We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,152)
Filter reviews
2,153 results
Traveler rating
883
925
246
67
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
883
925
246
67
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool beautiful garden old town nice pool train station nice hotel spacious rooms city centre bari centrale stayed here for one night cakes single bed late at night short stay accor taxi conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,153 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2018

We stayed here for 5 days with my family. The hotel is behind the train station, not a lovely area, but you can walk into the centre in 15 minutes or taxi 5 minutes, so very convenient.

When you enter the garden of the hotel you forget about the area around. I think that's the nicest part of the hotel. The gorgeous trees, the villa, the pool and the statues. Very Roman.

The room is basic but clean. No coffee/tea in the room. Probably not an Italian thing, but just for the British readers.

Spa was disappointing. I was looking forward to it, but it was tiny. The jacuzzi was luke warm and only two people fit in side by side. It as more like a bath tub. The sauna was just as small and always off. We had to wait an hour for it to heat up. If it was a bit bigger and more functional, it would be great. The gym was good.

Reception staff were lovely and helpful.

Restaurant staff were quite slow, but again, it was the same everywhere in town. Food was good, not what we expected but was tasty.

Pool outside was big and lots of sunbeds.

I would definitely come back. There weren't any better alternatives.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stefan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosimo R, Manager at Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2018

Dear Guest, on behalf of all the staff thank you for the positive review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in general. There are just two points that we wish to clarify: in our mini pool of the spa, four people actually fit in. Additionally, our restaurant service is not slow and our food is excellent according to most of our guests, but we obviously appreciate your opinion. We look forward to accommodating you again. Sincerely, Cosimo Ranieri, CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here during a meeting in November 2018. When you arrive, the grounds look brilliant and the halls are great to host a meeting. The decor of the rooms and bathrooms is tired, but clean. Shower pressure much better than typical in Italy. Breakfast was simple and okay. There was a small, but sufficient gym. Altogether a good stay, but could use an update.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Lex_v_Akkooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosimo R, Manager at Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Dear Guest, on behalf of all the staff thank you so much for the good review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you fully enjoyed your stay and we look forward to accommodating you again. Sincerely, Cosimo Ranieri, CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018

Set in beautiful grounds in the midst of urban Bari, this hotel is luxurious and a contrast to the stark ten minutes walk to Bari Central Railway Station. One of the attractions when I booked it was the fact that it offered secure parking for 5 euros a day, which meant that I was able to forget about the car for three days and four nights.
The walk to the old town is about twenty five minutes and is uncomplicated: come out of the hotel front gates, turn right and walk straight ahead with the railway line on your left, turn right and cut through the Central Railway Station underpass and then walk straight ahead for ten minutes, through the park and several shopping precincts and then turn right when you can go no further, walk another 5 minutes and the old town is on your left!
The hotel was immaculately clean with all the facilities it advertises: outdoor pool, which closed when the clocks went back and opens again when they spring forward at the end of March, a beautiful gym and spa, a first class restaurant and very polite and professional service. My room was a single and so it only had a single bed, but was equipped with satellite TV, phone, room service, a very modern en suite with bidet and all the sundries which were replace everyday, a safe and a fridge in the wardrobe, a table and a chair and a very handy bright reading lamp.
My only query would be the price of a coffee at the bar 4 euros for a cappuccino and the breakfast which was advertised as an American Breakfast, but was really a continental Breakfast, with loads of choice if you like sweet things and fruit, and again seemed pricey at 12 euros: although I got it cheaper through my booking agency.
The reception staff were extremely professional and diligent and all the staff I encountered spoke a very good standard of English.

Room tip: Try to get a room away from the cleaning maids store room.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maltese632017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosimo R, Manager at Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Dear Guest, on behalf of all the staff thank you so much for the very good and useful review as well as for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you fully enjoyed your stay and we look forward to accommodating you again. Sincerely, Cosimo Ranieri, CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci early this October. The hotel gave us good service from arranging our transfers to giving us tips on what to see and where to eat. The accomodation is good with the room big enough to accomodate 3 people.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Jane4Jayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosimo R, Manager at Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Dear Guest, on behalf of all the staff thank you so much for the wonderful review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you fully enjoyed your stay and we look forward to accommodating you again. Sincerely, Cosimo Ranieri, CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

The interaction with staff at check-in, breakfast and check-out was friendly, the room ('superior' class) was excellent for my needs: 5th floor, spacious, windows can be opened, air condition can be set to continue operation when leaving the room, bathroom with shower good, and, important for me, a nice wood-like floor, all very clean, no filthy carpet (...).

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank businessuser145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosimo R, Manager at Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Dear Guest, on behalf of all the staff thank you so much for the fantastic review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you fully enjoyed your stay and we look forward to accommodating you again. Sincerely, Cosimo Ranieri, CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews