. to add more to the mix, Stefano even took us out on his boat for a cruise around alghero on our last day there. For the price, i doubt you could find a better bed to sleep on during your time in alghero, or even anywhere else in the world.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We enjoyed our four day stay at Alghero Republic. Room was clean, and the apartment's location was great. Five minutes from the old town, and marina. The host supplies his guests with fruit, yoghurt and juices, which you can enjoy whenever you like. The front door is an old wooden type, without any marking. It just says B&B on the doorbell.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Alghero was one of a few locations we have visited during our Sardinia adventure and staying at B&B Alghero Republic we enjoyed quite a lot. Room was spacious enough for me and my partner. It was clean, well maintained with quite large bathroom. Shower was particularly entertaining as water stream was enlightened with different colors. Funny gadget ;-)

What we particularly liked is very friendly and welcoming owner Stefano who although we checked in quite late did not make any problem of it. He helped us to bring heavy luggages to our room (second or third floor of the building by stairs). It was very nice of him! He also explained us in detail how the breakfast buffet works. We felt very welcome. Thank you for that!

Breakfast was self-service and there were enough products to feel like you had a decent meal. Drinks are available 24/7 which is quite unusual and very nice to have. Strong wifi available everywhere (also in the room). Public parking just in front of the B&B. Overall B&B Alghero Republic is a very good value for money and Alghero itself is much worth visiting.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank syllwii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Good Morning travellers,
i ended up by chance in republic B&B in Alghero cause the guy we had booked with had let us down and this was very centric.
The room we stayed in was en suite,clean and good sized.
Above all i gotta say that Stefano the guy who runs it was very sociable and extremely helpful in giving away tips about the town.....
Well priced too ,definetly a good option.

Luke

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luke928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alghero hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Angedras
Hotel Angedras
#2 of 49 in Alghero
1,050 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Domomea
Hotel Domomea
#3 of 49 in Alghero
516 reviews
6.5 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#6 of 49 in Alghero
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Alma di Alghero Hotel
Alma di Alghero Hotel
#7 of 49 in Alghero
835 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Catalunya
Hotel Catalunya
#12 of 49 in Alghero
681 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Alghero Republic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Alghero Republic

Property: B&B Alghero Republic
Address: Via Venti Settembre 77, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 253 B&Bs / Inns in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Alghero Republic is situated in the heart of the city of Alghero, 2 min on foot from the old town, touristic port, Busquet Rambla. The B&B offers three rooms , two double rooms and one twin room, All the rooms have private en-suite bathroom, LCD TV, air conditioning and free wifi. Outside the rooms you find a modern and attractive breakfast area , self service and open 24h/24h.The guests can take advantage from the buffet when they want and several time during the day . You can easily have breakfast in the room at any time, you can also have lunch and dinner in your room, because the rooms of B&B Alghero Republic are equipped with modern tables, or peninsulas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Alghero Republic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Alghero Republic Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing