We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful tour and wine tasting”

Azienda Agricola Leda' d'Ittiri
Ranked #7 of 87 things to do in Alghero
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: 18 hectares estate few kms from Alghero. Guided tour of the vineyard and olive groves with the producer, professional Sommelier and olive oil tester (with min. 8 partakers). Guided tastings at 3, 4.30 and 6 pm. Tours and tastings have to be booked in advance contacting the property. When a tour is planned the tastings are not possible.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Berlin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful tour and wine tasting”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

A short drive out of Alghero, this vineyard is well worth a visit. The stroll though the vineyard and olive groves is informative, extremely interesting and fun. AnaMaria is charming and very approachable, you can ask as many questions as you like. The wine tasting was also thoroughly enjoyable, paring different reds and whites with different cheeses and meats. A thoroughly enjoyable few hours and highly recommended.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank CLMLondonBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    17
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Best Vineyard Visit anywhere”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

HAving visited countless vineyards throughout California and Europe through the years I can state this is the most satisfying. Host and co-owner Ana Marie is able to communicate her peerless knowledge in a way that is not only educating, but entertaining. The trek through the vines and olive grove is fascinating but the tasting room experience is second to none. The wines and olive oils are top self!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ana Marie gives the best wine tours!”
Reviewed October 29, 2011

This was one of the best choices I made on my trip to Sardinia for my wedding. We took our entire group here for a fun excursion after the wedding and before the huge Sardinian feast back at Villa Las Tronas. Don't miss this if you're in Alghero. Not only is the property stunningly beautiful, but Ana Maria gives one of the best tours I've ever been on. A majority of our group is from Los Angeles, California, and all of us have traveled extensively up in Napa and Sonoma visiting many well-known wineries. We all agreed that Ana Maria's tour was the best we've ever experienced. Not only was she knowledgable about the wine and olive oil, but her passion about Alghero and Sardinia really showed through. We will definitely be back but to stay as resort guests!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank LeahLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

This is a "must do" when visiting Alghero! The host AnnaMaria together with the experience of her wonderful estate and the tasting of her wines made this a remarkable memory!

Thank you!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Peter_sthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Just a fantastic experience. Visit of the vineyards and olive trees and then followed by a wine tasting... would highly recommend it.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank MMuldowney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azienda Agricola Leda' d'Ittiri also viewed

Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 
Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 

Been to Azienda Agricola Leda' d'Ittiri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing