We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic place- typical Italian!”
Review of La Terrazza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Terrazza
Ranked #47 of 259 Alghero B&B and Inns
Alghero
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Magic place- typical Italian!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I normally don't bother writing any review, but this time it's different. I can honestly recommend this place! We've arrived at 10am and we weren't even expecting to check in. The owner (Mario) welcomed us with massive smile and made us feel comfortable straight away! :) He is super friendly and helpful is you need any tips or advise.
Room was amazing. We could choose to one we liked and they all looked big and super clean. The best things about this place are huge terraces, where you can have your morning cup of tea of coffee or just to relax on the sun deck. Location is great too. it's the same distance to get to the beach and old town (less than 10 min walk) so it's an easy access no matter where you want to go or what you want to do. The only problem, which may occur for some travellers, is that rooms are located on the 4th floor and there is no lift. It was no problem for us, but again, I wouldn't be able to take my Mum there... Otherwise everthing was great! Honestly guys, if you are looking for a cool place to stay that's the one! Happy travelling!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank iwocyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    21
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
36
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alghero
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Nice location, clean, reasonably comfortable beds, ok breakfast, and the friendliest host you can imagine!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Klas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

B&B was very nice, clean, simple but nice decor. However the best thing about this B&B was the owner-Mario which was very hospitable and friendly. He gave many good tips, talked to us, made us feel welcomed and special.

Would definitely recommend!

Mario, hello from Rebeka and Andrius!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CityOfAngels66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

This is a very clean and peaceful B&B in the centre of Alghero.
The room was perfectly clean and 3 star standard. It has various big and relaxing terraces, a reading corner and common spaces you can enjoy in.
The breakfast was very good, various, copious and in a multicultural environment (we are italians, and we met people from all Europe ;))).
The owner, Mr. Mario, and his family were always ready to help us. He's a very nice person and he has also met all our "last second" requirements (for example iron, hairdryer, more towels and so on).
I would recommend to everyone to stay here. We were very satisfied staying in this B&B and we look forward to come back again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emanuela r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

an interesting b&b, but slightly off center. common areas are not very attractive but the room was quite nice although it is a little small. Breakfast was adequate but very artificial in view of expected something more homey in a b&b. the owner is very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alsansil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Stayed here for a few nights in November 2010 after a cheap flight over. Close enough to everything. The terrace area was night at night, no real view of the sea but the air was lovely. The bedroom fairly basic, but thats what it offers at a good price. Breakfast was fine, and the chap running it very friendly and helpful.
We basically used it as a place to sleep, and was not there othe rthan that but did have some wine & snacks on the terrace (its shared) before either sleep or heading out. It was november so fairly.

Anything else ? Wasn;t sure if ywe could make tea etc when back early, i should have checked that. And plan to go back in May if theres a room available - says it all really ?

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmm_messiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alghero hotels
0.4 mi away
Alghero Catalan B&B and Flat
0.2 mi away
Boipeba Bed and Breakfast
Boipeba Bed and Breakfast
#39 of 259 in Alghero
56 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Il Faro di Alghero
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Terrazza Sul Porto Guest House
0.5 mi away
B&B Matlis Alghero
B&B Matlis Alghero
#41 of 259 in Alghero
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
ElisART Guest House
ElisART Guest House
#27 of 259 in Alghero
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Terrazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Terrazza

Property: La Terrazza
Address: Via Vittorio Veneto 56, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 259 B&Bs / Inns in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Terrazza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Terrazza Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing