We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to relax”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
View from the bedroom Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Living room
View from the bedroom
Living room
Living room
Very comfortable leather sofa bed
Double bedroom with terrazzino on the sea
Double Bedroom
Details
Kitchen
Comfortable chairs
Bathroom wash basin
Spacious shower
Details
Details
View
Sea front condominium
Port of Santo Spirito Bari
Small port of Santo Spirito Bari
Port of Santo Spirito Bari
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bari, Province of Bari, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
gogoldenb...
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed here with my wife and two little boys. Like the other reviews said, there were no surprises. Alessia and Fabio were very responsive. They even let us borrow their spare stroller when we mentioned that we didn't bring ours.

Listed amenities worked well. The sofa bed was surprisingly comfortable. I had good sleep each night. Having a washing machine was a nice bonus when travelling with little kids. The location is very close to Bari airport and there are nice pizza places nearby, if you are in the mood to stay more local and just relax. If you want to cook, there is an awesome seafood market, literally across the street, where all the locals seemed to get their seafood.

All in all, we had a wonderful time here. It is good value for the money and Alessia and Fabio are nice folks. I definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2016
Thank you Matthew for your lovely review, we are so glad you and your family had a wonderful time in Bari Santo Spirito and specifically in our property, we do hope to see you in Bari again soon,
Regards, Alessia and Fabio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great view of sea from balcony and well equipped kitchen
Liked least: Shopping for food a bit of a trek
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2016
Dear Muiread,
thanks for the simple and gentle words that explain our "Casetta sul mare", perfectly .
See you soon , who knows,
Alessia and Fabio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Orna P
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great stay on the sea”
Reviewed May 4, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed in the apartment for 6 nights. Fabio and Alessia were very friendly and Fabio went a great way to help us in finding buses to Bari and was available anytime we needed some help. The apartment is located right on the beach in a quite place and the sea is beautifully seen from the bedroom. It has a nice living area attached to a well equipped kitchen. For little extra fee there is a very good intent. There is a washing machine. Everything was clean, lots of towels and linen. The supermarket is located a short drive and there is a nice promenade just 5 minute walk away.
One more thing that was important at least least to us was the easy drive from the apartment to the main roads out of town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The matress
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2016
Hi Orna! Thank you for the kind words.
Too soon, we hope!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petman64
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for our stay”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I've been there with my wife , my 18 y.o. son and 8 y.o. girl . We stay for a few days and everything in the flat was exactly like in the review. No surprises, no any additional things to deal with. Alessia and Fabio are kind and exact people . We've rent a car from the airport and the apartment was only few kilometers from it waiting for us. We've planed to come again for minimum a week and we'll try to rent the same place.
Raly and Petko Manchev

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2016
Dear Petko, thank you very much for your beautiful words. We would be really happy to have our guests again in the future. Alessia and Fabio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylwia Z
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, big and new looking flat owned by a kind and helpful owner”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Alessia who is the landlord of the apartment was a very kind and helpful person. Her apartment was gorgeously newly renovated, clean and homy. The sea view from the balcony was inspiring. We really enjoyed our week in Bari. Greetings to Alessia!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standard
Liked least: No such thing
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne E
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment in a lovely location”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was beautiful ... very stylishly decorated and clean. Had everything needed for a short stay. The bed was comfortable, and bedroom had a lot of storage space for clothes. Loved the fact that there are 2 balconies because it means you can enjoy the sun in 2 different locations throughout the day. The apartment is located right on the beach front, so there are lovely views of the sea, and it is very nice to be able to go out for a walk along the boulevard on a nice day. The beach itself isn't really a sunbathing beach as there is no sand ... just rocks ... but it is still lovely to look at. Santo Spirito seems like a nice area of Bari to stay in. I rented a car during my stay which was a bonus, as Bari is not as touristy as some other parts of Italy, and I didn't see many taxis or buses going around. Alessia greeted us at the apartment upon our arrival and was very welcoming, helpful and kind. Would definitely recommend this apartment for anyone wanting to stay near the sea in Bari ... lovely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decoration, Location, and Friendliness of Owners
Liked least: No elevator
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nastja86
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect!”
Reviewed November 9, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The apartment was clean, big and very cozy. Great location, nearby you can find cafes, bus stop. Amazing view from the balcony. Totally recommend this flat!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing