We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic lunch with a great view”

Antica Santa Lucia Ristorante Pizzeria
Ranked #135 of 1,381 Restaurants in Bari
Price range: $37 - $61
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went for lunch as part of a group tour. Seafood and meat lovers were equally impressed with the food and service. Location on the water was very nice.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank aminus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Public_relations1979, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antica Santa Lucia Ristorante Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the excellent evaluation. In fact, our location directly on the Adriatic has a lot of charm. We are pleased that all the dishes were to your liking. We invite you to come back soon when and if you will be back in Bari.
Antica Santa Lucia, Bari.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 494 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

Food great and good variety, chef and waiters really helpful and caring. Owner, disrespectful, rude and just wants a pay cheque. Food however is amazing but watch out for happy crack boss!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 546antonyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

We have been more than once to this restaurant and every time it has been a culinary experience. Very professional staff; good value; high quality and delicious food. I suggest that you book a table before you go.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ReginaFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

Went here as close to the marina and we had seen it last October so wanted to try it. Arrived without a reservation but they fitted us despite three large parties. The pizzas were very good with crisp, thin base and the ingredients seemed fresh. Had a local beer plus the white wine di casa. Shared a casata gelato dessert. All in for €38 for two. Seemed very good value. On top of that we were serenaded by the various parties singing their celebratory songs. Lovely evening. We have already decided to go back tomorrow to try the full menu.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Nimrod104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Large and clean restaurant with fresh fish...really fresh fish. Look into their eyes and you will see.
The menu is extensive and the restaurant is willing to whip up anything. We had a branzino dish for three that the waiter said the cook would bake with fresh artichoke hearts, fresh tomatoes and potatoes. Delicious as everyone enjoyed it. Tasted the grilled octopus which melted in your mouth.
Will return!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Toots951987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antica Santa Lucia Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

 
Bari, Province of Bari
 

Been to Antica Santa Lucia Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing