We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fresh fish”

Aquatica Restaurant
Ranked #237 of 346 Restaurants in Alghero
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: L'Aquatica Loung Bar Restaurant offre una delle cucine più rinomate del territorio dove assaggiare armoniche composizioni del mare di Sardegna o degustare un buon vino tra i colori di un tramonto sul Golfo di Alghero. La nostra cucina è caratterizzata da alimenti semplici e genuini per creare piatti equilibrati e leggeri. Nel nostro menù troverai i carpacci di pesce crudo, tartare di cernia o tonno servita su verdurine croccanti. Il tutto proveniente dal nostro territorio, Alghero.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great fresh fish”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This restaurant is situated on the harbour of Alghero, right on the water with fantastic views. We arrived with no reservations at around 9pm (although I would suggest trying to make a reservation), and were able to be seated inside by the window. The restaurant is very open and airy. We were presented with the fresh fish of the day on an ice tray, which included a giant lobster. The service was excellent, and the seafood was fresh. I would suggest ordering a side salad with the catch of the fish as the white meat does become quite repetitive. Overall however a great place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Inna84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    34
    17
    22
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Delighted experience of fine dining”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had an exceptional experience - excellent location with the best view, highly pleasant and attentive personnel and delicious fresh fish, seafood and a good wine... What else can one desire.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucca, Italy
Level Contributor
113 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“REALLY FRESH FISH”
Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile


Over the last 12 months this place has become very successful and is now always full in the evening. Good location, fantastic at sunset, good fresh fish. The fish of the day is actually bought by the owner every morning. I've just polished off a dish of three good size grilled red mullets for lunch, they were simply fantastic, so fresh and cooked to perfection.
Choose a fish and have it cooked your way but don't miss the cod mousse (with a little olive oil added on top) or the grilled octopus on fennel cream as starters. If in doubt about the wine order Is-Argiolas and enjoy your meal.
A bit expensive but worth it. Give it a try, be patient with the service if it's full and you won't be disappointed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saveron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“BEST RESTAURANT IN TOWN”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The restaurant is situated in the harbour of Alghero.
There is an excellent atmosphere, service and food.
We had a great time there.
I highly recommend!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 274707Viktoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“BEST RESTAURANT IN TOWN”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Lovely restaurant, in the habour of Alghero with great food,service, atmosphere.
We had the best time ever.
Highly recomnend!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank viktoria274707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquatica Restaurant also viewed

Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 
Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 

Been to Aquatica Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing