We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“price and quality are in balance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Actinia Accommodation
Ranked #12 of 260 Alghero B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
not
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“price and quality are in balance”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We spend 5 nights at Actinia Accomodation. It is very close to the old center of Alghero. The rooms are nice with a good bathroom and a little fridge. It was perfect clean. The staff is very friendly. Breakfast is just across the street, it is good and it's a real Italian place so many locals drink their coffee there. We enjoyed our stay en can really recommend this place!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    100
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
38
98
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Polska
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2011

I was already here second time. What I can say about Actinia? Very good location, the rooms was very clean and the staff very friendly.To every location I needed max. 10 minutes
Across the street is possible to eat breakfast, which serves the best cofee on the world!!!
Definitely I come here next time

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomasz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We stayed in Actinia Accommodation from May 18th to 25th. The location was excellent, the rooms were spotless and the staff very friendly. It was only a 5 minute walk to the old town, 10 minutes to the promenade and beach, 5 minutes to the bus station. I will definitely be back here.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pmstrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brande, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Wonderful stay at the B&B, which has a total of 8 rooms. We had a lovely room with a balcony and a little fridge. Breakfast is across the street in a little cafe, which serves the BEST coffees!! Only five min. walk to the Old Historic Town, the shops and waterfront. Walk in the opposite direction and you will find a lovely little park with play equipment for the kids.

Did miss seats at the balcony and an electric kettle to make our own coffees + maybe a few wineglasses.

Overall a very nice place to stay and if we were to return to Alghero, then we would most def. come back to stay at Actinia

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danmark07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Garriga ( Barcelona )
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Gentle staff, extra-clean room, close to the center ( five minutes walking ), recommended 100%

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VILLALJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Actinia is a little B & B-option quite central in Alghero. 15 min walk to the old town and the beach/harbour. It was ok, but the rooms we're got was just ok - nothing extra. We had to wait outside the building pretty long before the owner came. She was not too friendly, just ok. It was not value for money-overstay. The breakfast deal with the local cafe on the other side of the road was not a good option.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morten_dahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scunthorpe
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of October. The B&B is in the old town about 5 - 10 mins from the harbour so ideal for exploring Alghero on foot. The room had good facilities - TV with some satellite channels, mini fridge, air con/heat, hairdryer, modern ensuite bathroom and iron and ironing board available on request. Our room was on the corner of the building and we had a nice big corner balcony. For breakfast you get a voucher to use at the nearby cafe (bar savoy) - which I found to be a great little touch and really flexible as you can turn up when you want. A word of advice to the English - when you ask for a coffee you get an espresso! We found a croissant and capuccino to be the best option. The owners of the B&B also own the shop downstairs so if there are any problems pop in and see them and they are happy to help, although their English is limited but what can you expect! The only negative was that a 'double' was two single beds pushed together and the shower did not drain very quickly but no doubt this will be fixed and didn't alter the enjoyment of our stay. Overall this B&B proved good value for money (we paid 60 euro per night) in a good location and Alghero is such a lovely place to visit we would definitely come back and stay at the Actinia.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sibby777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alghero hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Angedras
Hotel Angedras
#3 of 50 in Alghero
1,015 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Domomea
Hotel Domomea
#2 of 50 in Alghero
499 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Catalunya
Hotel Catalunya
#13 of 50 in Alghero
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sa Cheya Relais
Sa Cheya Relais
#1 of 50 in Alghero
397 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Las Tronas Hotel  & Spa
1.0 mi away
Alma di Alghero Hotel
Alma di Alghero Hotel
#6 of 50 in Alghero
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Actinia Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Actinia Accommodation

Property: Actinia Accommodation
Address: Via Sant'Agostino 25 | Sassari - Sardegna, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 260 B&Bs / Inns in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Actinia Accommodation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Actinia Accommodation" is a B&B right in the centre of Alghero, ideally for people that want to have a summer holiday or a business holiday, in the characteristic and famous centre of tourist of Sardinia " Riviera del Corallo". Opened to guests in January 2009, has six large rooms and airy with windows facing into the main street.Every room is equipped with private service, air conditioning, heating, TV,Sky, desk, mirror, mini bar, orthopaedic beds and mattresses. Others services: free wi-fi internet connection, luggage deposit and nearby free parking. Map of Alghero and tourist information ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Actinia Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Actinia Accommodation Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing