We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Great Food, Great Hotel!!”
Review of Relais Histo'

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relais Histo'
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Taranto
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value, Great Food, Great Hotel!!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights for a 'minimoon' after getting married in Italy. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the service from this hotel was impeccable. The staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Our room was luxurious and spotless with a free soft drink minibar. The food and the service in the restaurant were superb and the staff took the time to talk to you about the menu and the wine list. We seemed to be the only people drinking in the bar, but the barman deserves a special mention for his recommendations and the effort in preparing in the best Bellini I've ever tasted! The pool area was very nice with very comfy hammock style beds. We will definitely be retuning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    627
    168
    54
    24
    28
See reviews for
93
532
8
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Driving up to the hotel, we were terribly lost and not especially confident in our choice as the drive up isn't so pretty. But how deceptive first appearances can be! The staff was incredibly warm, the style of the rooms was beautiful, service very friendly and the price we paid for the size and style of the room was unbeatable. Breakfast deserves a particular mention, lovely spread! Our only regret is that we did not stay longer...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misselaneyous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

apart from the very good price we found on internet , the relais histo is a wonderful place on a spacious masseria , completely redone wit a lot of taste , and every possible comfort ; i had there the best accomodation ,largest room and bed in my life; the setting is wonderful and also " contains" an old romanic basilica they use for receptions; we had a very good welcome and all the peopleworkinfg there where smiling and very helpful; the buffet breakfast is certainly one of the best i ever had , according to my taste; relax at histo and you won't forget the experience!

Room Tip: if u like a fish and/or shellfish meal , u can go to Taranto ," Al canale" restaurant , t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickfromParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antwerp
Level Contributor
118 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Relais Histo is a luxurious relais with an excellent cuisine and the exclusive rooms are exquisite
Well situated for several visits of the Puglia. Unfortunately the spa was closed. Pergfect cleanliness and splendid bathrooms.

Room Tip: The exclusive rooms 108/109 are spledid with marvellous terraces
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank resqtaurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara CA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is perhaps the most luxurious hotel we have ever stayed in: spacious grounds, huge rooms, wonderful bathrooms, charming multilingual staff everywhere. It is way out of town, hence quiet and peaceful, and its superior restaurant frees you from having to leave for dinner, since you could not do better anywhere else. Terrific local wine list, too. It does require a car, though.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The most spaceous rroms i've seen. The whole venue is so relaxing. Like a big resoirt in the middle of no where. Worst bit is that it does not exist on any GPS device. I got lost 2 hours in Taranto farms before i bumped into it by chance. But it's worth the effort. Service is good although they always make-up your room even if you choose the (do-not disturb sign). Food is great. Healthy breakfast option is valid. Perfect destination for couples.

Room Tip: Any ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fahmkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandro B, Direttore at Relais Histo', responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for your good review and for being our guest. As you saw, the satisfaction of our guest is our main interest and I am very happy that you could appreciate our good services.
We hope to have you soon again as our guest so that you can join a wonderful and relaxing stay.

Best regards.
Alessandro Baccaro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
182 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This place is an amazing feat of design, preserving the bones of the origin 1350's manor house while incorporating modern upscale rooms for guests. The restaurant and spa are wonderful, the staff is friendly and multi-lingual, and rooms are comfortable and spacious. Try to arrive in daylight as it can be tricky finding the resort as it sits in the middle of an olive grove in the country.

Room Tip: Some rooms have very poor or no cell phone signal due to the heavy original rock structure. Upper le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraceofGod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandro B, Direttore at Relais Histo', responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your good review and for spending your time at Relais Histò.
It has been a really pleasure for me that you could enjoy all the beauties of the hotel, starting from our room till the wideness of the SPA center.
As you wrote before, in the past our hotel was an ancient manor that joined in it a I century roman Basilica that now give hospitality to weeding or meeting.
Nowadays, the Relais Histò open its door to hospitality offering an high quality service to all our guest.
I hope to have you soon as our guest again and I give you best regards.

Alessandro Baccaro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taranto
5.1 mi away
Hotel L'Arcangelo
Hotel L'Arcangelo
#1 of 14 in Taranto
511 reviews
24.6 mi away
Masseria Torre Maizza
Masseria Torre Maizza
#1 of 6 in Savelletri
545 reviews
11.6 mi away
Eden Park Hotel
Eden Park Hotel
#4 of 6 in Pulsano
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Kalidria Thalasso Spa Resort
Kalidria Thalasso Spa Resort
#2 of 9 in Castellaneta
534 reviews
23.8 mi away
Canne Bianche Lifestyle & Hotel
5.1 mi away
Hotel Akropolis
Hotel Akropolis
#3 of 14 in Taranto
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Histo'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Histo'

Property: Relais Histo'
Address: Via Sant'Andrea-Circummarpiccolo, 74100, Taranto, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Taranto > Taranto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Taranto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Relais Histo' 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Histo Relais Culti is a new luxury hotel which has been built by carefully restoring an abandoned medieval manor and farmhouse of great historical importance, also due to the presence of an ancient Roman aqueduct. People have lived here since ancient Roman times. The Basilica of SS Pietro and Andrea, which dates back to 1st century AD, has been very carefully restored as well, and today it is a wonderful frame where it is possible to organize meetings, special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Relais Histo' reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Histo s. Pietro Sul Mar Piccolo Relais Culti Hotel Taranto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing