We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Special Care”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Executive
Ranked #21 of 42 Hotels in Bari
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very Special Care”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Recent 2-week bike trip began and ended here with personal reassurance that bike boxes would be stored safely. Attentive 24-hour staff, big rooms, comfortable big beds, clean! Surprised with top floor veranda room with great view on final night. Hotel ordered appropriate taxi for our return to the airport and served us complimentary cappuccinos upon our 5 AM departure. Thank you all!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    75
    70
    28
    14
See reviews for
15
54
26
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, California
2 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The room was large, we had a balcony overlooking the city, and all was clean and modern. The staff was friendly, attentive, and spoke excellent English. It's close to the Old Town and several good restaurants. Air conditioning worked well. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay and rate was very reasonable.

Room Tip: It was nice to have a room with balcony and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vandergrift, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Our GPS really let us down by stopping as we reached downtown Bari. We found the downtown Best Western and met a desk clerk who was extremely helpful and pleasant as she got us back on track to our correct location. The desk clerk that we met there was also exceptionally pleasant and we appreciated the on-site parking in what seemed to be a somewhat run down area. The meals were very good and the short trip to the airport along with the excellent service made this a good stop.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

I stayed here for 1 night in October whilst on business and didn’t get to the hotel until midnight after late IB flight to Bari.

I had no problems checking in with a pleasant guy on the front desk who spoke perfect English and explained what floor to find my room and where to go for breakfast in the morning.

The room was adequate with a plasma flat screen with Sky on the wall opposite the double bed.

The bathroom was nice and roomy with a nice shower.


On arriving for breakfast in the morning, I found the room was a little small and they perhaps may have a waiting line for when they are busy but the continental breakfast was how id imagined it.

There were newspaper / confectionary shops pretty much next door as well as a bank with a cash machine.


All in all, a brief but pleasant stay at this hotel which was a 20 minute drive from the Airport.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benny_Mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford England
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

After leaving Sorrento we decided to drive across country to Bari. As this was on the coast we assumed that it would be a holiday/beach resort even though we knew there was a port there.
It was quite a long drive so it was quite late in the afternoon before we arrived so decided to try and find a Hotel as soon as possible. We drove around for what seemed like hours up and down the coast road in both directions, but couldn't find any Hotels, although we did see signposts for a few. Eventually we went into the city and parked so that we could look around more. The only Hotel we saw looked extremely expensive so decided to give that a miss and got back in the car to either try again to find a Hotel or continue our journey until we came across somewhere we fancied staying.
I suddenly saw a sign for a Best Western so we stopped to check price/availabilty for the
night. We were in luck and after speaking to a very helpful and friendly receptionist we went to our room. Excellent room, excellent facilities, only drawback although not a problem was that it was an inside room so there wasn't a window.
Later that evening we went out for a meal and a walk around. The receptionist recommended a couple of restaurants to us, so we chose the first one on her list and had an excellent meal.
We decided to move on again the next day but would thoroughly recommend this Hotel as either a business Hotel or just a stopover as we did.

Room Tip: I would imagine that the front rooms would be better as they have windows onto the street, but may p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K-W, Ontario
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Stayed at the hotel on our way to catch a cruise in Bari, and on our return after the cruise. We arrived late by train and we opted to taxi to the hotel.
Hotel was well located for us to get to and from the Marine terminal, again by taxi due to luggae and quite comfortable.
The hotel had internet available for us to do a little catching up on emails after our cruise so that was a nice touch.
The breakfast buffet was quite adequate and met our needs quite nicely. Coffe was good to as I recall.
As I said we arrive late by train and had not had supper, but luckily there was a neighbourhood restaurant accross the street, quite good too.

Room Tip: When catching a taxi from the train staion make sure you get one that is signed ie "Radio Cab&q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We arrived late from Dubrovnik and were surprised to find the room hot and stuffy. We put the air con on & went straight out to dinner. We requested tea making equipment on the way out, later the room was still hot & stuffy and no tea making equipment had been put in the room. Breakfast was standard fare and our bags were looked after until we left. The reception staff were friendly and helpful and called us a taxi for the airport. (I do find it annoying that some hotels don't include wi fi in the price, usually the big chain hotels! )

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRMouse59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bari hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#14 of 42 in Bari
393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 42 in Bari
841 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Imago
Hotel Imago
#7 of 42 in Bari
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zodiacus
Hotel Zodiacus
#13 of 42 in Bari
101 reviews
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel HR
0.5 mi away
Hotel Oriente
Hotel Oriente
#6 of 42 in Bari
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Executive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Executive

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Executive
Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele II 201, 70122, Bari, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Bari
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 42 Hotels in Bari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Executive 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Executive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing