We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveler rating
318
178
28
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
318
178
28
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bottled water excellent hotel overnight stay breakfast buffet outdoor pool nice breakfast business hotel short stay two nights central station old town city centre taxi annette euro shower privacy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 532 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2018

Although this hotel is a bit of a way out of Bari central it’s still easy to get to. Taxis are a fixed price and to the railway station is €10 and to city centre €13. All the drivers were nice but hang onto your hats as they drive fast and don’t always stop at red lights. If you are energetic it’s about a 45-50 minute walk to the old town. The hotel itself is well worth using as it has everything you need. Bed was comfortable and even had an adjuster for the mattress. Could have had more British channels on the tv though. Although primarily for business people, it’s quiet and away from main road traffic. It does not have a bar but there is an honesty bar where you help yourself to drink and enter it onto the iPad provided, it worked well for us and drinks aren’t exhorbitant either. There is also a coffee area with two machines also loose leaf tea, and hot water. There is even a bowl of apples for you to help yourself. The breakfast is among the best we have had, there is everything you could think of and constantly replenished. There is only one downside the toaster is very slow. Dinners were plentiful and varied and while you were waiting for your order you are given a little paper bag with two rolls and some small round biscuits which are a speciality of the area. All prices for food and drinks were reasonable. All staff were pleasant and helpful, special thanks to Angela, Antonella and Mico who were waiting at tables. Nothing was too much trouble for them and made our stay very enjoyable.

Room tip: Go for high floor for a better view
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

This hotel is very comfortable: design with lots of (funny) details, but here and there a bit past its prime (things damged, shower not working properly). Location is in a quiet area, 5km away from the old town. There is a bus shuttle going there, and you can use free hotel bikes if you are up for it.

Room is not very large, but large enough (not much storage space). Airco is working well.

Great pool area, parking garage underneath the hotel but you can park on the street too.

Nice breakfast, but no lunch facility. Very pleasant to have a free coffee corner with great (Nespresso) coffee. Also, free water in the minibar.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tawv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotelBari, Direttore at Hi Hotel Bari, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Dear Alfred,

thanks a lot for the time spent writing about our hotel.
Sorry for things that go wrong during your stay; we will go head in order to resolve them and give to our guests
a better service.

Best Regards
Daniele Petrucci
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night while departing on a Puglia tour. Good hotel for the price. Room ok. Show some signs of aging. But nothing major. Best if you have a car. Somewhat out of city center. Watch out that basement parking is 9 Eur/night. If you’re ok with it park outside. Breakfast is good. Liked the 24hr coffee and drinks station which is for free.
Solid hotel for a short stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank HuskyMNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotelBari, Direttore at Hi Hotel Bari, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear Guest,

thanks a lot for your good review! In 2018 we have renovated more than 20 rooms trying to give always at our guests the best possible comfort.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the hotel in the future, I send my best regards

Daniele Petrucci
Direttore Operativo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is great, clean, the room si nice, comfortable and offers lots of options. The breakfast, as good as it is, some of the dishes don't resuply (the foccacia). If you don't arrive early to eat it, you will lose it. I don't think this is normal. Also, in one morning, there was not enough space for us to eat and we had to wait. A prestigeous hotel should have enough room for all the guests. Another minus is the location: it takes a lot of time to get to the central station. Taxi is the best option but it is 10-15 euro. The bus is a long wait and it goes slow. Small swimming pool but it exists and nice to have a free coffe corner. Also, a 4 star hotel should offer dental care instruments and slippers.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AndreiStej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

I have just completed a stay at hi hotel Bari...on our last day we had a long wait for our flight home and waited at hotel....we wanted to sit outside ,they had blocked the door out because they had a big meeting party at lunchtime.After they had gone we asked could we just sit on the tables directly outside the restaurant,the restaurant manager was very rude and just bluntly said "no" in a very arrogant manner and would not explain why we could not just step outside the for for some air....don't think i'll return.!

Room tip: Choose somewhere else
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank frequenttravellersss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotelBari, Direttore at Hi Hotel Bari, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear Guest,
we are very sorry for the misunderstanding with our restaurant manager. The access to our garden that day was forbidden due to extraordinary works needed to secure the back side of the building which, due to the heavy rains of the previous days, had some damage very dangerous for people who stoped at the ground floor.

Best Regards
Daniele Petrucci
Director of Operation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews