We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff and hostel”
Review of Olive Tree

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olive Tree
Ranked #2 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Bari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We arrived in Bari on a late train and we're happy to find the reception still open. The staff members were very friendly and helpful. When we arrived the man at reception gave us a map and drew directions on how to get where we needed to go and what we should go and see and do the next day without us having to ask. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was basic but good and free. It is close to the old town and the main train station. I really enjoyed my time at olive tree and which I had stayed longer in Bari than just one night. Definitely recommend staying here to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Madisonl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 109 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for just 1 night, we left wishing it was more! We got in on a late train, but the hostel is walking distance from Bari Centrale and in a great area, we were helped by friendly locals to find the place.
Staff were so helpful and friendly, we were given a map and an orientation of Bari without even having to ask! Rooms are clean and spacious, the doors aren't always locked but it's a really safe and good crowd at this place so no worries there. Can't recommend this place enough, best hostel we've stayed in in a while.
Can't wait to return to Bari and the Olive Tree!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Laurenh1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

We arrived late at night and were happy to see the receptionist was there until midnight. She gave us great dinner recommendations and tips about Bari. The room was large with only 4 beds, as were the bathrooms. Breakfast was standard, but no complaints when it's free!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank hwhitesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I showed up with no reservation. I was helped, lucky to get the last bed available.
The people were wonderful, genuine and the sweetest I met in a while. They gave detailed information of Bari and love talking and interacting with people.
The place is new, clean, quiet, a great place to rest, in a great location for coming here tired from trains. You can walk to the old town and the train station easily. I loved the people here and the whole experience! I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelswithmiha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I can't believe this hostel has only been open for a short period of time. It was 10 minutes away from the old town and 2 minutes from the station which is helpful to get around. Nice clean spacious and the kitchen allows people to socialise. I think this hostel will just get better and better and each member of staff was nice and friendly and always happy to help!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickyECarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This place really made our stay in Bari. The stay (esp David) were amazing. New place - new, clean bathrooms and kitchen and new bedding ect. Plenty of space in the rooms. Only complaint would be that there wasn't a great deal of communal space but once furniture has been purchased for balcony area this will be better. David has lots of great tips about restaurants and things to keep you occupied in Bari. Really great place to crash for a couple of days before catching the ferry to Albania/Croatia. Right near train station too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caitlin_El
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Fantastic hostel. Nice new place in a great location. The beds are comfortable and the hostel is kept very clean. The staff are also very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bari hotels
0.5 mi away
Adria Hotel Bari
Adria Hotel Bari
#9 of 40 in Bari
277 reviews
0.5 mi away
Visa Residence Albergo Residenziale
0.3 mi away
Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#12 of 40 in Bari
336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zodiacus
Zodiacus
#13 of 40 in Bari
115 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Melo
B&B Melo
#7 of 150 in Bari
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olive Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olive Tree

Address: Via Scipione Crisanzio 90, 70123, Bari, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Bari
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Bari
Price Range: $26 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only hostel experience in Bari.Olive Tree,the new and improved version of the original and award warning Little Olive Tree, is perfectly located 5 minutes walk from Bari Central Station and 10 minutes walk from the historic old town.Olive Tree has free Wi-Fi,fully equipped kitchen, common room where you can meet other travelers,outdoor terrace and large and bright spacious rooms with lockers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Olive Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing