We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel to stay at in Vicenza”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Residence Victoria
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Vicenza
Certificate of Excellence
Grafenwohr, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel to stay at in Vicenza”
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

I stay at the Victoria when I travel to Vicenza on business. The newer rooms at the hotel ( back of the building) are more modern and better appointed than the original rooms at the front of the hotel. The staff has always been friendly and the bar area makes a mean cappuccino. I've stayed at other hotels in the area and by far like the Victoria better. Yes, the older style key on large key ring are kind of a throwback, but is it *really* an inconvenience? I find it charming. Parking could be better, but this is Italy and parking is always a premium. At least this isn't Rome or Venice.....

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TXCodeMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    140
    45
    11
    6
See reviews for
38
58
11
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vicenza, Italy
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I stayed at Hotel Victoria for several weeks, and was very satisfied with the helpful, welcoming personnel as well as the amenities, on top of the hotel (and maids) being pet-friendly. Breakfast was plentiful, and quality. The gym is small, but very clean, with sat TV, and the pool is very well taken care of, and welcoming. The hotel room had a pretty satisfying wired Internet connection, a big screen TV with HDMI input, and a mini-kitchen. The hotel bar is open until 11pm. The restaurant in the back of hotel (Al Company) is also very good. All is very clean. All that about 5mn away from the heart of Vicenza, by car, 2mn away from the highway to Verona, Milano, Padova, or Venice, and 4 gas stations. The hotel stands right by a mall called Palladio, with a very good supermarket, and 2 excellent, affordable restaurants, and 3 good caffes. At 69 euro a night before VAT, it's hard to ask for more! Two thumbs way, way up!!! :)

Room Tip: Rooms in the back have wired Internet - faster, but cannot be shared by several devices. Park in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePierreSamanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

I stayed two nights at the hotel for a business travel.
I was given a back side first floor double room. The room have been renewed recently, was clean, large and with a large window. The bathroom too was very clean, with a nice large shower. Internet connection is free. I was given a cable to use it, as they told me that in that part of the hotel wireless connection is not available yet.
There is a large choice of cakes, cookies and sweets for breakfast. Less choice if you prefer salted items. Also you can choose among a large variety of cold and hot beverages, with fresh made espresso and cappuccino.
People at the reception and at the restaurant are all very professional and helpfull and have a smile for everybody.
There is a quite large mall walking distance.
Parking is free and you need a car to get to the downtown or you can use public transport.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Their 4-stars are definitely from earlier years. Someone should go and re-check it. 2-2,5 stars would be enough and fair to the guests’ expectations. I don’t recall to have stayed in a hotel with actual keys on a 1-pound-heavy keychain in the last 10 years. The atmosphere in the hallways and overall colors are dark, the rooms feel small, the bathroom is large but it definitely reminds you of the keychain, how old must this place be, and when was the last time someone evaluated the star rating. It is not dirty, but in the bathroom the tiles are cracked and the seams between shower door, tiles and toilette equipment are rusty brown dirty. No basic-training, Hollywood-movie toothbrushes used around here! Maybe a fresh layer of silicon would do the trick. However, on the next day, when you reach the breakfast buffet, you start thinking they should renovate the hotel just to match up with the goodies on the tables. There are fresh cakes, pastries, rolls, ham, cheese, flakes, yoghurts, and more food than anyone can eat. Continental breakfast at its best!!! I felt sorry not to be more hungry at 7 a.m. In addition to the two self-service coffee machines, the “barista” can take your order and brew freshly whatever coffee-milk choice you name and learned to name in your exotic Starbucks visits. Just say your Starbucks order with an Italian accent. By the way, don’t ever buy a Starbucks franchise to expand in Italy. Whatever they serve at Starbucks shops in the U.S, is served in any given coffee-shop in Italy. They are called “bars” and that has nothing to do with what is understood with word “bar” in the U.S--.and guess what, the guy or girl who fixes you the coffee is called a “barista” and they didn’t have to go to a Starbucks-college to learn how to make and to spell your choice of coffee.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I stayed her back in September while I was on assignment at the US Army base in Vicenza, Italy. The rooms were absolutely terrible. Beds rock hard, floors sticky and dirty, no A/C, TV required a magnified glass to see, bathrooms were very basic. My biggest complaint was the Internet, dial-up was faster.

The staff was very nice and helpful but the quality of my overall stay and comfort ruined the entire experience. Two months of misery. The problem is the Secretary of State per diem guidelines adjust there reimbursement schedule to that of Hotel Victoria. Ironic? I don't think so. It is really the only hotel in the area.

Restaurant behind hotel is delicious.

If staying for awhile, consider renting a small apartment.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dabears-mv81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Room was very outdated and a little funky.. Tried to turn on the towel drying rack and it started leaking. Reception was nice but split our booking meaning that we would have had to move rooms after unpacking and didn't inform us until we arrived.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wenietos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

I stayed overnight in the Hotel Victoria while on a business trip to Camp Ederle in Vicenza. Parking was free and the rates were reasonable (I stayed in a a basic room); the room and wardrobe were a good size . The bathroom was large and somewhat industrial (i.e., not very homey); the shower stall was small. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was typical for Italian hotels and very good by those standards. I ate dinner in the restaurant and it was OK. Other than some sort of large shopping complex next door, there did not seem to be much in the vicinity of the hotel. It was very convenient (5 minute drive) to Camp Ederle so that was great. My biggest disappointment was the quality of the (free) wireless internet connection in my room - I could not sustain a suitable connection to get work done the night I was there. I did not have a chance to take a look at the gym, which was free to guests.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheiksan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicenza hotels
0.9 mi away
Viest Hotel
Viest Hotel
#5 of 22 in Vicenza
431 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Campo Marzio
Hotel Campo Marzio
#2 of 22 in Vicenza
519 reviews
2.0 mi away
Palace Hotel La Conchiglia d'Oro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#3 of 22 in Vicenza
804 reviews
4.5 mi away
AC Hotel Vicenza
AC Hotel Vicenza
#8 of 22 in Vicenza
447 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#4 of 22 in Vicenza
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Victoria

Property: Hotel Residence Victoria
Address: Strada Padana Verso Padova 52, 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Vicenza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Victoria is located less than 10 minutes from the Vicenza city center, and it's easy to reach from the motorway exit.Our facilities: rooms with wi-fi internet connection, air conditioning, LCD tv, large garden with swimming pool, brand new fitness center, conference hall with 60 seats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Residence Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing