We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bari

“Grateful ”
Review of Osteria Villari

Osteria Villari
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 2/23
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #34 of 1,355 Restaurants in Bari
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For this place i have only nice words.
THANK you for all you patience and understanding..
Food is delicious, but staff is amazing!
Special thanks to tall Greek waiter, if im not wrong his name is George or something like that. He gave his best to make our staying pleasant..
Thank you
Grazie Gorge

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank manarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 281 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2020

As a lone traveller in a foreign country, it can often be daunting and awkward eating out alone. However my hosts were both understanding and helpful to my needs, engaging in good palaver and making me feel very much at ease. The food and wine was recommended from the house by my server and with good reason, both were very delicious. I tipped well and would highly recommend a visit here if you can for fantastic authentic Bari and Italian cuisine.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DanielM6596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019 via mobile

Great meal. Great location. Bottle Banfi red wine, grilled eggplant, pasta with zucchini, seafood meal with swordfish, octopus,

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank jeross1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2019

Amazing waiter and service. The atmosphere was nice. The seafood and steak were cooked perfectly. Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank foodboi24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2019

The best service and food of all time ! Great grill meat served in amazing way ! We thank our Greek Friend Giorgios for his services and the pleasure he gave us. Looking forward to visit Bari again and specific Osteria Villari.
Geia soy Giorgio ! We wiss you the best for your life here in bari...
From all your Greek friends !

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank Theotrit91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Villari also viewed

Bari, Province of Bari
Bari, Province of Bari
 
Bari, Province of Bari
Bari, Province of Bari
 
Bari, Province of Bari
Bari, Province of Bari
 

Been to Osteria Villari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing