We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“'Disappionted'” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terranobile Metaresort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Terranobile Metaresort
Ranked #14 of 42 Hotels in Bari
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“'Disappionted'”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel whilst travelling through Bari. Beautiful surroundings and gardens, unfortunately when we arrived we found the room was dusty and had to ask several times to get some towels, the wifi wasn't working (travelling with work so it was problematic) the service was poor. Very disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terranobile, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Terranobile Metaresort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
we are sorry if you didn't spend a nice stay in our hotel, because we make our best to provide great service to our guests and to satisfy their expectations. Sorry if you asked some times more towels, but we provide in the double room only two a day; we give others only if they are required. Maybe you needed more towels than expected. About the dust in the room, maybe we have not cleaned carefully the room or has entered a bit dust opening the door because of the wind.
We thank you for having expressed his judgment; it will help us to improve even more. We look forward to another stay at our hotel hoping to serve you better. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    65
    25
    21
    13
See reviews for
26
92
10
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Just finished a two night stay here. Hotel is absolutely beautiful, set in a large garden just off a major street. Room is one of the largest hotel rooms i have ever had. Breakfast is, for southern European standards, very good. The only problem was getting here. I drove from Pompeii, had printed out a map with directions, then managed to drive right by the hotel entrance three time without finding it! The entrance is very hard to see from the street, especially if you are looking for street signs and are trying to not to hit anyone in typical Italian traffic. So here it goes: the hotel is about 300 yards east (towards Bari) off the Exit 10A of the "Tangentiale" (Bari Bypass highway). After exiting you have to go past the hotel, wich is on the other side of the street and you can't cross. Shortly after the hotel the center divider ends, and you can turn around.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfgang R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

The Privacy is Amazing Here, I was Nervous Driving in cause there is Nothing in the 5 min area Around but as soon as you pull in boom your in Heaven. The Grounds are well kept and the rooms are like mini villa style which is awesome cause we had our private front patio. It is a small Hotel with Maybe no More than 20 rooms if that so You wont be over crowed by people. Did I mention the breakfast and breakfast room hum mm good and a wonderful way to start the morning, I felt like a princess. Shocking the pricing here is Awesome and I didn't expect it to be as nice as it was for what we paid for the room, we would of paid more!! There is a shopping center and McDonalds within 5 min of the hotel via Highway. The Caves and trullies are within a 30 min drive from hotel & a 20-25 min drive to beach. P.S Service desk is bilingual speaking perfect English and very helpful, daniella front desk clerk gave us maps of bari & information sheets of all surrounding attrations that we would of never know about unless she hadn't offered. Almost for got the Bathtubs are awesome with built in Jacuzzi setting that made me feel like I was at the spa. They also have there Own Spa which is Located under the main Lobby with reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Rooms are set up like Villas so there is plenty of privacy! If you have a family larger than 2 I wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terranobile, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Terranobile Metaresort, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your positive review. It's very important for us to make pleasant the stay of our guests and offer them the best of our services. We will be glad to welcome you again in our hotel.
The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mauritius
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

we have been there with my family a very relaxing place ,excellent room ,breakfast ,spa and a very kind staff.the hotel sourounden wiht olives trees an ancient villa wiht a beautiful garden hope to get back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rollan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terranobile, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Terranobile Metaresort, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for your positive review. We are delighted to know that you had a nice stay. This is for us the most important thing and our larger aim.
We will be glad to have you and your family again as our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucca, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

The place is absolutely awful!!! The spa is horrible- The sauna is so small, that hardly one person can enter in it. Moreover, it wasn't even hot nor was the hammam... The swimming pool was cold and wasn't possible to stay in it for more than 5 minutes. And there was nothing else. The massage wasn't that bad (at least)
On the whole it was a wasting of money and time. A weekend to forget. I advise to avoid it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna_B187898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terranobile, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Terranobile Metaresort, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear guest,
we are sorry for what happened and for failing to meet your expectations.
Our aim is to reach the satisfaction of our guests and we do our best to please them. The pool size is the ideal one for the intimacy of the couple and the temperature is 36 degrees as health conditions. We apologize for the treatment despite the beauty center staff is specialized in massage therapy.
We hope that your next stay will be better and that it will satisfy you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Six days of endless problems and disappointments:

- The first day the shower in the bathroom didn't work. Showering on another floor. For this complaint a € 44,- discount was offered. We were impressed....;-)

- The second day a loud party at one of the neighbours till 01.00 AM in the night. The whole neighbourhood was also drowned with a killing cloud of smoke. The guy at the reception wasn't able to stop it (which is understandable). Senior management wasn't reachable at that time of the day by phone.

- Continuously no Internet connection. Internet only works at the reception.

- One half of the staff speaks English very well, the other half not at all.

- Breakfast is quite poor regarding choice and suppletion. Don't be the last guest of the morning having breakfast.

- The last day we had to sit at the pool in a special sector since the pool was hired by a couple of people for a party. Despite we were paying hotel guests! We never felt so unwanted in a hotel.

- The hotel is difficult located. The entrance and exit is almost directly at the high way, so you always come into dangerous situations by leaving and entering.

- Almost no restaurant facility. Only restricted lunch.

And the most terrible thing is: the pool is also available for € 20,- to go swim for Bari inhabitants. So, whole families come with their children, food and loud behaving. Forget rest, reading a book, swimming with your child, etc. They dominate the pool.

I understand that hotels have a difficult time due to the economic recession. I understand that they will look for extra cash flow. But don't make your core paying customers to strangers by taking away high standards and exclusivity.

Avoid this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dick v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terranobile, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Terranobile Metaresort, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear guest,
we are very sorry for failing to meet your expectations.
We make our best to not disappoint our guests and to satisfy them.
With respect to disservices written in your review, we know that the hotel is difficult located, in fact we are providing to resolve this discomfort. Near our hotel there are other buildings, in fact the music and the smell of smoke didn’t come from us, but from a structure not far from here.
During your stay the signal of Internet wasn’t very strong in the rest of the hotel as we where restoring the line.
It is true that in our pool can also access people who don’t stay overnight at the hotel, but they are still our guests and we are not allowed them to have fun; we can only say them to behave moderate respecting other people.
We are sorry if you felt unwanted.
Our aim is to create a relaxing atmosphere for our guests and free them from the daily stress. For this reason we arrange in summer a lunch buffet sitting comfortably in the pool.
We are pleased to welcome you and your family in our hotel and hope that your next stay will satisfy you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

A really lovely place to indulge and relax. The staff were very helpful, efficient and unobtrusive. The grounds and pool area are absolutely gorgeous. We spent an afternoon lushing about by the pool, reading dozing and swimming. The poolside facilities are excellent, with easy access to showers, bathrooms, towels and sunbeds, and a staff member on hand at all times to provide refreshments or even a massage!

The room was spacious and luxurious, with an enormous wardrobe and a lovely deep bath. The breakfast buffet really exceeded our expectations with a wonderful selection of local produce, including delicious, seasonal, locally made jams.

The only down side I’d have to say is the location, it’s a little out of the main centre of Bari and just off a busy main road. But once inside the gates you will quite easily forget, as the grove of olive trees around the property screen it all out.

I would definitely recommend this place if you have a stopover in Bari.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PippaSn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bari hotels
1.0 mi away
Hi Hotel Bari
Hi Hotel Bari
#1 of 42 in Bari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Nicolaus Hotel
The Nicolaus Hotel
#2 of 42 in Bari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Grande Albergo delle Nazioni
2.3 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 42 in Bari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Oriente
Hotel Oriente
#6 of 42 in Bari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terranobile Metaresort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terranobile Metaresort

Property: Terranobile Metaresort
Address: Via Bitritto 103, 70124, Bari, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Bari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 42 Hotels in Bari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Terranobile Metaresort 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury of taking refuge in a private residence of the nineteenth century, a breath away from the city, surrounded by the colors of the sun and the earth. Feeling of being at home with friends, pampered by attentive hospitality and time. Freedom to find their own pace in an oasis of peace and privacy "Terranobile is a wonderful villa in 1898 on the outskirts of Bari, nestled in an olive grove, restored respecting its noble origin, Terranobile is a superior 4 star hotel that offers its guests relaxation and healthy atmosphere suggestive of a bygone era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Terranobile Metaresort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing