We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How can it be considered number 1?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Malvasia Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 47 Brindisi B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Been here with my husband a couple of months ago...we chose it not for the price, but for two reasons mainly: because of the rating on tripadvisor and because we were preparing an article on Salento for our magazine. What a disappointment! The people there are lovely, but it is more an apartment than anything. Far from the port which is the most beautiful sightseeing in Brindisi, impossible to find a parking. Everything included the bathroom/toilet is sopoor and basic even considering the low price. Rejected...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
assunta d, Proprietario at Malvasia Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

dear Melissa, I'm sorry, but I'm sure that you have never been in my B&&, in august I had only italian people like Liana and some other that are not on this sito. maybe you have been in to much b&b and make confusion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Malvasia Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 73 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

We had a lovely stay at the bnb malvasia, before we took of to Greece. Everything was perfect (super breakfast, usefull infos, big nice and very clean room, modern bathroom, central location...), we can really recommend it! Thank you Ornella! Rainer, Dominique

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleorian, Proprietario at Malvasia Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you so much, really you are so nice and janger that I fell you like friends of my daugter and for me was natural to want protect you and to give you what I can, I hope to see you again, a kiss ornella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Malvasia and were made to feel very welcome by Ornella, a lovely, friendly host. The apartment we had for the night had all the comforts of home and we enjoyed a local seafood dinner near the nearby market, based on Ornella's recommendation. We greatly appreciated being able to leave our luggage there after checking out and before catching a ferry to Greece. Would highly recommend Malvasia B&B to anyone. Grazie Ornella!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiaGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleorian, Proprietario at Malvasia Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Grazie Sarah, grazie Adrew. I hope to see you again, good good trip ornella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

A beautiful building with super art work. We had our own apartment and roof garden, where we spent hours in the sunshine drinking wine. The breakfast was a feast, so much lovely food to eat. The owners were warm and friendly and they had a georgous little dog. We would recommend the Malvasia, it's fantastic value for money and a delightful place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleorian, Proprietario at Malvasia Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Thanks Kerry, I hope you found what you search, many kisses ornella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Malvasia b@b has an extraordinary quality. The bed was excellent and the breakfast of high gourmet class with great variation. One of the best b@b during our visits around the Mediterranean Sea. The location close to the market Place and Victoria square is perfect for discovering Brindisi and its restaurants. We can recommend Siamo fritti by the market. Only 6 tables so you have to book. This is an local fishrestaurant with superb menu and moderate prices. Brindisi is a perfect beginning for discovering Apulien and if you start by Ornella at Malvasia b@b your visit will be a long lasting memory
Sigrid and Per from Sweden

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sigrid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleorian, Proprietario at Malvasia Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

ciao Sigrid, ciao Per, i want to thank you for the wonderfool things that you say about us and my lovely Brindisi. I hope to see you again, a big kiss from ornella, carlo and chica's family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Friendly and nice B&B. The Breakfast was very good. Location very good. The owner was helpfull och very nice.

I will recommend this.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisbeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

The Malvasia is strongly suggested because it is so cozy, the owner is generous, the breakfast is GOOD one :)! The B&B in in the very centre of the Brindisi, around can find small bars open late in the evening. Just try and You will be happy.
You will be living in a flat which is for You. The care of the flat You can do by your own or agree with the owner. Inside the flat is the washing machine, kitchen and al other stuff You need to feel comfortable.
Next to the place You will stay is a market of fresh froot, vegetable. In the evenings the place becomes a place of restaurants were meet is delicious! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krista162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brindisi hotels
0.3 mi away
Grande Albergo Internazionale
1.7 mi away
Hotel Residence Nemo
Hotel Residence Nemo
#7 of 17 in Brindisi
216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palazzo Virgilio
Palazzo Virgilio
#4 of 17 in Brindisi
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Boutique Executive Inn
0.2 mi away
B&B Maria Vittoria and Apartments
0.2 mi away
Cairoli Exclusive Rooms & Suite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malvasia Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malvasia Bed and Breakfast

Address: Vico Scalese 8, 72100 Brindisi, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Brindisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Brindisi
Price Range: $72 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Malvasia" bed & breakfast is an oasis of peace located in the heart of Brindisi, a short walk from the "Verdi" theater, the town hall and Piazza Mercato (where a daily market is held), between the train station and the port. Malvasia is also the name of a local wine but it literally means "mallow like" (referring to the color of the flower), from the French mal-và, to ease pain, mallow is a plant commonly used to ease pain. So, as we liked the meaning, we thought it may be of good omen to create a place where our guests could feel at home in a comfortable and welcoming environment. The building is a typical local construction with vaulted ceilings and decorated marble pavements its rooms are bright and well-ventilated. Two small balconies overlook a small and quiet pedestrian lane, but you only have to walk round the corner and you%u2019re in the busy Piazza Vittoria, heart of the old town centre activities. It 'consists of two nice apartments in an old building, completely refurbished independent, super-equipped Jonathan and Black Sheep, each apartment can accommodate up to 4 persons; the Black Sheep has access to a beautiful terrace where you can relax or play with your four-legged friend.We also offer a shuttle service to/from airport and Costa Morena, we can also arrange garage reservations for your vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Malvasia Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing