We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosso di Sera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rosso di Sera
Ranked #9 of 257 Alghero B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Very peaceful location in amongst the olive groves. Breakfast on the veranda overlooking the gardens was delightful.
Decor and colour scheme very modern and funky.
Claudia's local knowledge of the island was invaluable to us in planning our trip around Sardinia.
Will definitely return again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sully0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
113
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nürnberg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

It were wonderful 7 days. The island is fantastic and there are a lot of things, which you "must" do. My advise: take a car, because the location is ca. 4 km outside the town Alghro. Algerho is a beautiful town and it´s a good idea to take time to see the small streets, old houses, the relaxed people and all the plenty restaurants and bars.
My hosts, Claudia and Domiko were excellent. They were always kindly. I was feeling very familar. The breakfast and all things in thins location were great.
I can only recommand this B+B

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Werner M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central England
Level Contributor
101 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

Spent our last night here before flying home in the morning from Alghero. Loved the peaceful location, the cool pool and the friendly, family-style welcome. Could easily have stayed another night.
Despite being down a tiny country lane, it's dead easy to drive into Alghero for the evening so plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from. Claudia will give you a map and directions.
Modern, trendy decor takes a bit of getting used to after 10 days in rural Sardinia - but hey, it was a refreshing change!

Room Tip: Only 2 rooms, so book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank papa-rupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Park, Maine
Level Contributor
135 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

Claudia, the hostess, was a gem in the rough. She was extremely helpful as it was
the first exposure to Sardinia. Her directions and thoughts were helpful in the planning
the rest of the visit to Sardinia. The B+B is in the country so you need a car. It can
be a little hard to find because of the narrow streets and signage in Alghero is
not good. It is worth the effort however. Breakfasts were the normal European
breakfast and was plentiful. The room was very comfortable and air conditioned. Claudia gave a container of the olive oil that is produced on the farm as a going away present. The
swimming pool looked inviting but I did not go in as I was in the sightseeing mode.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TigerRoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

- Location : the B&B is located a few kilometers away from Alghero, in the middle of the countryside. The area is very peaceful and beautiful.
But you've got to know there is nothing right around, we advise to rent a car (we anyway advise to rent a car when visiting Sardinia).
Alghero is a few minutes away, it is a great town, very beautiful and so charming !
Location of the B&B was ideal to our opinion.

- The B&B : the house is so beautiful, it is very modern. The B&B is actually in the owners' house : it was a little bit embarrassing at first, but then it went fine and the owners are so nice that we felt at home.
The setting is incredible : olive trees everywhere, very well kept green gardens... The masterpiece of it all is the swimming pool, which is incredibly beautiful in the setting ! It is big, clean with a clear blue water, and you've got many sunbeds (they're tricky...) around, we loved it !
The maine house is actually cut in 2 pieces : the owners' house, and the B&B guests' house. On our side, there is a terrace with a 2 tables for breakfast overlooking the gardens and swimming pool, very nice. And then you've got a common room where you can relax or have breakfast when it's cold I guess. And then you've got the 2 only rooms.

- Rooms : we had the green & purple room. It was big enough, very modern, well refurbished, and very clean. The shower was great and the jet powerful (I love it !) There is air conditioning, a good thing during the summer. The only negative, and it was a massive negative point for us, was that there is no fridge in the room, well there is one but is full of drinks you can buy, so have no room left for your stuff, especially if you want to have picnic for lunch.

- Other : the breakfast is good but maybe a little simple, you've got some fruits, yogurts, bread, and everyday a different little cake. But as there are only 2 rooms, it is normal they don't organize a big breakfast with more choice.
The morning Claudia (owner) is always around and gives you many tips so as to organize your day. By the way, the meet & greet at the B&B was very good, her and her husband were very nice and gave us so many tips (visits, restaurants, etc). The ambiance is very peaceful at the B&B, and you've got the swimming pool for yourself !
Oh and they have the sweetest dog and cats, they are so nice and funny ! We had so much fun everynight trying to keep them inside the house while going out ! :-)

- Overall : we TOTALLY recommand this B&B. It's so beautiful and peaceful, I wish I had a house like that.... Go there, you will not regret it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra-Bruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonkoping, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

Nice room. Good breakfast. Very nice owners. Modern style!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lotta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marktbergel am fuße des petersbergs
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

the countryhouse "rosso die sera" is a very nice and cosy place to stay.
easy to reach with a rental car some kilometres out of alghero.
the rooms are designed very creative in intensive colours and are decorated
very lovely in every detail and setup with everything you need.
outside, the terrace had a luxury lounge atmosphere. not to forget the big pool you dont
have to share a lot. the breakfast was great and the service anyway.
claudia gave always very good tips when it was about
the best beaches, restaurants and sights in northern sardegna.
would come back everytime, definitely a wonderful and unique place, outside the touristic area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank v_duell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alghero hotels
2.0 mi away
Sa Cheya Relais
Sa Cheya Relais
#1 of 51 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
2.2 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#4 of 51 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villa Las Tronas Hotel  & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Angedras
Hotel Angedras
#3 of 51 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
2.8 mi away
Alma di Alghero Hotel
Alma di Alghero Hotel
#6 of 51 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Domomea
Hotel Domomea
#2 of 51 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosso di Sera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosso di Sera

Property: Rosso di Sera
Address: Strada Vicinale Evangeletz 7 | Zona Valverde, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 257 B&Bs / Inns in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ROSSO DI SERA Country House is situated in Alghero’s countryside on a wonderful 2 hectare olive grove, in a zone called “Valverde”, just 5 min. driving from the historic centre and beaches of Alghero. The landscape that surrounds the house offers our guests the possibility to take a nice walk or a bicycle ride through the peaceful countryside.The accommodations consist of colourful modern rooms equipped with a colour LCD TV, a mini-bar and air conditioner. All rooms are equipped with a private bathroom including a toilet, a shower, towels and a hairdryer.One can find a very welcoming lounge for the breakfast, that consists of fresh high quality products, a comfortable porch with a view of the swimming pool and the opportunity to spend some relaxing time outside the B&B. Available for the guests: lounge for the breakfast, porch with view on the swimming pool, car parking, magazine, books and guides, DVDs, Satellite Internet, bicycles. We have a nice dog and 2 cats that live outside the accommodation.Here, you can enjoy a wonderful view of the sunset filled with its magnificent colours and beauty, with the stunning promontory of Capo Caccia in the background. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rosso di Sera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosso Di Sera Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing