We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would not even give one zero, this hotel staff is MINUS.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baia Sangiorgio Hotel Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baia Sangiorgio Hotel Resort
Ranked #27 of 42 Hotels in Bari
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“I would not even give one zero, this hotel staff is MINUS.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel is the worst trap you will ever fall into. The staff is rude and uncooperative. You will regret booking this hotel. After several emails, letters and requests they did not cooperate about either a refund or a change of dates or change of any other type. The guy Diego is highly impolite and any request you make to him is going to be turned down. Any one who wants a horrible trip and wants to waste money they can come to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ramzi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direzionebaia, Direttore at Baia Sangiorgio Hotel Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,

il suo giudizio è per noi importante ma non crediamo sia giusto esprimere commenti in merito ad una struttura da Lei mai visitata ed ai dipendenti con i quali non ha mai avuto un rapporto diretto.

La prenotazione che lei aveva effettuato tramite un noto portale internet che opera per la nostra come per altre strutture e che acquisite le prenotazioni le trasmette agli hotels, era ad un prezzo molto competitivo perché legata alla formula “non rimborsabile” che appunto consente di avere un prezzo stracciato a fronte della non rimborsabilità della cifra spesa quindi il Sig. Diego, che opera per conto del portale, si è semplicemente attenuto a quanto specificato in “termini e condizioni” dell’offerta da lei acquistata.

Quindi va ribadito che lei ha voluto esprimere dei giudizi in ordine alla qualità della struttura ed alla cortesia dei dipendenti, senza essere mai stato nostro ospite e solo perché le è stato rifiutato un rimborso che non aveva diritto di ottenere.

Sperando di averla presto nostro ospite per dimostrarle che il nostro hotel non è né una trappola né tantomeno un posto orribile in cui sprecare denaro, le porgiamo cordiali saluti.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    33
    18
    11
    11
See reviews for
28
17
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
valetta, Malta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Being a group of 6 teenage girls we were all excited to visit Baia San Giorgio, it was a bit pricey for our weekend stay, but we chose it for its facilities not to mention the original trulli.
On arrival, we found the resort to be totally deserted in a somewhat unfriendly location. It was in the middle of nowhere with no amenities close by. All staff found it difficult to communicate with us, no one understood English. Thankfully one of our friends could speak some Italian and she did all the talking for us.

We intended on using their bar and restaurant, however they were always closed; the receptionists were to look after the bar however it was very limited with drinks, not to mention that the receptionists didn't know the price list themselves!

During our first morning we made our way to the breakfast; it was quite bleak, just croissants and ham, however they did make a lovely coffee and juice. We did expect a little more variety especially since the resort was advertised as a 4 star.

Following breakfast we all walked towards the facilities ready to swim and have fun. To our dismay we found the pool half empty and green! to add to that both the pool and sea stank. We had expected to be informed that the facilities would be closed. It really and truly ruined all our plans of having a relaxed holiday at the resort.

The Lodging was adequate, still not 4 star quality, however the trulli made it interesting to live in.

The night receptionist (pity we do not know his name) was very helpful, contacting restaurants and taxis for us, and making sure we were safe behind the gates waiting for our taxi due to the unfriendly location in the middle of nowhere.

Do not bother going there. I for one will definitely not visit again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ciccca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bari hotels

Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This hotel was booked several months in advance, marked as a 4 star and had lots of activities for kids. We arrived to a gate that appeared to house an abandoned building. The gate opened and we made our way to reception. Upon checking in we learned that everything including the pool was closed. The property looked as if it had been shut down for an entire season and not just a few days. The rooms were okay but certainly not 4 star quality. Flat pillows, no hot water in morning. On a positive note, the staff was wonderful. Especially Michele, the waiter.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank colleenlovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed for one week in the hotel 2adults+2 childreren and were very happy about everything.All the staff is very friendly and helpfull.The restaurant is very good and also here very friendly staff leaded by mihele and his wife garcia which work very hard to make your stay as pleasant as possible!The room was just perfect and VERY CLEAN which is for us always a +++ point!Also at the reception only very friendly staff.The swimmingpool with seawater also very clean and the beach with rocks was also very pleasant.Breakfast was ok.,may be here we would have liked a bit of fruit such as melon or anything else wat local is.I was a bit surprised regarding wearing swimmingheads in the pool but that's an Italien law so that was fine with me.We respect that every countries has there own rules and habits.at last i just can say that this week holiday in baia san giorgio was price/quality just to the top,the best ever when i have to compare with other hptels we stayed in.And also the gift of a bottle of wine on the public holiday was a nice attention!!

Room Tip: If you want to have it typical choose a trulli room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Koen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bari hotels
5.2 mi away
Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari
1.0 mi away
Hotel Majesty
Hotel Majesty
#12 of 42 in Bari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Nicolaus Hotel
The Nicolaus Hotel
#2 of 42 in Bari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel HR
5.9 mi away
Terranobile Metaresort
4.4 mi away
Grande Albergo delle Nazioni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baia Sangiorgio Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baia Sangiorgio Hotel Resort

Property: Baia Sangiorgio Hotel Resort
Address: Via Michelangelo Interesse 80 | Località San Giorgio, 70126, Bari, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Bari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 42 Hotels in Bari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Baia Sangiorgio Hotel Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Baia Sangiorgio Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing