We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great restaurant attached to a great hotel with the same name”

Angedras Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 366 Restaurants in Alghero
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $112
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A great restaurant attached to a great hotel with the same name”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We ate at this restaurant on 4 August 2013. The service was impeccable. Waiters were friendly and efficient. The food was divine. Well worth the 80-100 Euros for two including wine. A great place to have a romantic meal for two.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank themanfromswindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Angedras Restaurant, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Good morning,

having an impeccable service the August 4th, means that we have done our job very well. Divine food and romantic atmosphere are a great combination for an unforgettable dinner.

Thanks for your review, you gave us a lot of happiness.

Best regards, Giacomo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    501
    391
    137
    54
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Anglia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Carefully designed presentation”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Even the best restaurant can have "off days" it seems and I'm sorry that Brown209 had such a bad experience. We chose to eat here because it had a table free and a nice view, we weren't expecting such good food as well as the general experience of Sardinian cuisine was one of rather pedestrian style. Here we were treated to beautifully cooked food that was presented with care and imagination. Seeing that the place was mad busy the service was pretty good and the prices were certainly not exceptional.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterC48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Angedras Restaurant, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Good morning,

We also don't like if a customer does not eat well at our restaurant and we are happy if others like you have found a lot of positive things. It is not always possible to please everyone but it is correct, as you say, to contextualize the chaotic situation typical of the high summer season.

Thanks for your kind words and we hope to have you again our guest.

Best regards, Giacomo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great location”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Excellent, creative cuisine, very friendly staff and a beautiful sunset. One of the best dinners we had in Sardinia.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank turtlezurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Angedras Restaurant, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Good Morning!!

Excellent, friendly, creative cuisine and a beautiful sunset…. And what ask any more??

Thank you very much for your nice review :) we are very happy when our customers appreciate our work and when in restaurant Angedras they feel like at home

We hope to see you back in our restaurant as soon as possible ;)
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quality of food has diminished!!!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Having visited Angedras many times over the last ten years I have noticed that its quality, charm and attention to detail has diminished - considerably! The only thing that has remained the same is the fantastic view. On our last visit to the restaurant, the quality of the food is poor, dishes are unimaginative and overcooked. Out of the many restaurants we ate in during our visit to Alghero, Angedras was the worst! We felt that the turnaround of visitors has left the restaurant to drop their standards. If you do decide to visit this restaurant, then don't have high hopes for something special.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brown209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Angedras Restaurant, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Good morning,

We are very sorry if you did not have a good dinner but we can ensure that, the guests of the restaurant Angedras, not only have hope but above all they will be certain to find something special.
In recent years, we have improved the standard of the food and also the attention to the details.

You did not have enjoyed our choices and we're sorry, but we can’t always offer the same flavors every year. Our work requires us some decisions that did not please everyone but we proudly carry on our ideas.

Best regards, Giacomo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Haute cuisine”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Every evening during promenade along fortress walls we saw a long line of tourists who wanted to visit this restaurant. This was a good sign for anybody that it make sense to try the food in this place.
So we did it twice. Both times we ate seafood. Very fresh and very delicious. Besides main cause, starters and deserts were also cooked and served in a very picturesque way. Thanks to the chef of this restaurant all meals were (or at least looked like) haute cuisine.
We have seen several couples and families who visited this place every night.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandra66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Angedras Restaurant, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Alessandra,

Thank you so much for the kind words that you have dedicated!
The fact that there are always many people in line to have a dinner in our restaurant is precisely synonymous of good quality and good service. Our chef has a certain art as well as in cooking, garnish each plate in a different way from the other and this like to our customers!
We hope we have left a sweet memory of an unforgettable evening and see you soon in the restaurant Angedras!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angedras Restaurant also viewed

Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 
Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 
Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 

Been to Angedras Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing