We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel !”
Review of AC Hotel Vicenza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AC Hotel Vicenza
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Vicenza
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is very good hotel if You are there for visiting fair ! Room is clean and nice decorated but a bit tired . The bathroom is o.k. with good amenities and clean . Breakfast is poor . We liked free parking but we didn't like that wi-fi is not free .Vicenza city center is about 10 min. drive .

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RethymnoCreteElena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 91 of 482 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

Clean, modern & good hotel. Nothing much great but is a decent place to stay. Excellent for business stays and our best choice during the Vicenza Oro.

Some of my friends also stayed here and recommended us too. Basically this a a vlue for money hotel and will visit again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms has more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitchel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel is very clean, modern, efficient and friendly staff. It is perfect place for a business traveller. The room and bathroom are clean, and comes with all the needed amenities. I would bring your own soap because the provide a soap ball and not the easiest thing to use on your body. The room comes with a free mini-bar and wireless access is available throughout the hotel, free to Marriott Gold members and above. The breakfast left me full but if you have any special dietary needs you will struggle, but again it was enough for me. I would not stay at this hotel while on vacation, you will be disappointed by the lack of storage in the room, location and luxury. The hotel is centrally located between Verona and Venice, which we enjoyed visiting both location on the weekend before business started.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The hotel is very clean, sharp and efficient. Providing just enough for you to be comfortable and nothing really in particular to either complain or compliment. It is perfectly adequate for the business traveller.
The room and bathroom are clean, with all the necessary amenities. Maybe the bathtub, instead of a simple standing shower, being the exceptional luxury. Special points go to the inclusive mini-bar and wireless access throughout the hotel (first time in Italy!). The breakfast isn't anything to shout about, but again perfectly adequate.
The AC Hotel Vicenza is the perfect business hotel. It has all the things business travellers look for and would feel comfortable here. For those on vacation and looking for some added comfort and pampering, would likely be left disappointed.

Room Tip: Away from the lift if you are a light sleeper. The main door does not provide good noise insulation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sramrevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the AC Marriott for 4 nights. We were amazed at the quality and price--they had summer rates for 60 euro per night, which included cold breakfast and free mini bar. The rooms are very modern and comfortable, comparable to Marriott in London or elsewhere. The air conditioning worked extremely well and was a welcome respite when it was 100 degrees outside. There is a lot of choice for breakfast including cereals, excellent croissants, breads, pastries, cold cuts, boiled eggs, and fresh fruit. Coffee was a bit bland, but they offer espressos or cappuccinos as well. There are several good restaurants in Creazzo not far from the hotel. We ate at El Filo and Cascina--both were very good. We also had dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was excellent and good vale for money--3 courses for 23 euro! Staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel, but only if you have a car. It's not in the center, but definitely an enjoyable and very comfortable place to stay while touring the Veneto region. Only 1 hour from Verona and about the same to Venice.

Room Tip: Stay on the fifth floor if you plan to use the fitness room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dickybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

AC hotel is Italian in design, not so in function, and probably even less in customer service.

The hotel is new, the rooms are awfully clean, and the decor is sharp, though simplistic. However, the room appointments seemed to have been designed by someone who thrived on geometry. Everything is sharp, rectangular, straight or linear.

Except the bathroom soap bar. This was the only thing I could identify as something other than rectangular, cubical or parallelpiped. The soap ball is no doubt very stylish, but also highly purposeless. Its perfectly round, and looks like a golf ball. Unfortunately, the human body does not seem to have been contoured for soap spheres.

Coming back to the appointments, cleanliness is a given, and I guess you can expect this from any Marriott. The rooms are spanking clean, and housekeeping is very efficient. Lighting is a challenge. There are many switches, with absolutely no indication of what turns on/off what. Everything else in the room is what you would normally expect in a Marriott.

Finally, the customer service. For us, it depended on who we were speaking to. The receptionists are indifferent or polite depending on who is at the reception. But then, if you don't have to interact with the reception quite a lot, you shouldn't be bothered.

Overall, if it's the first time to Vicenza, you could give it a try, provided location is not that critical for you. However, if you are in Vicenza to be close to the Fiera, this would be a good choice (it's only 400 odd metres from the exhibition halls).

Pros: New hotel, very clean, avant garde design, comfortable sleep.

Cons: Not very user-friendly toiletries, average customer service, not very close to town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank praveenvelath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Very Slick...well appointed hotel close to good restaurants and the Auto Strada which can take you anywhere!

Room Tip: I can't imagine there is a bad room, although there is an apartment complex on the east side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FoodGuyWineGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicenza hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Campo Marzio
Hotel Campo Marzio
#2 of 21 in Vicenza
610 reviews
2.8 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#3 of 21 in Vicenza
868 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#4 of 21 in Vicenza
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Viest Hotel
Viest Hotel
#7 of 21 in Vicenza
492 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vicenza Tiepolo Hotel
Vicenza Tiepolo Hotel
#6 of 21 in Vicenza
285 reviews
2.4 mi away
Antico Hotel Vicenza
Antico Hotel Vicenza
#5 of 21 in Vicenza
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Vicenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Vicenza

Address: Strada Padana Verso Verona n. 60, 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Vicenza
Price Range: $71 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Vicenza 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your AC Hotel Vicenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing