We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming B&B perfectly located in the new part of town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B Le Finestre sul Borgo
Ranked #14 of 108 Taranto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I enjoyed two nights at this very welcoming B&B in October 2013. The B&B is located in a pedestrianised street bang-in-the-middle of the new part of Taranto, with plenty of excellent restaurants and cafés in the direct vicinity. The rooms are very spacious and come with excellent beds for a good night's sleep. Reasonably priced as well. The owners are friendly, helpful and advice both with regards to things to see and do around Taranto. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hans Joakim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra d, Proprietario at B&B Le Finestre sul Borgo, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Thanks for your review! it was a pleasure to meet you, see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 122 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

Hotel was difficult to find. No lifts had to walk up 3 floors to the hotel. No attached bathroom, common bathroom. Bedroom very prettily arranged.

Price paid is a little high for bedroom with no attached bathroom.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizabethVeronicaLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra d, Proprietario at B&B Le Finestre sul Borgo, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thanks for the review, let me tell you that our B & B is located in the center of the city of Taranto and I find it strange that you have had trouble finding it, also the b & b is located on the second floor and not third floor. Regarding the price and the bathroom was well signposted on site that you used to book.
However, for us it was a great pleasure to welcome you and thank you for choosing us. Greetings to you all from Taranto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

i was there for work in taranto...and i found this small b&b in tripadvisor...never imagine i will found a real great place... as soon as i got in i realize that i discovered something special...the decor.. the cleaness...the service... made me feel at home...my business became a vacation..i stayed 3 more days and i dint want to leave..i can only say i love sandra and mary you girls let me discover that puglia it's the best region in italy..thank you thank you..i love B&B le finestre del borgo..i will be back soon..i can't wait...

Room Tip: dont look anywhere this is the best place in taranto
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank andy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Located in a enchanting location in the heart of Taranto's city centre, this B&B has all the requirements for a perfect relaxing stay and to enjoy the beauty of the city.
The rooms are absolutely comfortable and tastefully furnished,the cleaning is excellent and in general the atmosphere is very warm and welcoming. The owners will provide for you everything you need, and will definetely make you feel like home. Furthermore, the value for money is excellent.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank browns_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

A beautiful b&b, excellent hospitality in a very nice zone.
I would suggest to the future guests to book without straightaway. The place is quiet and very clean, feeling like be alone in the appartment. The landlady, nice and wholehearted. The rooms are warm and very spacious, bed confortable, towels clean and soft.
My room was provided with TV, heater, air conditioning, fridge (noiseless), and wireless, every things working super well: This place is brandnew!!!
I was there for some bussiness in city but I would say also for holiday will be a very nice place.
Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank f r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Ok! This is the best place to stay for a long weekend in Taranto! I was in Taranto for business and i was looking for an hotel in the center of city. I found it on trip advisor and when i arrived there i was really impressed and I thought it was nicer than what I expected after seeing the pictures of the website!!
Very cleaned, polite and good people, excellent service, and interesting price!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony_e_Silvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taranto hotels
1.1 mi away
Affittacamere B&B Domus
Affittacamere B&B Domus
#13 of 108 in Taranto
45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isola Blu
Isola Blu
#1 of 108 in Taranto
230 reviews
0.6 mi away
Suite11 B&B
Suite11 B&B
#25 of 108 in Taranto
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bed and Breakfast "Casa Deco'"
2.5 mi away
Le Saline
Le Saline
#2 of 108 in Taranto
168 reviews
4.3 mi away
B&B Il Giardino delle Jacaranda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Le Finestre sul Borgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Le Finestre sul Borgo

Address: Via di Palma 21, 74023, Taranto, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Taranto > Taranto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in Taranto
Price Range: $36 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Great hospitality at small prices"The Bed & Breakfast "Le finestre sul borgo" is beautifully located in the Centre of Taranto, Palma, 21 on the second floor of a beautiful historic building of 800. Its central location makes it an ideal place both for tourists and for businessmen. Every detail becomes a way to rediscover the preciousness of materials, shapes and colours, seeking a balance between the private dimension of living and social, a viable alternative for the reception, often anonymously. All rooms are equipped with all comforts: air conditioning, minibar, tv lcd. The bathrooms equipped with shower and equipped with hairdryer. Our B & B is just a few minutes by bus to the train station and the bus terminal extra urban-close to bus stops leading across the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your B&B Le Finestre sul Borgo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing