We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Le Finestre sul Borgo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Le Finestre sul Borgo
Ranked #5 of 80 Taranto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Masterton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Immaculate B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We (2 couples) stayed at Le Finestre on our first night in Italy. Sandaa and Maria arrived to settle us in - two charming young women with reasonable english - and helped in recovering lost baggage from Brindisi Airport. They really tore a strip off the unhelpful staff at Brindisi!
Lovely rooms in a central position.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    10
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
31
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

My husband and I and another couple had the privilege of staying here in September at the beginning of our month stay in Italy. The two ladies who run this B&B went out of their way to help us when we lost a suitcase at Brindisi airport, and retrieved it after many phone calls for which we were most grateful. The rooms are very well appointed and clean and most tastefully furnished. The view onto the white marbled streets is excellent. As with most Italian apartments , there was no lift, but it just all part of travelling in Europe. We cannot praie this B& B enough. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WildgeeseNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra d, Proprietario at B&B Le Finestre sul Borgo, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Greetings to you! it was a pleasure to be able to solve your problem, a hug by two Italian friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I enjoyed two nights at this very welcoming B&B in October 2013. The B&B is located in a pedestrianised street bang-in-the-middle of the new part of Taranto, with plenty of excellent restaurants and cafés in the direct vicinity. The rooms are very spacious and come with excellent beds for a good night's sleep. Reasonably priced as well. The owners are friendly, helpful and advice both with regards to things to see and do around Taranto. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans Joakim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra d, Proprietario at B&B Le Finestre sul Borgo, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thanks for your review! it was a pleasure to meet you, see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Hotel was difficult to find. No lifts had to walk up 3 floors to the hotel. No attached bathroom, common bathroom. Bedroom very prettily arranged.

Price paid is a little high for bedroom with no attached bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethVeronicaLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra d, Proprietario at B&B Le Finestre sul Borgo, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thanks for the review, let me tell you that our B & B is located in the center of the city of Taranto and I find it strange that you have had trouble finding it, also the b & b is located on the second floor and not third floor. Regarding the price and the bathroom was well signposted on site that you used to book.
However, for us it was a great pleasure to welcome you and thank you for choosing us. Greetings to you all from Taranto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

i was there for work in taranto...and i found this small b&b in tripadvisor...never imagine i will found a real great place... as soon as i got in i realize that i discovered something special...the decor.. the cleaness...the service... made me feel at home...my business became a vacation..i stayed 3 more days and i dint want to leave..i can only say i love sandra and mary you girls let me discover that puglia it's the best region in italy..thank you thank you..i love B&B le finestre del borgo..i will be back soon..i can't wait...

Room Tip: dont look anywhere this is the best place in taranto
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank andy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brno
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Located in a enchanting location in the heart of Taranto's city centre, this B&B has all the requirements for a perfect relaxing stay and to enjoy the beauty of the city.
The rooms are absolutely comfortable and tastefully furnished,the cleaning is excellent and in general the atmosphere is very warm and welcoming. The owners will provide for you everything you need, and will definetely make you feel like home. Furthermore, the value for money is excellent.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank browns_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

A beautiful b&b, excellent hospitality in a very nice zone.
I would suggest to the future guests to book without straightaway. The place is quiet and very clean, feeling like be alone in the appartment. The landlady, nice and wholehearted. The rooms are warm and very spacious, bed confortable, towels clean and soft.
My room was provided with TV, heater, air conditioning, fridge (noiseless), and wireless, every things working super well: This place is brandnew!!!
I was there for some bussiness in city but I would say also for holiday will be a very nice place.
Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank f r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taranto hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel L'Arcangelo
Hotel L'Arcangelo
#1 of 14 in Taranto
5.0 of 5 stars 447 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bed and Breakfast "Casa Deco'"
0.1 mi away
Da Noi Due
Da Noi Due
#7 of 80 in Taranto
5.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
B&B I Citri
B&B I Citri
#2 of 80 in Taranto
5.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Isola Blu
B&B Isola Blu
#1 of 80 in Taranto
5.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Saline
Le Saline
#3 of 80 in Taranto
5.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Le Finestre sul Borgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Le Finestre sul Borgo

Property: B&B Le Finestre sul Borgo
Address: Via Di Palma 21, 74023, Taranto, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Taranto > Taranto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Taranto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Great hospitality at small prices"The Bed & Breakfast "Le finestre sul borgo" is beautifully located in the Centre of Taranto, Palma, 21 on the second floor of a beautiful historic building of 800. Its central location makes it an ideal place both for tourists and for businessmen. Every detail becomes a way to rediscover the preciousness of materials, shapes and colours, seeking a balance between the private dimension of living and social, a viable alternative for the reception, often anonymously. All rooms are equipped with all comforts: air conditioning, minibar, tv lcd. The bathrooms equipped with shower and equipped with hairdryer. Our B & B is just a few minutes by bus to the train station and the bus terminal extra urban-close to bus stops leading across the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Le Finestre sul Borgo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing