We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of San Luca

View from terrace to apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from terrace to apartment
View from private terrace (with added safety railings) of Capo Caccia and port area Spacious private terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
View from terrace to apartment
View from private terrace (with added safety railings) of Capo Caccia and port area
Spacious private terrace
Kitchen area with all required utensils
Kitchen area, seating for 6 adults - Entrance porch to left
Wide bi-folding doors to terrace
Kitchen/Dining and living area
Kitchen/Dining - Screened off area now upgraded to partition door (Jul 2016)
Lounge area with 2 seater and 3 seater leather couches
Master bedroom
Master bedroom with air conditioning
3rd bedroom with double bed (new July 2016) - Small storage area to left
New double bed
Double bedroom with window to terrace
Bedroom with single bed and wardrobe
Single bedroom
Bathroom with laundry facilities
Bathroom with shower, toilet and bidet
A cruise ship leaving Alghero
Alghero Waterfront
One of the towers in the Old Town
Another tower in the Old Town
Alghero Marina at Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Alghero, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

marglichf...
lichfield
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed November 24, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

The apartment is on the edge of quite a built up area on the top floor of
a four storey block with a lift what makes this apartment so unusual is
its outside terrace area the apartment itself is well furnished and has
very unusual sloping ceilings in the lounge area which can get a little
getting used to as you do forget they are there - it is a good 25 to 30 minute
walk into Alghero with two excellent supermarkets about half way and the
train station is minutes away the beach again is about a 20 minute walk
The management company are outstanding and could not do enough for
us overall we were very pleased with our choice of apartment and would
recommend

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 1, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
catherine...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed August 3, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My partner, daughter and myself stayed in San Luca apartment for a week in July. As this was my first time to rent an apartment (we usually stay in a hotel) i was very impressed with the ease of booking which was directly through the owner. As i booked early i was offered a 10% discount, we were also picked up from the airport by the very helpful apartment agent Mauritzio who gave us lots of tips on where to go and what to do during our stay.

The apartment is on the top floor of a 4 storey newly built building, thankfully there was a lift. The public areas were immaculate and seemed to be cleaned daily. On entering,i was struck by how homely the apartment was with its 2 bedrooms, a lovely comfortable living room and kitchen/dining area, a large bathroom and a really spacious terrace which had both sea and mountain views. Everything that you could think of for a holiday is supplied, from bottle openers to beach towels to swimming bands and beach toys for the children.

The location of the apartment is fine for the beach but is around a 20 to 25 minute walk to the Old Town. We did this walk at a leisurely pace every evening as it takes you down the promenade with some lovely views. We got a taxi home most nights which cost €10 for 3 people. There are plenty of supermarkets and bakeries nearby and Muaritzio showed us a small daily market where one can buy fresh fruit and veg,various meats, fish caught daily and even milk fresh from the farm!!!

On arriving home i received an email from the owner Tom asking if we had a nice holiday and also informing me that my security deposit of €150 was in the post.

All in all i would recommend this apartment and have no doubt i will be back again.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed June 8, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: private sun terrace
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vacation6...
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2020 for a stay in August 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2020
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyage794...
2 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2019 for a stay in October 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinaetNin...
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2019 for a stay in April 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2019
Vielen Dank an Ninette, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, eine Bewertung zu "San Luca" in Alghero zu schreiben. Ich bin froh, dass Sie eine schöne Zeit hatten und dass Sie unsere Wohnung und unseren Service zufriedenstellend fanden.
Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United States
© 2020 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.