We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreadful don't go!”
Review of Ramblas

Ramblas
Ranked #95 of 366 Restaurants in Alghero
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Bolton, Lancs
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Dreadful don't go!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Dated restaurant that could be forgiven if good food and service, sadly this had neither. More like a canteen than a restaurant, staff really couldn't be bothered and considering there is a per person cover charge very disapointing, there were 5 in our party and no one enjoyed their food, we had mussels for starters, normally a favourite dish for the family, they were gooey and smelt, we ended up leaving them. Food plonked down and staff waltzed off, stood at the back laughing and joking ignoring the customers had to pour own wine, no cooler, had to ask for salt/pepper/cheese even cutlery and sided plates. During an 8 day stay where we ate out every day this was by far the worst restaurant and expensive for what you got.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Boltongirl313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    128
    116
    52
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

If you are staying at one of the beach side hotels and you don't want to make the trek up to the old town for dinner, this restaurant is a decent alternative. The pizza is good but definitely not as good as the pizza we tried from a very nice pizzeria in the town. Service is good and it was nice to sit on d deck and listen to the waves in the background. Overall good value for money. We ordered a litre of house wine and 2 pizzas and it came to less than € 30 including cover charge.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Prices ok, i would not recommend the food”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We chose the "tourist menues" for 11,90€. That is cheap and you get a big portion. But the food tasted like convenient kitchen. We would not eat there again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hendrik187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food. Good, swift service.”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Was close to our hotel. The service was professional, the food fresh, ample and good. Nice, cosy ambiance. Decent house wine.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank rob g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umea, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pretty good!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We were roaming around the first day and had a reasonable lunch menu and we decided to take it. Fair price for their tourist lunch menu as well.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mikebike_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ramblas also viewed

Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 
Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 

Been to Ramblas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing