We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow service”
Review of Trattoria Cavour

Trattoria Cavour
Reserve with
Trattoria Cavour is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 366 Restaurants in Alghero
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $47
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Non freghiamo la gente
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Slow service”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We picked this restaurant because of the good ratings on Trip Advisor. We were disappointed. The food was OK, no more, but the service was slow and unattentive. The waiter seems to be more interested in talking to some people than to serve those waiting for food. It took long time before we could order our meal and after the antipasti it took more than 40 minutes to get the second course. Maybe they had forgotten to put the fish in the oven when we ordered it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Magnus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    280
    77
    35
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good fresh Food”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

A nice place, great food, need to book as small. The waiter help us with our order and recommended good wine to go with our food. YUM

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShazCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Make sure you book in advance so you”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Small family run restaurant which is very much in demand as it does not have many covers. We ordered the seafood risotto (30 euros for 2 persons) and were advised we had to wait 15 minutes which reassured us it was being cooked fresh and was served to time but don't do as we did and keep eating the endless supply of bread! Service was good. Speciality suckling pig and wild boar stew at c15 euros each did not disappoint. Wine by carafe 8 euros for 1 litre was of quaffable quality. Would recommend.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heulwen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finchampstead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“This is good”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This restaurant gets busy, so book and go. You will not be disappointed. Very good food and very decent house wine. We went twice. The seafood rissoto - excellent. Suckling pig very good. Almost gave it 5 stars. Just go, but remember to book, it is not very big and fills up very quickly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank victhegeordie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavenham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Waste of a good evening”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

A vaulted restaurant with no views or outside seating. We were drawn by the Suckling Pig on the menu as an alternative to the numerous fish menus in Alghero and, having savoured a great version in Carcossonne, we were bitterly disappointed. We had to place a reservation to get a table (cover charge) yet at 8pm the place was nearly empty. There was no atmosphere, and the staff relatively inattentive compared with those in other Alghero restaurants. The starter (mixed plate for 2) was quite big but expensive - the suckling pig was dry, tastless and mainly skin. We did not stay for coffee and cut our losses (still paid 70 euros for a poor meal)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevebeedle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Cavour also viewed

Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 
Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 

Been to Trattoria Cavour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing