We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every island has its paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wine Resort Leda' d'Ittiri
Ranked #2 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Alghero
Certificate of Excellence
Gytheio, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Every island has its paradise”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

From the beginning until the end it was a pleasure to stay at this place. A very warm welcome, very nice decorated rooms, enough space to have your own seat outside, a pool which is large enough to have a real swim, excellent breakfast with fresh pasteries (and eggs if you want/order them), etc. Sometimes they even serve dinner, with specialities from the region, made by mama, accompanied with wines from the resort.
There is also the possibility to attend a wine tasting, with a walking tour around the estate and explanation about the production of the wines and olive oil.
And that all within 15 minutes from the nice town of Alghero.
Annemaria and staff, thanks for a superb stay.

Room Tip: The room downstairs (the familyroom) is the best. And above, two rooms have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryGythio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
117
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in September and wished it had been longer. Beautiful rooms and grounds with a lovely swimming pool and views over the vineyards.
Alghero is 5 minutes in the car if you want to head out for dinner, although the dinner that Annamaria cooks is fantastic. Breakfast is delicious with homemade cakes, jam and the best scrambled eggs in Sardinia. We will definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMacL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

If you are looking for an authentic travel experience, look no further than Wine Resort Leda' d'Ittiri. From the moment you enter, you feel as though you are a welcome guest in someone's carefully tended farmhouse. The rooms are spotless and modern and the breakfast is consists of homemade treats as well as standard breakfast fare. We joined for dinner both nights of our stay, and these meals are still among the highlights of our trip to Sardinia.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrichcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Now what exactly is a wine resort? We had never been at one and beforehand were curious and even a bit excited. And we were not disappointed. Here all the talk is about growing grapes, and then the making, bottling, trading and foremost the drinking and enjoyment of wine. Anna Maria and family have started planting vines some fifteen years ago, and now the place looks like a vineyard that has existed for generations. The same goes for the olive yard and even for the B&B itself, which combines 19th century elegance and style with 21st century comfort. A place not to be missed when you are in Sardinia.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeMulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

there is probably not much to add to other positive reviews, but this is a lovely property, beautifully restored house and fabulous pool and garden

do not hesitate to stay here, the location is great, breakfast was very good as was the dinner we had here one night

you can tell the owner is meticulous in the upkeep of this place, very clean and well maintained

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pedro_on_hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2012

With our two 13-year-old daughters, we had the softest landing imaginable in Sardinia by choosing to start at the farm of Leda d'Ittiri. Annamaria is a most gracious host, with vast knowledge of her home island. Her mother cooked scrumptious meals with the freshest ingredients using local recipes.

The girls felt at home on the property, and loved the staff. The wine is delicious, not at all pretentious, and don't forget to have the olive oil! We hope to return as soon as we can.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeclem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

i will start my review by saying that Annamaria, who runs the place, had exchanged with me by long emails telling me all about the north western area and giving me good tips on what to do and what to avoid and helping me organize our stay since we only had three days in this side of Sardinia.
the "resort" is a very elegant building sitting in the middle of wineyards. there is a pool and a couple of annex buildings which I guess are used for storage and/or production of their wine/oil. we were greeted by Annamaria's right hand, who was really nice and helpful. she ran us through the property and gave us good advice on where to have dinner in Alghero and Fertilia. As she knew we would leave early in the following morning (before breakfast time) she brought us our breakfast in the room for the following morning. on the following day, Annamaria let us have an early breakfast as we had to leave soon again. in total we had breakfast three times and it was excellent each time and the pastries were different each time. we also had an excellent dinner with some local dishes. all the food was made in-house and you could tell the difference!
the room was very nice, with enough space for three suitcases. it made you feel like at home.
we really loved this place as it is very peaceful and you enjoy the luxury of feeling like a house guest. we only regret we could not stay longer, in order to enjoy the tours in the property... it is not a SPA-type luxury hotel but i believe the attention you get and the peace of mind you feel when you are staying there are really worth five stars.
PS: they make and serve excellent wine!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlerital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alghero hotels
3.9 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#6 of 49 in Alghero
897 reviews
3.1 mi away
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
2.2 mi away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Sa Cheya Relais
Sa Cheya Relais
#1 of 49 in Alghero
438 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel dei Pini
Hotel dei Pini
#11 of 49 in Alghero
640 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Angedras
Hotel Angedras
#2 of 49 in Alghero
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Resort Leda' d'Ittiri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Resort Leda' d'Ittiri

Property: Wine Resort Leda' d'Ittiri
Address: Regione Arenosu 23, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wine Resort Leda' d'Ittiri 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is the restauration of an old country home. Only 5 rooms differently furnished by local artisans. A mix of luxury and semplicity give a particular charme to the place. The perfect location for people who love the peace of countryside being only 3 km from the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wine Resort Leda' d'Ittiri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine Resort Leda' D'Ittiri Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing