We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, safe and comfortable, great stay”
Review of Key Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Key Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Vicenza
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Clean, safe and comfortable, great stay”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at the Key Hotel the 2nd week of October. This is our 4th stay here. It is in a friendly, safe and clean neighborhood area of Vicenza. The city is beautiful with so much history. It is all with in a 15 minute walk across the park to reach the center.

The beds and bedding are comfortable. The bathroom clean with a heater which is handy to dry a quick wash of underwear or sox. The room is large by European standards and modern. It has a decent size lift.
Breakfast is great, hot eggs, cold cuts, cheeses, breads, fruit, yogurt, cereal, sweets etc. Lovely, the two breakfasts attendants offer a cappuccino, latte or the hot drink of choice. They are so efficient and friendly.

Staff is nice and accommodating.

Room Tip: All are good that we have had
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappygoluckyPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    415
    89
    7
    2
See reviews for
166
333
37
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel is well located and comfortable. The rooms are big enough and the services are fine for the category. The personnel is polite and available for helping for any evenience.
Internet works well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salent81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Our room on the 2nd floor was fairly small, but quite functional, although the WIFI was very unreliable and extremely slow. The room (and the common areas) were very clean, and breakfast was wonderful. While we heard no street noise, the partitions between rooms very obviously very thin because we heard every noise made by the people in the next room - EVERY noise! And no doubt vice versa. Staff were friendly, no problem to shuffle cars around out back so we could leave on time next morning. Not in an especially attractive area, but an easy walk into Vicenza itself.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GlynnF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veldhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

If you look beyond the direct surroundings (opposite to the uninspiring soccer stadium), this hotel has a very good price/quality ratio. Nice, clean rooms with good wifi (unfortunately you have to reconnect every half an hour or something, but it works fine), free parking (if there's no place left next to the building, ask at the reception: they have a small parking at the back too), and a good breakfast (don't get the coffee from the machine in the breakfast room but wait until they ask what you'd like and they'll make it from a proper espresso machine!). The location is also convenient: in about 10 minutes you walk to the beginning of the old city center.

BTW, there is a nice restaurant quite close by: Picchio D'Oro on the Viale Giangiorgio Trissino.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joost J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were given a junior suite which consisted of a large bedroom with 2 queen beds, a large bathroom and sitting room. The staff are excellent and most helpful and the breakfast selection is very good. It is about a 25min walk into the old town and there is parking right outside the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussiepam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The room was spacious and clean with good bathroom. The breakfast was splendid with an amazing range of food. Staff were helpful and courteous. Convenient car parking outside the hotel. The walk into the centre of Vicenza was slightly further than anticipated but not onerous.
I recommend it totally.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valspen43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

This year was the second time i was visiting vicenza and since i was with my family we got a room for 3. The room was spacious enough with a couch, yet the third bed was not a couch-bed.(like most hotels...) We were by car and we had a parking space, which was convenient as well. There was enough variety at breakfast and the staff was nice enough to make an extra omelette for me, since I couldn't eat the cheese one they had. I recommended this place to my friends as well.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank archisauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicenza hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Campo Marzio
Hotel Campo Marzio
#2 of 22 in Vicenza
518 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glam Boutique Hotel
Glam Boutique Hotel
#1 of 22 in Vicenza
404 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#4 of 22 in Vicenza
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel La Conchiglia d'Oro
2.8 mi away
Viest Hotel
Viest Hotel
#5 of 22 in Vicenza
431 reviews
0.6 mi away
Antico Hotel Vicenza
Antico Hotel Vicenza
#9 of 22 in Vicenza
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Hotel

Property: Key Hotel
Address: Viale Giangiorgio Trissino 89, 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vicenza
#2 Business Hotel in Vicenza
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vicenza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Key Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Key Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Vicenza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing