We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“House of a cool friend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boipeba Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #47 of 260 Alghero B&B and Inns
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“House of a cool friend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Staying with Gigi is like staying in the house of a friend. A friend who loves Brasil and other exotic places, music (hip hop) and photography and who is relaxed and open-minded. There are definitely good vibes in this funky place with light, huge rooms and a clean shared bathroom. We loved the breakfast Gigi made for us and the other guests. From Boipeba you can walk to the city centre. To reach the best beaches you need wheels. Gigi unveiled some of his favourite places in the area: his favourite beach Mugoni, his favourite sunset-spot Capo Ferro. Do ask for more suggestions. He loves to give them to you. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatriciaAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
30
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

This B&B was my first to try, but from the moment we came we were welcomed very warmly and Gigi made us feel like in home.
The rooms are spacious, breakfast was really good and then Gigi told us the places to go and had maps for us. Even gave us bikes, so we could reach further locations. To be short, I didn't miss nothing from there. Next time, out of curiosity maybe I would try a different B&B, but this one is on my top list to visit again. Just a wonderful time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilkaMantas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here for 10 nights in July and it was the BEST BnB we have stayed in! From the moment we arrived to the moment we sadly had to leave, nothing could have made it any better.
Gigi is really lovely and made us feel welcome immediately. He is so laid-back and really happy to help with any questions about the area. He is so passionate about the island and has spot-on advice for great places to eat and lovely beaches.

The rooms are lovely; we stayed in the green room which was clean, light, and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was the best we've had in Italy. Toast, croissants, cereal, and the icing on the cake? Homemade yoghurt, and delicious fresh fruit accompanied by nice strong coffee. Yum!

The BnB was in a great location. It was about 5-10 minutes from the sea, and a leisurely 15-20 minute stroll into Alghero old town. It's in a quieter area of Alghero, more residential and away from all the package holiday/hotel complexes along the other side of Alghero.

It really was such a beautiful stay that we will never forget! Thank you so much Gigi, we hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SomeplaceFarAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed at The Boipeba Green Room for three nights and it was like being at an old friend's house. The rooms are exactly as they are shown in the pictures. The hosts were most accommodating and provided us with so many useful tips and recommendations during breakfast each morning that we had to start narrowing down and eliminating choices of things to do due to lack of time. Thank you Gigi and Giulia for such a fun and memorable experience. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We were very satisfied with our staying at the Boipeba Bed and Breakfast. It is situated only 10 minutes walking distance from the historic centre. Our room was clean, very spacious with a nice balcony and air conditioning. The whole apartment was tastefully furnished and decorated, it felt like home. Giulia is a friendly host, speaks English and gave us some good tips for trips and near restaurants. She prepared us every day a very tasty breakfast: Italian coffee, tea, milk, toast bread, butter, nice selection of marmalades, fresh fruit, cereals, kefir, Sardinian cake. The shared bathroom was also clean and roomy. We enjoyed our stay at this B&B!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed two nights at this Alghero B&B. Central location just a short walk from the historic center. Giulia provided friendly service, good sardinian breakfast and excellent advise on nearby resturants.
Good value!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Giulia and Gianluigi were great hosts in helping us to feel at home at their B&B, helped by some lovely furnishings, decoration and a great breakfast.
The room was large and nice and light and everything was clean throughout our stay. The location is in a residential area about 10mins walk to the Old Town and Gianluigi provided some great recommendations for restaurants which we though were fantastic. It was also great that we could borrow some parasols for the beach, which was really helpful (as well as some guidance on where to go).
Overall, nice hosts and a nice B&B that we thought was good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schmooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alghero hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B Camilla
B&B Camilla
#44 of 260 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Rocca Pinta
B&B Rocca Pinta
#64 of 260 in Alghero
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Alghero Republic
B&B Alghero Republic
#1 of 260 in Alghero
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&b Babbai Giommi
B&b Babbai Giommi
#34 of 260 in Alghero
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bed and Dream
Bed and Dream
#102 of 260 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.1 mi away
55 B&B
55 B&B
#54 of 260 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boipeba Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boipeba Bed and Breakfast

Property: Boipeba Bed and Breakfast
Address: Via Luigi Canepa 12, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 260 B&Bs / Inns in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Boipeba Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boipeba Bed And Breakfast Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing