We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
Review of Key Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Key Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Vicenza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We've stayed for 2 nights. Hotel is close to the Teatro Olimpico (about 10 minutes walking). The breakfast is good, rooms are ok. Free parking is available near hotel. The price was more than ok - 85 euros for a three beds room with breakfast included

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pnicolescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (868)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 868 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed for one night in the Key Hotel in Vicenza, which is located very close from the center of the city. There are just some parking slots directly at the hotel, but there are parking places around the hotel.
The football stadium from the local club is directly opposite the stadium. If you want to have it quiet you shouldn´t stay there on matchdays propably.
The rooms are quite big and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
There are some good options for dinner around.
The hotel looks quite modern and is quite new!
I would go there again in any case. The breakfast was a little bit "poor". To less options for my opinion!
p.s. very big flat- TV and WIFI is working perfect! !!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed here for three nights. The room was large including the bathroom. Air conditioner worked great which was important since july. Front desk manager very nice and helpful. Breakfast buffet included pastries, fresh fruit, eggs, meats cheeses and coffee. My teenage kids all found food they liked. I would stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Kirsten_Palmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

This was a perfect hotel for a short stay in Vicenza. Free wifi and breakfast is included in the room rate. The hotel is a short distance from the downtown area that has bars, restaurants and gelato shops. Friendly staff. Parking is a little limited but there is parking close.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xfueler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed here for the second time in a year and this will be our hotel for future visits. Staff was very helpful and accomodating. The rooms were very clean and spacious and the breakfast was a great start to every day. Close to the city center, we were downtown after 10-15 minutes of walking. Great sushi restaurant the next block over. Ample free parking across the street or in fromt of the hotel. Several English speaking TV shows available. Overall, very good hotel. Will certainly stay here again when in Vicenza.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JPears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Nice, simple and stylish hotel only 10 min walk from the city center of Vicenza. Clean and nice rooms with wifi, tv and nice bathrooms. Great service and very good breakfast with a lot to choose from. We would definitely come back here next time we visit Vicenza.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Juni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Second hotel on a tour of Northern Italy by bycyle . the receptionist met us as we arrived put our bikes safely in the garage . we had a Beer each in reception which was reasonably priced . had a very large 4 single bed family room with a large shower . Breakfast good , great location Vicenza is sooo cool it hurts!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twankey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicenza hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Campo Marzio
Hotel Campo Marzio
#2 of 21 in Vicenza
610 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#4 of 21 in Vicenza
614 reviews
2.8 mi away
AC Hotel Vicenza
AC Hotel Vicenza
#10 of 21 in Vicenza
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Antico Hotel Vicenza
Antico Hotel Vicenza
#5 of 21 in Vicenza
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel La Conchiglia d'Oro
2.8 mi away
Viest Hotel
Viest Hotel
#7 of 21 in Vicenza
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Hotel

Address: Viale Giangiorgio Trissino 89, 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vicenza
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vicenza
#2 Business Hotel in Vicenza
Price Range: $61 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Key Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Key Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Vicenza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing