We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay”
Review of Hotel Due Mori

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Vicenza
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Due Mori
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Vicenza
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Unfortunately I only stayed one night in this hotel, which is very centrally placed and near to shops, restaurants and of course the tourist attractions.
I had a very nice single room with bathroom and the only fault was the shower, rather like a wet room and a high shower which could not be hand held, otherwise it was all fine and very good value.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful and I got a punctual wake up call.

Room Tip: My room was 24 and faced the road but I was not bothered by noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaycee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 129 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed here over New Year. The staff are very friendly and the room rate was very good for such a central location. We were in room 3B which, judging from other reviews, is where they put people who ask for a quiet room. This is a large room looking over an small internal courtyard. Breakfast is very simple but the bread and pastries fresh. There is a small garage next door for a charge (not expensive) or reception will give you a free permit to park round the corner near the post office but this is only valid outside working hours. We liked the lack of televisions in the rooms. We ate in Antico Ristorante Agli Schioppi and Ristorante Garibaldi, both recommended. We used google maps to find the hotel as even the most detailed maps probably won't get you through the tiny one way streets.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AWNPugin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Great location, in a few minutes is possible to find good restaurants, attractions and stores. The room is small but nice, well decorated and cleaned. I didn't try the breakfast, the hotel has only italian breakfast (sweet stuff).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrs_Architect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located just off the main square between the square and the prime shopping in the old city. it is within easy walking of many of the Palladio buildings. the service has been excellent and the morning caffe americanos have been very fine indeed. Good value and highly recommend if you find well kept older European hotels to your liking.

Room Tip: We stayed in 3 B and though there is no view it was very quiet which was good because there is some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newfie-Traveller07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We arrived at Vicenza with absolutely no place to stay. Entering the city center I found this hotel (there aren't many in the city center), with a charming lobby and a very friendly woman at the reception desk. I asked to see the room and decided to stay there. You won't need anything else than this: nice room, good shower, exceptional location, friendly staff and fair price. Go for it!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank NandoVellutini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Handsome lobby, excellent central location, and really beautiful room with excellent antique furniture. We were rained-in much of the two days we were there, and really appreciated the huge room with nice appointments, since we spent more time in it than usual. The bathroom was also spacious with a great shower. The bed was very comfortable, and the staff was outstanding. It's somewhat hard to find even with a GPS because of one-way and pedestrian-only streets, but once you get close, locals can direct you. We would greatly look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during the jazz festival. It was perfectly located just a stone throw from the main square (piazza signori). The staff was really helpful and friendly. They do have four parking spaces in a garage which cannot be reserved but we called as we were approaching the city and were lucky. 15 euros per 24 hrs which is about the same as you would pay anywhere else in the city. I really recommend staying in the centre. There are 4 stars bit further out but the area is really ugly. Would definitely stay in hotel due mori again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicenza hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Campo Marzio
Hotel Campo Marzio
#2 of 21 in Vicenza
589 reviews
0 mi away
Antico Hotel Vicenza
Antico Hotel Vicenza
#7 of 21 in Vicenza
71 reviews
0.6 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#3 of 21 in Vicenza
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Glam Boutique Hotel
Glam Boutique Hotel
#1 of 21 in Vicenza
438 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Terrazza
La Terrazza
#19 of 21 in Vicenza
87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#14 of 21 in Vicenza
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Due Mori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Due Mori

Address: Contra do Rode 24, 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Vicenza
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Due Mori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing