We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We expected jazz but got football, however - great service.”
Review of Poco Loco

Poco Loco
Reserve with
Poco Loco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 351 Restaurants in Alghero
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Poco Loco is a multi-purpose restaurant of about 1500 mq on two floors with 200 seats located in the center of Alghero Sardinia (Italy), close by the historic district. The restaurant, on the ground floor, offers a tipical Italian cousine with grilled seafood menus and selections of Italian and international grilled meat. But the real house speciality is the pizza by the metre served on woodden boards, with a selection of over 50 different toppings.Live concerts from October to June
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“We expected jazz but got football, however - great service.”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Live jazz most Wednesdays from October to June. Meter or half a meter pizzas with tonnes of options. Lots of veggie choice. Great atmosphere and bar staff turned the tv off when I asked for the duration we were there (mate because we bought two bottles of moscato right off)!

The basilico finghi style pizza was the best.

Shame we didn't get any jazz!

Staff were great and funny. Bowling upstairs, but doesn't affect the lovely ambience downstairs.

Half a meter pizza should be between 2 and is 9-12 euros on average.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FaithVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    121
    25
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alghero, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Lovely food! Empty when we arrived (very early!) but lots of people arrived during the next half hour or so, which livened up the atmosphere. Staff friendly and attentive. Not expensive either. Would go there again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patmono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Music”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We visited in August as we had read reviews of Jazz being played at this venue. As I'm a jazz musician myself i was keen to hear and eat at the Restaurant. We arrived to be told they don't do music in August.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jazzshades44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

First of all, please note that this restaurant only opens around 7:30 pm, so if you walk by earleir and it looks closed, don't panic :)

The place is large, with lots and lots of tables, so we did not have a problem getting a table without a reservation. The restaurant is famous for the pizza by the meter, so that's what we went for and we did not regret that choice. For two people, half a meter of pizza is recommended and you can have 2 types of pizza, each on half of your half meter. I don't remember which types we had, but they all sounded fantastic on the menu and it was hard to choose. The price is very reasonable, most half meteres in the 12-15 euros range and the pizza is fantastic: the perfect amount of high-quality toppings on a crispy thin crust.
We were pleasantly impressed by the selection of beer on tap, served in 1/2 or 1 liter carafes.

The service was prompt and friendly, but what we enjoyed the most was the relaxed atmosphere: good jazz music in the background, nice lighting, pretty decor. Absolutely one of our favourite evenings in Alghero.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexandraMarascu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alghero, Italy
1 review
“Good Food, Good Drinks, Good Music :))”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I have been there several times, with friends and with my girlfriend too.
Well, the place is really huge, the staff is always caring and smiling, the food is good (great pizza by the metre) and you can drink whatever you feel to drink (I love Grimbergen beer!!!)
Moreover, on Wensdays they usually organize a Rock (sometimes Jazz) Jam Session, with some of the best musicians of the area: if you like good live music, than you cannot miss that one!!
Highly recommended to anyone who wants to spend a nice night out!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poco Loco also viewed

Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 
Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 

Been to Poco Loco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing