We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location””
Review of Hotel Victor Bari

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Victor Bari
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Bari
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Really central to everything. The rooms are basic but very clean. Maid service everyday. Very close to train station(We walked from train station to the hotel around 5 mins).
The only downside was that the centre of Bari is very lively and very noisy until about 4am but I would highly recommend a stay here .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulinasurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Victor Bari
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 337 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

Nicely located hotel, only 10 minutes walking with luggage from the train station.
We stayed on the 9th floor as we requested an air conditioned room. 20 Euros extra, but well worth it. The room was very modern and very comfortable, with quite a large balcony.
Wi Fi did not work on the 9th floor, but it did work downstairs. Their computer was extremely slow.
Breakfast was very minimal. Cold pizza, cereal,small buns with the usual cheese and ham.
We felt there should have been more selection.
Shower and bathroom were both great.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor (9th) were very quite. The area itself was not that noisy.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathleenw920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

after cycling Puglia, and walking Amalfi and putting our mattresses on the floor more often than not [beds were stretcher- wirewove things], tiny rooms, no electric kettles for tea/ coffee,
Hotel Victor had all the mod cons: air con, comfortable innersprungs with innersprung base, TV with a couple of English channels, free wi fi, gorgeous shower/ bathroom, great breakfast, good front desk service, and cheap! Booked through Hotelclub: 53 euros amazing. And central and near train station. Barb T

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbiet51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night at the beginning, and 1 night at the end of our trip, in the older, not renovated rooms. Rooms were good-sized for Italian standards, clean, there was a fan because only the renovated rooms have AC, but it was enough, it was not that hot. The breakfast was very good, the wifi worked well, and the location is excellent - an easy walking distance to the city centre and close to the railway station. There is a supermarket, a bar, a couple of kebab/gyros places on the same street, very close to the hotel. All in all, a good choice for an inexpensive short stay in Bari.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarinaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Good breakfast, wifi worked well, room hot not air-conditioned (did say so when booked) no pillows!, right in the middle of town, parking not easy, quick check in, we got a good price (about 48 euros) through lastminute.com

Room Tip: ask for pillows!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We arrived at Hotel Victor fresh from the ferry coming from Greece.
We walked all the way to the hotel with heavy bags and so we were quite surprised to enter the warm reception...no aircon?
Check-in wasn't suppose to be until after lunch but we were so lucky and got to check in instantly.
We were on the 5th floor, thankgod there was an elevator! When we opened our door we were hugely disappointed at the age of the room.
The photographs advertised did not match our room.
It was a small room of two single beds, with a tv, one chair and a fridge ( which lacked in keeping anything cold).
Being peak summer we really hoped for airconditioning and expected the room to be but were sadly disappointed to learn that all we had for air flow was a pedestal fan.
The bathroom was dated but very clean, but the first few showers did not supply any warm water. This was fixed immediately after reporting.

On our arrival checking in, we were not informed of any amenities within the hotel. eg Bar, Inclusive breakfast, computer. Luckily we had done our own research and knew breakfast was included which to my surprise was actually great, the best part of our stay!

Breakfast was a buffet of cold meats, cheeses, pastries, breads, cereals, spreads and jams, fresh coffee/tea and juices as well as whole fruit.
Although our room was a disappointment I must say the beds were very comfortable!
Staff - to begin the staff weren't overally friendly or warm, but soon after we made an effort to greet them and practice our poor Italian on them they definitely warmed up to us and became very pleasant and helpful.

Overall it was a nice stay, and probably would return again, but rooms definitely need airconditioning whilst in Summer! Hopefully the hotel will continue to update all the rooms in future!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheWanderlustGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The photos on the booking site of this hotel looked quite nice and since it was a four star we expected it to be a good stay. When we arrived we were given a room which was furnished definitely more than 30 years ago and although it was relatively clean it felt shabby. the floor we were on had a lot of damaged elements, a carpet was covering the floor in the corridor in one section probably covering up damage, and there was even a hole in one of the walls... i think the hotel is indeed undergoing a refurbishment but we did get a room in the floors that have not been refurbished yet. if you get these kind of rooms you're in for a shabby looking stay... we were only there for one night so it did not really matter but considering we were booked in a four star we of course expected better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maltina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bari hotels
0.3 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 40 in Bari
940 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Nicolaus Hotel
1.8 mi away
Hi Hotel Bari
Hi Hotel Bari
#2 of 40 in Bari
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Adria Hotel Bari
Adria Hotel Bari
#9 of 40 in Bari
265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#12 of 40 in Bari
325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oriente
Hotel Oriente
#6 of 40 in Bari
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victor Bari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victor Bari

Address: Via Domenico Nicolai 71, 70122, Bari, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Bari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Bari
Price Range: $89 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Victor Bari 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Victor Bari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing