We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Bari
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Good hotel about 15 minutes walk from the railway station. It's not in the best part of the town but seems perfectly safe and the grounds are nice. Staff are helpful and speak English. Breakfast is good with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Librarylady57_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    720
    769
    195
    57
    25
See reviews for
272
542
121
597
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The reason why I chose the Mercure Romanazzi Carducci might seem curious: the very safe parking garage and the gorgeous Mediterranean park around the Villa .
When we arrived there was a marriage at the Villa and 2 conferences but the parking still had enough spaces. Although there were a lot of people scattered in the different areas and meeting rooms, in the Hotel gardens and public spaces there was a calm atmosphere as we were the only lucky guests.
The room was very sunny and clean with local ocra marble and not moquette… What a splendid idea to forget allergies and breathe well during the night. A round table with Bauhaus design chairs, Artemide Lamps and abatjours with led light, a fridge and 32inches flat TV, a spotless bathroom with rain shower and bidet.
We remained only for one night but from the first moment we felt so welcome by the receptionist that we decided to stay in the terrazzo garden for lunch and after tasting the gorgeous organic "slow food" menu we booked a table even for dinner!
Don't miss the "breakfast festival"! Sweet and salted super fresh delicatessen in a buffet that you could see in a wedding! Overall an excellent experience. Now that I have been at the Romanazzi Carducci I’m sure that I would not dare to book another hotel in Bari.

Room Tip: Ask for a sunny room at the 6th floor with Villa Romanazzi view and its beautiful mediterranean park
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The stay at the hotel was okay. It took a bit to check in but it was fine. the staff didn't speak much English though. Our room was clean but rather small for four. Our room was stuffy so we opened a window. It opened in a weird way meaning it took up a lot of room space. My friend was sitting on a couch and bent down to get something. As the window was so poorly made it took up half the room space. As my friend stood up she bumped her head on the window and also cut it. Luckily it was not that bad.
We picked this hotel because we saw it had a pool. When we went down to the pool it was closed. This was because it hadn't been cleaned in a while. We then found ourselves watching movies on a laptop, on a sunny day, with nothing to do.
The breakfast was good with lots of choice. The dinner was nice but we waited for a while.
It was hard to ask the staff if there was anywhere to go and eat.
It was close to the train station which was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Len Hunter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Good quality hotel with large rooms and good facilities. Clean and well run. Excellent breakfast options with plenty of choice ( including cake). If only a kettle and tea making facilities were available in rooms we would have said excellent. The hotel is about a fifteen minute walk from the station (look for the underpass at the station). Bari is a busy typical Italian city and the hotel grounds are a quiet sanctuary midst the busy area.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chriscx500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This hotel is in a very nice villa setting about a 15-20 minute walk to the old city. The area is not upscale but seemed safe and okay. The room was clean, modern and had nice amenities. It is just too expensive for Southeastern Italy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonberg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Though we only spent one night at this hotel, I'd like to say my husband enjoyed his stay more than I did. Pros from him: Staff down by the bar, absolutely the most helpful and friendly people he's met during our stay in Italy. Since the dining facilities were not open, we had to order off their appetizers menu. Regardless how busy the bartender was, he got all our drinks and food to bring up to the room in no time at all. He went above and beyond what he should have done since he was running around serving everyone that was in the bar area that night (busy). Rooms were modern and cute. Bathroom was spectacular! Very large shower compared to all the other b&b's and hotels we've stayed at so far during our stay in Italy. The hotel grounds were beautiful from what we could tell when we arrived (evening).

Cons: First off, I am a very light sleeper. The train station isn't too far from this hotel so the constant noise was tolerable. What wasn't--the SUPER THIN WALLS!!!! I heard everything (including my kids), men having entire conversations, doors slamming, high heels walking throughout a room. At 2a, I was awoken by the couple next door. I won't go into details but just know, I was wide awake for the rest of the night until we checked out at 6a. Going to bed late then sleeping about an hour or so--I wasn't in the happiest of moods. I know the hotel can't do anything about the train noise but I hope they can do something about the insulation between each room. I know our family was loud until the moment the kids went to bed but come on, no one needs to hear what each guest is doing in their rooms for the nightly rate we paid!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sungodd12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

What a welcome haven after a 7 hours trip across the Adriatic Sea in a ferry crowded with loud, rude & ill-mannered ‘pilgrims’ returning from a religious festival in Croatia. This is a modern, bright, and very comfortable hotel with friendly, professional staff and a range of accommodation and dining options. Our good quality room had comfortable bedding, substantial storage space and a bright, spacious bathroom. We enjoyed a long and filling breakfast in clean, sparkling & attractive surroundings, waited on by attentive staff.
The hotel is located in the southern area of the city, relatively close to Bari Centrali railway station, though not easily reached by walking due to the location of elevated train lines. We most certainly would give serious consideration to staying again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bari hotels
1.4 mi away
Hi Hotel Bari
Hi Hotel Bari
#1 of 41 in Bari
332 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Nicolaus Hotel
The Nicolaus Hotel
#2 of 41 in Bari
964 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grande Albergo delle Nazioni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 41 in Bari
897 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Oriente
Hotel Oriente
#7 of 41 in Bari
611 reviews
4.4 mi away
Parco Dei Principi Hotel Congress & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci

Property: Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci
Address: Via Giuseppe Capruzzi 326, 70124, Bari, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Bari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bari
#5 Business Hotel in Bari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Romanazzi Carducci is located in Bari, a few minutes walk from the city center, with great respect to the memory of a noble residence of 1885, set in a lush park of 35,000 m², characterized by the variety of tree species, exotic plants, elegant furnishings, fountains and a design pool. The property offers exclusive hospitality in 126 elegant and spacious rooms, where the modernity of comfort blends with the taste and style of the furnishings. In the morning, a rich international breakfast buffet is set up at the "Carducci Restaurant" (also open to non-overnight guests), where for dinner, traditional tastes and new taste routes meet in a mix of creative, emotional, refined and quality thanks to the skill and the inventiveness of our internationally renowned chefs and their staff. The fine wine list completes the quest for the excellence of the Carducci Restaurant. Inside the restaurant there is a Privè space for breakfast and dinners. The hotel provides 18 meeting and event rooms, a gym, a sauna, a Turkish bath, "Caffè Carducci" with its outdoor terrace and a large free car park. The sophistication of the rooms and the atmosphere of friendly hospitality make Hotel Villa Romanazzi Carducci a destination for both leisure and business travelers. Leader of the meeting industry of Puglia, Villa Romanazzi Carducci offers many sophisticated solutions for meetings, congresses, small meetings and major national and international events. Our staff provides direct assistance in the design, menu setting and optimum use of the latest audiovisual equipment during the meeting. A part of the rooms is located in the Villa Rachele, a noble residence of the end of the eighteenth century, while the remaining are located in the Giulia Center, a modern modular conference center to meet every need. Finally, secluded, the Scuderia and the Europa, immersed in the green of our park. All the rooms and common areas are equipped with high-speed ADSL and Wi-Fi connection. For your events choose an exclusive location, immersed in a secular park just steps from the city center and the excellence of the service of Villa Romanazzi Carducci. Our staff is ready to suggest the right ideas to make every occasion unique and memorable for you and your guests. Our service is certified and subjected to strict quality checks. "Everything is perfect": this is what we are certain, the guests will say at the end of your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari Hotel Bari
Mercure Hotel Romanazzi Carducci Bari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing