We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Busy restaurant, good pizza”
Review of Ramblas

Ramblas
Ranked #98 of 351 Restaurants in Alghero
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
120 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Busy restaurant, good pizza”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We ate here twice, had pizza both times and really enjoyed it. The menu is huge, so much choice! Service was quick and price reasonable. You can park on the street outside in the evening for free.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    122
    97
    45
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful food, views and service! A jewel in Alghero!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We were so impressed with this restaurant that we ate twice on our most recent visit to Alghero.
Really friendly staff and very attentive - gets busy but try get there before 9 but even still, the staff are still attentive!
Seafood - FAB! Pizza - Tasty! Gelato and Sorbetto and Tartufo! Try it, you won't be disappointed and great value for money,

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SkinnyminnyMoo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tasty but not great.”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Went to this place very late as we needed a quick dinner.
I have ordered the meat Ravioli plate and What a disappointment.

The plate was very tiny and I was starving. Wasn't expecting this at all. For a 10euros plate it should have been much bigger.

staff were more than busy. Not taking time to smile but running from a table to another. Not taking time to explain what the dishes were made of (mainly for me with a poor Italian). But well, thanks Google for helping out with the pictures.

My Friend has ordered an amazing pizza though. With beef and cheese I must say it was very very tasty. Too bad my plate wasn't great.

I was craving a home made tiramisu but again....Not what I've hoped for. Almost 5euros for a poor portion of Tiramisu and I didn't finish the whole thing because of the taste.....

The restaurant is aimed to kids and the young population of Alghero. Not the kind of restaurant to take your date or a family place as it would be very expensive.

It has a great location though. Facing the beach and the main touristic area.

I like restaurants where you'd get a help on plates and where staff are smiling. It helps to enjoy the dinner. It wasn't this place case.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Myriamsirel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovakia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Daily menu”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We did enjoy this restaurant very much. They had a daily tourist menu to choose. On top of this, their pizza is really tasty. Free Wifi working very well!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michellina82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great takeawY pizzas”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We were staying nearby and decided to try out Ramblas for a takeaway pizzas. Well with a choice of over fifty different pizzas we were spoilt for choice. i would defininitely recommend them for a really good pizza at a very reasonable price....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cathyb555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ramblas also viewed

Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 
Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 
Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 

Been to Ramblas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing