We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best little B&B in Italy!”
Review of B&B Marty & Giuly

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bari
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Marty & Giuly
Ranked #85 of 150 Bari B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 20, 2007

This place is awesome! I had been trying to find good (budget) accommodations in Bari Italy for weeks. I Googled, and Googled.
Somehow I came upon this place in Bitetto ...just outside Bari.
My Hostess was wonderful. She picked me up at the airport (Bari Palese), and They even had a "welcome miss Debbie" sign.

Her B&B is in the old part of town. The streets are cobbled and winding. I had a great view...a lovely room, and my rate included breakfast. I felt like I was part of the family.
The bathroom was down the hall. It had everything one would need...and it was spotless. I had to go to the Ferry port in Bari the next evening...and guess who drove me there? My hostess, Miss Almerinda Albanese. Be aware, she does not speak English...
but communication was not problem.
I hope you go to her B&B, because I know you will love it.
The rate was soooo low. It was the end of October.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank hoosierdeb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dino60714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 58luna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank mpfranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Alberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grangourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bari hotels
7 mi away
Hi Hotel Bari
Hi Hotel Bari
#2 of 40 in Bari
411 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Nicolaus Hotel
7.8 mi away
Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Baia
6.6 mi away
Parco Dei Principi Hotel Congress & Spa
7.8 mi away
Visa Residence Albergo Residenziale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Marty & Giuly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Marty & Giuly

Address: Via Leonese 7 | Bitetto, 70020, Bari, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Bari
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Bari
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing