We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hold the cheese!”
Review of Le Tre Torri - CLOSED

Le Tre Torri
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hold the cheese!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

First off, we were warmly welcomed with a glass of fizz and some fried break, and throughout service was friendly and efficient-gold medal to the waiter who seemed to be dashing around serving all the tables whilst the boss was chatting idly.
The servings were huge and the food was uncomplicared but fresh and tasty.excellent value.one complaint though- we ordered ravioli which itself was delicious.however on top of the tomato sauce was slathered a heap of grilled cheese and ham.this nearly spoiled the dish and reminded me of something u might eat in northern europe but certainly not italy. Another issue -though not the fault of the restaurant - was that at about 9pm a neighbouring niteclub started playing the most awful techno music(this was a saturday night) which detracted from the nice setting beneath the towers. All in all, not a fancy place but good family atmosphere and heaps of tasty food at good prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marvellousmarvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    30
    20
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Flawless service, excellent food”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This restaurant offers a perfect cuisine and very good service in a nice atmosphere. We came here to celebrate my mother's birthday, and were so pleased that we came back the following night, too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank rosamystica80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A taste of Alghero”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was recommended to us by the B&B we were staying at. The lady said this is where she always goes. We were not disappointed. The food was excellent. The service second to none. We were served by a lovely young man who conversed with us very well with his pigeon English. We were given free sparkling wine on arrival and another drink on the house before we departed. The menu was good, lots of choice. A lovely setting and we felt that this was a real 'local' place to eat. Would recommend. It cost us 50 euros for four of us. That included a bottle of local red wine. We dined in the evening.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AJNorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin.ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely Lunch”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Had a lovely Lunch at this Resturant, sat out side in the sunshine Waiter came and put crispy white table cloth brought bread and explained to us in English what was on the menue I had rice balls which were yummmy.... my husband had fish his plate was clean so that says it all. The price was very reasonable. It is not far from the information centre. so do try it out.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mamodDublin_ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very nice food”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had a fairly quiet meal here in late september. The food was very nice, not greatly different from most other Algheran menu's but better presented than most, and very tasty. We ate here 5 years ago and it was almost exactly the same, so I guess its going to be reliable. Don't know what its like in the main season as its a bit off the normal area but right next to a tower, but if you want a good quality meal in quietish surroundings - for Italy! - go for it

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank princewobblebottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Tre Torri also viewed

Santa Maria La Palma, Alghero
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 
Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing