We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As advertised”
Review of Key Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Key Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Vicenza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Before selecting this hotel I read the reviews. All of the superlatives are accurate. It's a three star hotel so no luxury. The staff is wonderful and went out of their way to accommodate a request of mine. They set out goodies about 6pm every evening in the bar area.
Make the trek to the city center. It really is only a 15 minute walk. Cafe Gariballdi, Al Pestello and Antico Ristorante agli Schioppi to name a few really great restaurants.
I'll be back. Didn't someone already say that?

Room Tip: This is an older hotel that has been tastefully renovated. If you're a light sleeper ask for an...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expatMNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key_Hotel, Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks for the nice things you wrote about Key-Hotel.
We really do hope to see you again in the future.
Best regards
Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (830)
There are newer reviews for Key Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 830 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is a comfortable, clean hotel with a hot shower and a good bed. The bathroom had a towel warmer which we like because we use it to dry our clothes after washing them in the sink. Breakfast, included in the price of 65 euro a night for a double, was superior with a lot of choices including meat and eggs. The hotel offers free wi-fi and is next to a grocery store (the grocery is closed Wednesday afternoons). The desk staff were helpful and polite.

Vicenza is a stunning town, and we only had one night, so I wished the hotel was closer to the train station. The 20 minute walk to and from the station felt too long for such a short trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PicnicAtTheCathedral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key_Hotel, Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear Henrietta,
Thanks for your review .
I hope you will come back to Vicenza and have more time to spend to discover the city better.
I appreciated that you liked our breakfast and the rate we charged.
Best regards
Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We spent a week in this hotel in September 2012. As others have noted, it's a 10+ minute walk to the historic center which, in decent weather, is no problem. Vicenza is a very orderly town and security anywhere does not appear to be an issue. The staff at the hotel are very welcoming and helpful and most or all of the rooms have been recently redecorated. Our room, 404, is huge with 2 small balconies. Breakfast is a cut above that in most 3 star Italian hotels. If we return to Vicenza again, we will definitely stay here. One caution--until very recently the name of the hotel was the Continental.

Room Tip: Check out room 404 if you want extra room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJCGrandRapids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key_Hotel, Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your exhaustive review of Key Hotel and for your appreciation of our staff and breakfast buffet.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards
Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed for one night and had a day to see the sights of Vicenza. The location was a bit far given our short stay, but a pleasant place overall. The front desk staff were very helpful, the room furnishings were basic but very modern and clean. Breakfast was fine, and staff offered to make special coffees.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BKKMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyhotel k, Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Guests,
I really appreciated your good opinion on our hotel and staff.
Glad you enjoyed the breakfast too.
Perhaps next time you can stay in Vicenza longer.
Best regards
Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Perhaps because it is not centrally located, this hotel is a very good value. Rooms are clean, wi-fi is free, and breakfast is included. We didn't find any restaurants in the immediate area, but there is a grocery store close by in case you need some quick provisions. Once you get the lay of the land, you'll probably figure out a route to the train station that avoids the need to walk along extremely busy streets.

The Key Hotel staff are pleasant and accommodating, and they speak good English (a boon for me, since my Italian is challenged at best). An Italian friend recommended this hotel to us (she had stayed there herself), and we were very pleased with it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichiganBanjoMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyhotel k, Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear "Banjo man",
First of all thank you for taking time to rate us and comment positively on our staff.
At the moment there is just one restaurant close to the hotel, perhaps it was closed on the day you were here, because it's just 3 minutes away.
Many others are 10 minutes walk away downtown.
Anyway we are glad that you really liked our hotel.
Perhaps we'll see you again in the future.
Best regards
Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Positive: very clean, very spacious, good insonorisation, breakfast, quality of room, wireless available in room, parking in front (free from 20pm - 8am), clean and warm bathroom.
Negative: small elevator, localization (20 min walk)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XanaeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyhotel k, Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for rating us and for writing a lot of positive things.
Hoping to see you or your friends at Key-Hotel in the future
Best regards
Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here for 4 days, it was v clean, v friendly and out room was a good size with a nice bathroom and comfortable bed. The aircon worked very well. The breakfast was also good, for Italian hotel breakfasts and they happily made good coffee for you on request. Not in the centre but 10 minutes walk to train station and city centre.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMOD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyhotel k, Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thanks for devoting time to writing this review.
I'm very glad when I read such good opinions about our hotel.
If you come back to Vicenza, choose us again !
Best regards
Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicenza hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Campo Marzio
Hotel Campo Marzio
#2 of 21 in Vicenza
546 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#4 of 21 in Vicenza
543 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel La Conchiglia d'Oro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
AC Hotel Vicenza
AC Hotel Vicenza
#7 of 21 in Vicenza
460 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glam Boutique Hotel
Glam Boutique Hotel
#1 of 21 in Vicenza
412 reviews
0.6 mi away
Antico Hotel Vicenza
Antico Hotel Vicenza
#10 of 21 in Vicenza
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Hotel

Address: Viale Giangiorgio Trissino 89, 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vicenza
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vicenza
#2 Business Hotel in Vicenza
Price Range: $67 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Key Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Key Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Vicenza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing