We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Da Porto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Da Porto
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Vicenza
Certificate of Excellence
montgomery
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Staff was super friendly and check in was a breeze, room was clean and comfortable, it was actually pouring out so we opted to eat in the restaurant at the hotel-- pretty upscale but the food was good and they had an excellent wine selection

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsmith1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    54
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
20
31
10
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed in the Hotel Da Porto for 3 days in May 2012 and could not have asked for a better, cleaner and more friendly hotel. The rooms were spotless, the dcor excellent, the breakfast buffet supurb and all for less than $100 per day! Would not hesitate to return ... and plan to next year. Thanks to all of the hotel staff for making our visit so pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lasvegasretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
84 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Although a little outside of the centre of Vicenza, this should be your first choice if you staying anywhere in this area.

Positives:

Clean, well maintained and well kept.
Nice decor.
Comforatble Rooms and very good quality bed with decent shower and bathroom
Quiet
Quality Breakfast
Friendly helpful staff
Free Parking ( both covered and uncovered)
Free WIFI internet ( that actually works!!!!)

Negatives:

None!!...maybe just the location if you don't have a car but for us it was a positive

Will be back!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrRedLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdod, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

Great hotel for it's price. we payed 40 euros for a twin room and everything was excellent. (best value for money so far)
Hotel was very clean and rooms were nice.
Breakfast was very nice as well - had everything you need and a large variety.
Hotel had free parking and a lot of it.
Free WiFi was included, altough on 3rd floor, signal was weak. (still could do some surfing, didn't have to go down for that).
Hotel has an elevator as well.
Staff was very nice! we accidentally entered a limited traffic zone with our car, and the staff did their best to help us with it. they tried to check in the internet about the fine, and also called the rental company for us, to help us resolving the problem.
We appreciated their hard work, we actually were somewhat nuisance and they did everything with a smile.

Bad things are the location - I don't know how far it was from a bus station but the hotel was located kinda far from the city.
As mentioned above, WiFi signal is weak in the higher floors.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

i chose this hotel because of good reviews and i wasn't disappointed. the hotel is well-kept. the room and bathroom were clean. the staff were very helpful. they spoke english and even german. they have a big parking area that is for free. it's really a great alternative to overpriced hotels in venice and verona.
the restaurant is great. i had a tuna steak and it was delicious!!!
i definitely wouldn't mind staying in this hotel again. it's the first hotel i've stayed at in italy that didn't cause disappointments!

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank reisender101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamberg, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2011

The night we checked in to the hotel was very distressing because the receptionist on duty was not aware of the particulars with our rooms. He was very rude and unaccommodating. Being that we were very tired from a 7 hour drive, I was too tired to hassle with him and settled for the rooms we had which didn't have the extra baby bed and cot requested for our baby and toddler. The next morning, when I went to pick up our passports from the reception's desk, the lady on duty was very apologetic about the previous night. I don't know how she found out about it, but she did and tried to make amends. The porta-crib was delivered immediately to our room. After being out site seeing for most of the day, we were so exhausted when we got back. We entered our room to a pleasant surprise of a bottle of champagne on ice and a note from the hotel management expressing their heartfelt apology for their employee's behavior. Well needless to say, our stay went by without a hitch and was a very memorable experience and we will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family who happen to be traveling to that area.

Room Tip: Free internet and free underground parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mccrayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

This hotel was described as being located centrally, with only 1 km to the city centre, 3 km to the station and 5 minutes to the nearest bus stop . However, the only way to reach the hotel is by car/taxi, unless you want to walk across a field and along a high-way from the bus stop. This cost us 8-10 Euro per trip to the city.
The hotel itself was pleasant enough, but not recommendable if you want to have easy access to the city centre.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieBonnelycke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicenza hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Campo Marzio
Hotel Campo Marzio
#2 of 22 in Vicenza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
2.2 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#3 of 22 in Vicenza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
2.3 mi away
Palace Hotel La Conchiglia d'Oro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Viest Hotel
Viest Hotel
#4 of 22 in Vicenza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
1.8 mi away
Glam Boutique Hotel
Glam Boutique Hotel
#1 of 22 in Vicenza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vicenza Tiepolo Hotel
Vicenza Tiepolo Hotel
#6 of 22 in Vicenza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Da Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Da Porto

Property: Hotel Da Porto
Address: Viale del Sole 142, 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vicenza
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vicenza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Da Porto 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Da Porto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Da Porto Hotel Vicenza
Da Porto Vicenza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing