We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Molt Bonic”
Review of Butterfly House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Butterfly House
Ranked #104 of 269 Alghero B&B and Inns
Maynooth, Ireland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Molt Bonic”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Based about 15 minutes drive from Alghero Airport down a quiet country road, this is a very laid back and relaxed Sardinian style B'n'B with some genial hosts, and helped by wonderful scenery. Only complaint is that breakfast was a litle disappointing, but for the money we paid, it has to be considered excellent value overall.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreedyMessiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    19
    1
    4
    0
See reviews for
7
29
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

If you are looking for a quiet and plateful place to stay, B&B Butterfly is your place.
It is quite far from city center, but if you have a car, you won't think about this as a disadvantage, in fact, there's a private parking inside the house and in the city center (near the port) you will find a free public parking which makes your life easier.

The rooms have all services: air conditioned and tv, but you won't need it because one of the greatest things of this place is the terrace each room has! Perfect for resting after a long day...

There's plenty of space around the house, with a big garden.

Thanks to Claudia, which provides you with a lot of attention, and even some great places in the city to have dinner!

I will repeat if I return to Alghero

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Estefanía A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosmalen, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We thank Claudia and her lovely father (he showed us 7 baby turtles in the garden) for our wonderful stay during the period 1 - 3 October 2011. 'Everything' is a described on the website. That the location is outside Alghero we missed, but we met Claudia's father by coincidence and he directed us to the right location. Alghero is a beautiful place (we were lucky to have a tremendous firework at our first evening) and the beaches are wonderful. Also something to (do and) see is (the trip to) the Grotta di Nettuno. In one word: to recommend!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2009

The picturues do not do this place justice! It has so much potential!
Unfortunately this is a case of bad management and a touch of disception ruining it all.

First the location: We got to the address, only to find that it did not exist. When we called, she explained that there was a mistake and came to fetch us. Boy was it far! and, as there is no plublic transport it took us about 45 minutes each way to walk to the town and beach. I can understand why she did not wish to correct the dot on the street map that showed the location being much closer to town.

Secondly, Bed and Breakfast? Well if you can call a few Costco style rolls and cakes in plastic and every E number in the book a breakfast. Nothing cooked, just a small basket of this muck put outside our door the day before (like feeding time at the zoo). To make matters worse, we were meant to get our slop daily but on the 2nd day, we had to call daddy to get him to call his daughter to fill our trophs. She arrived saying how tired she was but, low and behold, she did not bring us breakfast for the third day either!

Same with toilet paper. They did not seem to check or top up and we ended up using our tissues.

So, having no cooked food for breakfast, we decided to buy our own food and cook it in the kitchentte provided. However, after buying the food and bringing it to the kitchenette, we were told that the kitchen was only for coffee and tea.

I must say it was such a pity. If not managed in such a lazy, unattentive and petty manner, this place could be gold dust!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank_in_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2009

I can not fault the accomodation or service, the place itself is beautiful. Unfortunately if you don't have a car the location lets it down, we had to walk almost 2 miles to the nearest bus stop along a windy road with no pavement in order catch a bus to the old town and beaches, so with a 2 year old this wasn't ideal. But once you mange to get back to the b&b it was the perfect retreat. Recommended if you have a car or don't mind the long walk!

  • Liked — The beautiful rooms and setting
  • Disliked — The location
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Poppy024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alghero hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Domomea
Hotel Domomea
#2 of 49 in Alghero
505 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Angedras
Hotel Angedras
#3 of 49 in Alghero
1,038 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sa Cheya Relais
Sa Cheya Relais
#1 of 49 in Alghero
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Alghero Butterfly Accommodation
0.4 mi away
Actinia Accommodation
Actinia Accommodation
#8 of 269 in Alghero
206 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Alghero Republic
B&B Alghero Republic
#1 of 269 in Alghero
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly House

Property: Butterfly House
Address: Via Carrabuffas n. 38, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 269 B&Bs / Inns in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has only recently been built. There are three double bedrooms, each with TV, air conditioning, en-suite bathroom with shower, and private veranda and parking space. Bed linen, towels and blankets are available for use in the room. Accessories include the multicoloured hammocks ready for use on the pretty private verandas. Other distinctive features include the option of lodging in the tepees set up in the countryside from June onwards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Butterfly House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly House Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing