We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Fabulous spacious apartment”
4.5 of 5 bubbles

Review of Steffran apartment

6 reviews | other travelers have booked this property
Condo/Apartment 2 Bedrooms 1 Bathroom Sleeps 4 Ask about pets Save
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wicklow
Reviewed September 12, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Balcony
Liked least: Distance from sandy beach was a slight negative
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LunaSurre...
Surrey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
Clean, modern and secure apartment
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely clean modern apartment which was very secure. The two beaches right near the apartment were just rocks and not worth a visit. The Lido beach was about a 50 minute walk every day to the part where the sunbeds and umbrellas were for hire.

The apartment did not have a toaster. We had no kettle when we arrived so boiled water in a saucepan, the the owner bought a kettle after about 3 days but it was for the gas hob so we carried on with the saucepan, electric would have been better. We could not find a juicer either. We thought there was a microwave but it was just a small oven and grill, we could not see on the instructions how to microwave on it. We were not shown or saw a bbq either.
Plenty of clean towels and linen.

We had a lovely time in Alghero and this apartment is well situated for the town - the only reason we would not stay here again is the distance from the Lido beach. The highlight of the holiday was a visit to Mabrouk restaurant in the old town which we found reviews on Trip Adviser so had to visit it. The best meal I've ever had, you must go there if you like fish, as that's all it serves.

3 of 5 bubbles Value 3 of 5 bubbles Rooms
3 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
3 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 3 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irepel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerenaUD
Province of Udine, Italy
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$321
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.