We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
27
50
63
34
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
27
50
63
34
20
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 194 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2018

I founded it important to have an 24/hours check in service as it lacked a bit during my stay in Bari. I think the location is relativly OK, as its 10+ minutes from the actual old-town though its not in an very busy district that can be a bit to calm during the evening. Hotel Cristal is an family runned hotel, as constantly the same people are involved at the check in and during breakfast. The rooms are very outdated, though they sometimes have an balcony. For an one-night stay if you are really tired this is OK; but for staying longer i would not very much recomend it.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank soehail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018

I booked a single but I was basically given a double bedroom. it was nice and clean. location is perfect to visit Bari and itàs very near the station. breakfast was very good. Staff extremely nice and helpful. I would definitely go back.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Iolanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

Based ourselves here for five nights which I can only say was too long. Used by a lot of back packers. No lounge/bar to relax .lovely staff . Rooms very basis but very clean, shower so small it was difficult to turn, no bath. No kettle etc for tea making , was advertised small kitchen but cupboards held no crockery etc. Tea/coffee could be purchased from a vending machine in breakfast room. 15 min walk from train station, 20 mins from sea front/shopping area.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018

The welcome was warm, and the location excellent. The decor has seen better days, but all the amenities were acceptable and clean.

The breakfast was very acceptable.

An good base from which to explore Bari.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2017 via mobile

I just returned from a three night stay in Bari. I stayed in this hotel with friends. Everything was clean, we got clean towels every day, when we returned home our beds were made. One of our rooms had a big balcony.
The staff was extremely friendly, they helped us in everything.
The breakfast was typical Italian sweet food, but there was a great variety of foods: cheese, butter, jam, croissants, milk, muesli, yogurt, fruits etc.
the location is very good, it is at walking distance from the city center and the central station. And it is quiet. There are a few shops and restaurants nearby.
We really enjoyed staying at this place!

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Eszter_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews