We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment with a friendly welcome”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Il Nido

Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Twin bedroom Twin bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Living room
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Kitchen
Living room
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
Il Nido - detail
Hallway
The exterior - Il Nido is on the first floor
Balcony
Cove in the vicinity of the flat
El Tro' beach- the nearest beach to Il Nido
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alghero, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 13, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 14, 2013
Thank you very much for a wonderful review. I am very happy you had a great experience from booking your holiday with me, to being greeted by David and Louise (i adore them!) to have enjoyed the apartment, the beaches and Alghero. i believe a great holiday is created when all aspects go smoothly so to build good memories of a place. if you leave wanting to return you know you spent your money well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 1, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spaciousness
Liked least: Temperature labels worn off the oven!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2012
Thank you very much for yet another excellent review, i am pleased my guests have for another year enjoyed my much loved apartment, Alghero and Sardinia.
I am fully aware the washing machine and the dishwasher need to be replaced, last season however i have invested in a new matress and a new bed for the double bedroom as i thought offering good quality sleep is more important than eletrical items, i am hoping this year to make more improvements and replace old appliances.
Again many thanks for your feedback and constructive critisism. Sonia D'Avino owner of Il Nido
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 4, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Air con, beach equipment, great facilities all round
Liked least: Coming home...
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed August 15, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the flat/bedrooms
Liked least: balcony
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 4, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bjorn2368...
Lidingo, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Renting a "real home" in Alghero”
Reviewed July 26, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Sardinia is the most fantastic place for a summer holiday - beautiful beaches, fantastic landscape, constant sunshine, great food, friendly people, very affordable etc. There is a great variety of places you can rent - apartments, villas etc. However - most places share a common trait - they are furnished with rubbish. Even great places with sea view terraces etc are often furnished with plastic furniture, sofas that seems to have been found on the street etc.
In Alghero there is a great exception - el Nido. The apartment is furnished just as you would have done it yourself - not over decorated but quality furniture that fit well together. When you add your own clothes, snorkeling equipment and some local food - you have a nice home in Alghero!
A day on the beach can start at 8 in the morning and doesn’t end until after 9 in the evening. If you want a lunch and siesta you will find the apartment cool and quiet. In the evening you are a 10 min stroll from the nicest part of Alghero. And after a long day on the beach and a dinner out you will sleep very well in the apartment - even if you are hit by a heat wave.
The one thing that the apartment lack is a sea-view terrace. We have rented places that have that - but then we have had to put up with all the other typical characteristics of Sardinian rental places. At the end we now prefer el Nido (and have rented it for extended periods twice) - you typically get enough sun and sea view during the day and anyway you want to eat out in Alghero.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the way the appartment is decorated and maintained
Liked least: lack of terrace
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2012
It made me feel so proud to read your review Bjorn! You know how much in my family we care and love our home in Alghero and i i really appreciate to hear all your positive comments about it. i look forward to hear from you in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertini...
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Il Nido - clean and spacious apartment”
Reviewed June 6, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

The booking went very smoothly and the owner arranged a taxi from the airport as 4 of us were travelling together. In fact you could easily catch the 1 Euro bus to the town centre and walk as it is just 15-20 minutes from the stop in the pleasant public gardens to Il Nido.

The apartment is clean, modern and very well equipped (corkscrew, iron and board, beach umbrella, range of pans, salt and pepper etc, owner left us some starting provisions including bottle of wine).

Located well for the coves on the South side of town - need to take a bus to get to the sandy beaches North of town. Old town itself well within walking distance where there are plenty of bars/restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and well equipped
Liked least: small balcony but as advertised
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2012
Many thanks for the review, i am pleased you found the apartment comfortable and the location convenient.
I feel you were not very happy that i have booked the taxi transfer for you and that you would have perhaps preferred to catch the bus to town. I would like to spell out that i offer to book taxi transfers to help all guests on arrival for a smooth arrival at the apartment not because i benefit financially or by any other means from this. the bus ride is one option, in my opinion not so convenient as you may need to wait a while before the bus departs and it does stop 15/20 minutes away from the apartment. the walk from the giardini i agree is lovely but not that lovely with a suitcase along uphill!

By all means many thanks for your review and comments i will in the future mention to all guests the option of the bus ride to avoid misunderstandings.

With Kind Regards,

Il Nido Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$112
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing