We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This apartment is fantastic! Search no further!”

Appartamento Nonna Giulietta
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Appartamento Nonna Giulietta
Ranked #68 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Alghero
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“This apartment is fantastic! Search no further!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed in Maurizio and Carla's apartment for 9 nights, we've just got home and I wanted to review straight away. The apartment is exactly as it appears in the photographs, spotlessly clean and with everything you could possibly need. The location is wonderful; right in the middle of the beautiful old town. Having said that the apartment is quiet, the windows must be of excellent quality because once shut; they block out all the sounds. The owners are so thoughtful and even bought round a little selection of Italian cookies on our first morning!
We are already planning to go back next May as we loved Alghero that much and we'd never stay anywhere else.

Look no further you've found the perfect place to stay in Alghero!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica_Sherry1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have just got back from our stay at the Appartmento Nonna Giulietta and I can't speak highly enough of it. You are right in the middle of the Old Town with restaurants shops and bars right on your doorstep but the double glazing shuts out any of the noise. The apartment is very comfortable, absolutely spotless and Maurizio and Carla have really thought of everything you could need for your stay.
When I wanted to hire a car for a few days, Maurizio even offered to take me to the airport for a better deal and collect me at the end of the hire period!
If you want the flexibility of an apartment and intend to visit Alghero which is lovely, I would highly recommend you book this apartment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hitch452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Nonna Giulietta for a week with our toddler. It was amazing! Better then we could have ever expected!

The location is perfect, step out and all the cafes, shops and restaurants are on your doorstep. The seafront a few minutes work, it's the best location. A very authentic experience, not at all touristy.

We hired a car and were able to park for free at the large car park 5 minutes walk away.

Maurizio and Carla are very warm and inviting hosts. We felt like locals staying in this lovely place.

Maurizio has thought of everything, the kitchen is fully equipped, the bathroom fully stocked. There are even ingredients to make a meal if you wish! All the appliances from the kettle to the iron is top quality. You can even wash your clothes in the washer/dryer if needed!

A lovely selection of 20 wine bottles for your enjoyment at the 'honesty bar', a great idea for a drink in the comfort of this charming apartment.

It was nice to have the space with our 2 year old, a large living area space, good size bedroom and bathroom. A very comfortable apartment.

When in Alghero this is my new home. The old town itself is very charming and make the trip to the very stunning Stintino La Pelosa beach, incredible!

And of course the food, delicious and all on your doorstep, it's just so easy!

This is the perfect apartment to base yourself when in Alghero, we looked at many hotels but they are far from the action.

This is such a lovely place and I can't wait to return, we miss it already! Thank you Carla and Maurizio for making our holiday perfect!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nisha-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a great apartment in the heart of old Alghero. Spotless, modern, comfortable. Close to markets, restaurants, sights. Maurizio and Carla are great hosts. Will love to come back and stay longer!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humlebaek, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Hi guys! We want to share our experiences at Nonna Giulietta from the last two weeks of august 2011.
Where to start?
Maurizio's and his beautiful wife Carla's hospitality is great. We truly enjoyed meeting them and spend time together.
This apartment is a true pearl and totally beyond the expectations. Absoletely clean, equiped from A to Z with all the things you need, such as shampoo, tooth brushes, vacuum cleaner, washing machine, beach towels etc. You name it, Nonna Giulietta has it!
The city - Once you've been in Alghero, you'll come back again and again. We spent two weeks there, and we didn't get enough of it. The beaches, the food, the small squares, the palms - there is a certain magic about this city. There is plenty to do and experience. We didn't manage to get bored at all.
We truly recommend Nonna Giulietta and Alghero to all beach and Italian food lovers.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ValyaMoeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Creusot, France
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2011

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
We spend wonderful holidays in Alghero thanks to Maurizio & Carla's hospitability.
The appartment is marvelous, well equipped and perfectly located.
We will come back !
Thanks for everything
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raphael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alghero hotels
0.0 mi away
B&B Benebenniu
B&B Benebenniu
#9 of 253 in Alghero
130 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
621 reviews
5.7 mi away
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
#10 of 49 in Alghero
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#6 of 49 in Alghero
895 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel dei Pini
Hotel dei Pini
#11 of 49 in Alghero
640 reviews
0.6 mi away
Calciufetta Bed & Breakfast
Calciufetta Bed & Breakfast
#159 of 253 in Alghero
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appartamento Nonna Giulietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appartamento Nonna Giulietta

Property: Appartamento Nonna Giulietta
Address: Via Gilbert Ferret 78, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Alghero
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Appartamento Nonna Giulietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appartamento Nonna Giulietta Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing