We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decently priced in a good location by car”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Meta Alghero Rugby
Ranked #70 of 260 Alghero B&B and Inns
Trier, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Decently priced in a good location by car”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in June 2011. It was easy to reach as we rented a car at the airport and drove there. It was near beach and about 5min driving distance from the old town. Without a car it would have been difficult to get there.
Rooms were very basic but clean and quiet - it was a good sleep. It was easy to find free parking in the club area which was an advantage. Breakfast was pretty simple but it is the standard in Italy so nothing surprising.
We enjoyed our stay in Alghero by driving around to different beaches everyday, and just staying at the b&b to sleep. If you don't plan to spend much time in the hotel, this is a good decently priced place for you. In a rainy day it would have been a bit depressing to stay inside...However, would probably choose this place again in a similar bed&breakfast&beach type of holiday.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pupu79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    29
    14
    0
    4
See reviews for
9
49
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of August. We requested a late check in at the last minute and they were quick to accomodate us and Tony was there to meet us, recommend places to eat and direct us to the local shops. The room was spotlessly clean and comfotable. There was a fridge too, which was great so we could keep some food and drink chilled. The air conditioning was great to have also.
La Meta is about a 30 minute walk to the centre of Alghero, but its a nice walk along by the beach. The nearest beach is a 5 minute walk away and it is a ncie sandy beach.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eimes30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Massana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

We went to Alghero for a weekend with a few friends not really knowing what to expect. As all ex Rugby Players, we thought staying at the Meta would be agood idea! We could not have been any luckier if we tried.
The location is reight next to the beach, OK, there were no beach views, but withing 5 minutes you could have your feet in the crystaline waters. The rooms are very simple, but clean and effective, and all come with air-conditiong.
Toni, the manager could not have been more friendly, there was not enough he could do for us. I would highly recommend this location for anyone who does not want to spend buckets on a hotel if they are going to be out visiting the Island. I will definitelyt be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andorran_Cec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2011

Very successful location, numbers small, but cozy. Owners will be attentive to you and will help with anything. Stay with small children is possible. These where 7 fantastic days in Alghero! Great place where to stay and RELAX!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marythebest78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

In August 2010 we flew from Rome to Alghero and need a place to stay for 2 nights before heading over to the East Coast. We were concidering staying in a caravan to save on cost but due to the heat we though that wasn't the best idea. When we landed at Alghero airport we picked up a map and noticed an advert for La Meta B&B. We called the owner who sounded very friendly and got a bus over to the accommodation. If you are thinking about getting the bus - don't! It stops a long way away from the b&b and you'll have a long walk with luggage in the heat. Get a taxi - its only about 20 euros.
When we got to La Meta we were greeted by Tony the owner. Tony is very friendly and enthusiatic about Alghero. He gave us a map when we checked in and pointed out lots of restaurants and supermarkets in the local area that he reccommended.

There were often training sessions happening on the rugby pitch but this was not a problem and Tony even asked if my boyfriend wanted to take part.

The rooms are in a single storey block at the bottom of the rugby pitch. It is a newly buit building so the rooms are very clean and modern. In our room we had a large clean en-suit with a power shower, air conditioning, a fridge, a safe and a nice comfortable double bed. Breafast buffet is in rugby clubhouse and there is a wide variety of continental options.

The location is brilliant - only a 5 minute walk over to the beach and a 15 minute stroll along the promenade into Alghero town. We found many lovely restaurants between La Meta and Alghero town and on both nights we visited there was a huge outdoor market allong the promenade selling everything from local food and fresh mojitos to jewellery and clothing.

So overall very good value and a great location with a very friendly owner - everything you could want . We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daydreamingwithjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotorua
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2009

I would strongly recommend staying at the La Meta Rugby Alghero on Alghero (island of Sardegna)! It is extremely affordable, the rooms are clean and new, this was more than we expected.
Go there not to spend a simple holiday but to have a dream, to relax, to love your partner, to konw a tipical and fantastic Italian island.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorne
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2009

we were staying in a hotel in Alghero, but our last few nights we had to find alternative accommodation, they suggested for value for money La Meta!! it is situated directly opposite the beach, on site of the local Alghero rugby training ground. It is modern accommodation, with everything you need, even tv and a fridge in the room. I would reccommend this place to everyone who is looking for a cheap, but nice place to stay in Alghero.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherry1890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alghero hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#18 of 50 in Alghero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Buganvillea
Residence Buganvillea
#37 of 50 in Alghero
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Acabara
B&B Acabara
#85 of 260 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alghero For Holidays
Alghero For Holidays
#61 of 135 in Alghero
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Villa Marogna
B&B Villa Marogna
#43 of 260 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Grachira
Villa Grachira
#7 of 135 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Meta Alghero Rugby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Meta Alghero Rugby

Property: La Meta Alghero Rugby
Address: Via 1 Maggio, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 260 B&Bs / Inns in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Meta Alghero Rugby 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Meta Alghero Rugby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Meta Alghero Rugby Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing