We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They better improve their service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of AC Hotel Vicenza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AC Hotel Vicenza
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Vicenza
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“They better improve their service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

the room was clean and quite big. the breakfast was really good- especially the fresh fruits and the croissant. the hotel is right next to the highway- great for those who are traveling the area with a car.
In contrast- the service needs to be improved. the staff at the front desk were not polite or nice at all. the WiFi was too expensive- 7 EUR per night!!
the walls were extremely thin! i woke up to the sounds of a man vomits!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dan2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    231
    78
    6
    8
See reviews for
27
102
14
235
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed 3 nights in this hotel to use as a base between travels to Lake Garda, Venice, Soave and Verona. They were the 3 worst nights of sleep on my entire 18-day vacation.

The room was very clean and had lots of space. The wood laminate floors are a nice touch. Reception spoke English well-enough. Nice sized parking lot. It was nice to find wash cloths in the bathroom since most European hotels do not offer them. Also appreciated the air conditioning since it was so warm out.

Wifi is terribly expensive. Hotel restaurant was not open for lunch while I was there. Walls were paper-thin. On one side, the guy paced back and forth on the laminate for hours early each morning. At night, he talked on his phone loudly. On the other side was a screaming baby. Even without all the noise I suspect sleep quality would still have been terrible as the beds were the most uncomfortable that I have ever encountered.

There is a bar next door to the hotel. On Friday night, we came back to the hotel to discover a huge crowd of people outside the bar and a high noise level. Thankfully, our room faced the back of the hotel, otherwise I fear the noise from the bar would have kept us awake. This is something to consider if you are planning a weekend stay here.

There is a McDonald's just down the street and through the roundabout - a perfect place for a cheap breakfast!

On a side note, I lost our room keys one night and had to request new ones from the front desk. I was alarmed that he did not ask for photo ID when giving me the new cards (just the room number - not even my name!). And, there is no evidence that the old cards were deactivated at the time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellinMofo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
252 reviews
228 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed here only one night in August 2013... upon arrival (13.45h, check in is 15h) got room immediately, but my MR Gold status was not recognized (and consequently had to ask for Wi-Fi voucher, as otherwise Wi-Fi is 17 EUR per day - but Wi-Fi in painfully slow)... room was rather basic, but modern and clean; wall are on the thin side, so you can hear your neighbour talk or watch TV. TV selection poor for non-Italian speaker, but this is often the case in Italy Hotel is located some 4km from city centre, so car is useful. Breakfast was ok, plenty of choices, fresh bread rolls and croissants. Value extremely good, as nightly rate was only 56 EUR.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PremiumFlyer74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Our first stay in an AC Marriott in Genoa was a big disappointment due to the attitude of the staff and broken bed frame and mattress springs so we were reluctant to go to another AC. However, Vicenza was the most convenient to Venice so we decided to give it another try and were happy that we did. Even though it isn't in a picturesque area, the hotel is clean, modern and the staff is extraordinarily friendly and the breakfast buffet is wonderful. We will return on our way back from Venice. We would never return to AC in Genoa.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripcontessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiberias, Israel
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Conveniently located couple of minutes from the A4 autostrade, this is hotel great for both business and pleasure.
I was lucky enough to chose the hotel for my family vacation, and stayed at the hotel with my wife and 2 doughters.
Hotel staff is very helpful and kind.
The best thing at the hotel, that it is spotless, the Cleanliness is at the level I have never seen at any other hotel. The glass sink at the bathroom is great example of that. as well as the fact that my wife let herself walk barefoot at the floor, as she never does that at hotels.
Breakfast is solid and more than enough to start of the day with the right boost.
The free parking is a big added value if traveling with car.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor, you will have great view of surrounding area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ofir_yo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Bussiness hotel , close to factory around vicenza , but not really far to downtown vicenza ( 10 minutes by taxi ), difficult to search restaurant / food around the hotel, only 1 japanesse restaurant and kebab rest

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frownyfrowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
242 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

PRO: I liked the design, the cleanliness, the fact everything was in good shape, like if new.
The room was big.
Free parking, and plenty of slots available.
Good position to the Fair, 5-10 mins drive by car to Vicenza center.

CONS:Internet is to be payed, and it is not fast enough for my needs.
The breakfast can be improved in the quality of juices and croissants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gianluca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicenza hotels
2.8 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#3 of 22 in Vicenza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Campo Marzio
Hotel Campo Marzio
#2 of 22 in Vicenza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
2.6 mi away
G Boutique Hotel
G Boutique Hotel
#1 of 22 in Vicenza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#5 of 22 in Vicenza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
4.9 mi away
Viest Hotel
Viest Hotel
#4 of 22 in Vicenza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alfa Fiera Hotel
Alfa Fiera Hotel
#12 of 22 in Vicenza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Vicenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Vicenza

Property: AC Hotel Vicenza
Address: Strada Padana Verso Verona n. 60, 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Vicenza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Vicenza 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your AC Hotel Vicenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing