We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Campeggio Villaggio Torre del Porticciolo
Nearby Hotels
$114
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Angedras(Alghero)(Great Value!)
$99
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Catalunya(Alghero)
$141
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Faro Hotel(Alghero)
$104
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel dei Pini(Alghero)
$110
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Punta Negra(Fertilia)
$179
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$104
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveler rating
88
112
95
68
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
112
95
68
68
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 431 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Am from Ireland so first of all the weather here was beautiful. When booking the campsite I was a little nervous because of some of the reviews.

We decided to rent a car for a few days as the site appeared to be remote and it is. If you want to get away for a few days, not wear make up, relax by the beach or pool and take in the sun then this is definitely for you.

So without any Italian and very little experience driving on the right hand side of the road the place was very easy to find and the staff have been so helpful and kind. They made an effort to attempt english which is more than I did for italian.

The chalets are among beautiful olive trees which seem to be all over the island. Not a cloud in the sky and I think it is about 28 degrees.... I would hate to have it hotter than that. Sometimes the wind blows a little which is lovely.

We have eaten in the restaurant one night so far and it was fabulous. Eating out in the evening for 2 people with only 1 main course and a drink each worked out about €35 each night as we ate in Fertillia also. So I would think this as a little expensive but this includes the service charge.

The little supermarket has most things in it and is a little more expensive than the supermarket in Fertillia but it is a convenience store so you would expect that.

We brought our laptop and get wireless for €20 for the week. Definitely bring some playing cards/games, your own magazines from home/books if you want to read in English.

I keep getting bitten.... I don't see the little buggers but I wake up with bite marks even after going to bed holding my mosqito repellant. I got bitten a lot in France last year so it is normal for me.... I must have juicy skin or something. The chalets don't have air conditioning but that would be normal I think.... they are very cute and basic.

The place is for couple - young and old and families.... not if you are looking for a wild night life.

All in all, my husband and I absolutely love it ad would recommend it in a heart beat.... but not to anyone we know who is fussy about everything having to be perfect.... it's down beat and relaxing and away from the bussling crowd.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank MMuldowney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2009

This place has the potential to be very good, however musts are a car and at least a little knowledge of Italian unlike ourselves.
We stayed in a chalet type accommodation with our 3 year old son. No air conditioning and it was far too hot to have the windows shut. The only problem with that was th mosquito's. I can put up with heat but not mosquito's. We were not warned about this and consequently ended up with over 50 bites between us on the first night. The next night we were armed with mosquito coils and insect repellent and covered my sons travel cot with a blanket (not the sides obviously as they were netted) and only ended up with a few more bites for the next 3 nights.
The location was lovely but remote. The gardens surrounding the village are colourful and very green. A beach less the 500 metres away in a secluded bay is even more attractive and suitable for snorkelling but does have a lot of kelp and rocks. It is a little picturesque though. Access to the beach is only possible to those without walking difficulties. A steep and uneven staircase of about 40 - 50 rough steps down to the beach.
As it is remote and the nearest bus stop is a 3 km walk away on a roadside with a 70km speed limit, it is advisable to have your own car or hire car. The local bus only runs every 2 to 3 hours.
The swimming pool is great and they have music playing throughout the day. aqua gym is available twice a day and water polo and kids events are also run each day. We spent most of our day here and enjoyed it very much except for the over zealous pool keeper ?, who shouted shower at you every time you walked into the pool area, even if you didn't intend to swim! He even made my husband shower twice because his hair was not wet enough from his first shower! And the showers were not just cold but ice cold.
The entertainment at night sounded like a lot of fun but by the time it got started (9 - 9:30pm) our son was usually asleep or not far off.
As to the language barrier, you really do need to have a some knowledge of the Italian language to communicate with the staff as only 2 or 3 of the 10 or 12 staff spoke broken english. As this was not important to us, as we just wanted a quiet relaxing holiday anyway, we coped fine.
The onsite super market was only just adequate but also had inflated prices. We did not try the restaurant but it seemed quite popular. The cafe/bar had reasonable priced drinks.
The camping village also had it's share of stray cats of which we saw at least 7 different ones.
We would not stay here again unless we had our own car and they installed air conditioning or at least put fly wire screens on the windows and doors.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 74nett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2008

We stayed in Sardegna for 8 nights - one night in Torre del Porticciolo. Places for tents are nice, staff is nice, but this is about all. When you arrive, you must buy a special card, with which you have to pay for all the expenses in the camp (market, drinks, dinner...). They charge you for this card. Among 8 camps, this was the most expensive, although it is in the middle of nowhere, you have to walk downhill to the beach (which is nothing special considering other beautiful beaches in Sardegna), the toillets are slippery, and there is only really hot water for showers. Too many employees - you check inn at the receptionist, pick up the card in the bar, have to charge it in automat, pay for it in some third place - hello?? It takes you too much time !!? Animation team near the pool let the same music for at least 1 hour...
Too expensive for what offers.

Stayed: September 2008
5  Thank ANASTASIA35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews