We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy with this hotel on first solo international trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Executive Business Hotel
Ranked #26 of 40 Hotels in Bari
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I had made an email inquiry to the hotel before traveling – the issue was allergies and the need for a room without fragrances from cleaning products or the option to have a room with a window. The email was answered promptly with the assurance of a room with a window. I was assigned a room with a window. The hotel was clean and without any smell of strong cleaning products or fragrances. The desk clerks were extremely helpful in resolving a lost bag issue. Making a call to check on status of the bag. And later reporting that the airline had called with an update. All the bathroom fixtures were in good repair and the bathroom was very well maintained. The breakfast bar was generous with good variety. Breakfast buffet gentleman was very friendly and provided very good service -- nice to see a happy smiling face in the morning. The decor could use some updating .. not a fan of the black color scheme..but it was in good shape.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elana25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Executive Business Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 229 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

I have stayed in much better hotels but for the location and service, I liked this hotel.
The room was a bit dismal with the black linens but it was clean and spacious. Our air conditioning dripped a trail of water but the man working at the front desk came up immediately to look at it which was greatly appreciated. Each front desk staff member we spoke with was extremely helpful and the man working in the breakfast room was so delightful. This hotel is perfectly located. It doesn't have any frills but the staff and location made it an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Globetraveler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The hotel is perfectly located in the city centre. I've stayed on the 7th floor, the noise from the main road was absent and the room was more than capacious. Other colleagues have been given rooms on lower floors which were not large and suffered from traffic noise. I had an early arrival but i got into the room without even asking for it. The hotel personnel is very kind. The only drawback is the limited breakfast space and buffet variety.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the upper floors.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Do not go in summer in this hotel as the Air-conditioner system does not work well. In mid September I was dying to death with heath in the room. After insisting to a room change the same situation no air-conditioning working well. I had asked for even a fan. was not provided. shame hotel.

Room Tip: Do not go in summer in this hotel as the Air-conditioner system does not work well. In mid September...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank netuser_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The single room I had wasn't very big, but the big hearts of the staff more than made up for this. I was able to work in the room, but had to be more "organized" than I use to. The internet isn't that fast, but does work for doing most light stuff. By Italian standards they have a good and varied breakfast. Staff always very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbx-se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Recent 2-week bike trip began and ended here with personal reassurance that bike boxes would be stored safely. Attentive 24-hour staff, big rooms, comfortable big beds, clean! Surprised with top floor veranda room with great view on final night. Hotel ordered appropriate taxi for our return to the airport and served us complimentary cappuccinos upon our 5 AM departure. Thank you all!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The room was large, we had a balcony overlooking the city, and all was clean and modern. The staff was friendly, attentive, and spoke excellent English. It's close to the Old Town and several good restaurants. Air conditioning worked well. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay and rate was very reasonable.

Room Tip: It was nice to have a room with balcony and view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bari hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#15 of 40 in Bari
422 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zodiacus
Hotel Zodiacus
#14 of 40 in Bari
107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 40 in Bari
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Victor Bari
Hotel Victor Bari
#17 of 40 in Bari
337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#12 of 40 in Bari
325 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Oriente
Hotel Oriente
#6 of 40 in Bari
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Business Hotel

Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele 201, 70122, Bari, Italy (Formerly Best Western Hotel Executive)
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Bari
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 40 Hotels in Bari
Price Range: $81 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Executive Business Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Best Western Executive Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing