We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Restaurant”

Placa Civica snc di Fiori Giovanna & C
Ranked #74 of 365 Restaurants in Alghero
Price range: $18 - $46
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Little Restaurant”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Spent 10 days on holiday in Alghero this October and ate here twice. First time is was very quiet and second time we had to wait a while for a table but well worth it. Very friendly service and great food, worth trying the local Sardinian wines as they are very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    157
    58
    12
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Karise, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were recommended to pay a visit to this restaurant by our B&B host, Il Cigno - and we had dinners here 2 nights in a row. Actually, the two nights we spent in Alghero.
The restaurant has an indoor as well as an outdoor area. The outdoor area is facing the long wall around Alghero and you have the sea next to you - and also people walking close to you while you eat. The indoor area is nice and quiet and the service is good.
The serve excellent fish dishes and also a steak in green pepper, which is amazing.
Most fantastic was the antipasti: pecorino al forno. Try it. It is like heaven
The service is nice and quick and good value for money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carlimut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Everthing about this little restaurant was great”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We were recommended this restaurant by a local and we were not disappointed. The service was excellent The waitress advice us on the correct quanities of food to order was spot on . Likewise her advice on the choice of wines was excellent.
I would recommed as a starter the seafood fantastica followed by the risotto. The ravioli was also very good.
The bill came to 40 euro's/person which included and bottle of sparkling wine and white wine coffee and tip.
The only negative was the lack of outdoor seating.
Looking forward to returning

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eatallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely spaghetti con frutti di mare!!!!you must try them!!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

we went to eat there few times during our stay in Alghero!
Such good food at a resonable price.
my favourites by far are the spaghetti frutti di mare (with sea food), you must try them!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ilariettapirru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sit outside”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This restaurant has a few outside tables on the old town wall. Try and get one of these. The view isn't the best because of the height of the wall but the inside is a little claustrophobic. Excellent service from friendly and efficient staff who certainly earn their money climbing those steps.Seafood pasta unmissable. Enjoy!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CameraTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Placa Civica snc di Fiori Giovanna & C also viewed

Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 
Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 
Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 

Been to Placa Civica snc di Fiori Giovanna & C? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing