We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“As advertised” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Key Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Key Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Vicenza
Certificate of Excellence
Manila
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“As advertised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Before selecting this hotel I read the reviews. All of the superlatives are accurate. It's a three star hotel so no luxury. The staff is wonderful and went out of their way to accommodate a request of mine. They set out goodies about 6pm every evening in the bar area.
Make the trek to the city center. It really is only a 15 minute walk. Cafe Gariballdi, Al Pestello and Antico Ristorante agli Schioppi to name a few really great restaurants.
I'll be back. Didn't someone already say that?

Room Tip: This is an older hotel that has been tastefully renovated. If you're a light sleeper ask for an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank expatMNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key_Hotel, Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the nice things you wrote about Key-Hotel.
We really do hope to see you again in the future.
Best regards
Luca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    383
    83
    6
    2
See reviews for
148
315
35
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
111 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is a comfortable, clean hotel with a hot shower and a good bed. The bathroom had a towel warmer which we like because we use it to dry our clothes after washing them in the sink. Breakfast, included in the price of 65 euro a night for a double, was superior with a lot of choices including meat and eggs. The hotel offers free wi-fi and is next to a grocery store (the grocery is closed Wednesday afternoons). The desk staff were helpful and polite.

Vicenza is a stunning town, and we only had one night, so I wished the hotel was closer to the train station. The 20 minute walk to and from the station felt too long for such a short trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PicnicAtTheCathedral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key_Hotel, Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Henrietta,
Thanks for your review .
I hope you will come back to Vicenza and have more time to spend to discover the city better.
I appreciated that you liked our breakfast and the rate we charged.
Best regards
Luca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
120 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

We spent a week in this hotel in September 2012. As others have noted, it's a 10+ minute walk to the historic center which, in decent weather, is no problem. Vicenza is a very orderly town and security anywhere does not appear to be an issue. The staff at the hotel are very welcoming and helpful and most or all of the rooms have been recently redecorated. Our room, 404, is huge with 2 small balconies. Breakfast is a cut above that in most 3 star Italian hotels. If we return to Vicenza again, we will definitely stay here. One caution--until very recently the name of the hotel was the Continental.

Room Tip: Check out room 404 if you want extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJCGrandRapids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key_Hotel, Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your exhaustive review of Key Hotel and for your appreciation of our staff and breakfast buffet.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards
Luca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level Contributor
128 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed for one night and had a day to see the sights of Vicenza. The location was a bit far given our short stay, but a pleasant place overall. The front desk staff were very helpful, the room furnishings were basic but very modern and clean. Breakfast was fine, and staff offered to make special coffees.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BKKMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyhotel k, Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guests,
I really appreciated your good opinion on our hotel and staff.
Glad you enjoyed the breakfast too.
Perhaps next time you can stay in Vicenza longer.
Best regards
Luca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
296 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Perhaps because it is not centrally located, this hotel is a very good value. Rooms are clean, wi-fi is free, and breakfast is included. We didn't find any restaurants in the immediate area, but there is a grocery store close by in case you need some quick provisions. Once you get the lay of the land, you'll probably figure out a route to the train station that avoids the need to walk along extremely busy streets.

The Key Hotel staff are pleasant and accommodating, and they speak good English (a boon for me, since my Italian is challenged at best). An Italian friend recommended this hotel to us (she had stayed there herself), and we were very pleased with it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichiganBanjoMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyhotel k, Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear "Banjo man",
First of all thank you for taking time to rate us and comment positively on our staff.
At the moment there is just one restaurant close to the hotel, perhaps it was closed on the day you were here, because it's just 3 minutes away.
Many others are 10 minutes walk away downtown.
Anyway we are glad that you really liked our hotel.
Perhaps we'll see you again in the future.
Best regards
Luca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guimaraes, Portugal
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Positive: very clean, very spacious, good insonorisation, breakfast, quality of room, wireless available in room, parking in front (free from 20pm - 8am), clean and warm bathroom.
Negative: small elevator, localization (20 min walk)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XanaeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyhotel k, Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for rating us and for writing a lot of positive things.
Hoping to see you or your friends at Key-Hotel in the future
Best regards
Luca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here for 4 days, it was v clean, v friendly and out room was a good size with a nice bathroom and comfortable bed. The aircon worked very well. The breakfast was also good, for Italian hotel breakfasts and they happily made good coffee for you on request. Not in the centre but 10 minutes walk to train station and city centre.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMOD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyhotel k, Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thanks for devoting time to writing this review.
I'm very glad when I read such good opinions about our hotel.
If you come back to Vicenza, choose us again !
Best regards
Luca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicenza hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Campo Marzio
Hotel Campo Marzio
#3 of 21 in Vicenza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.4 mi away
G Boutique Hotel
G Boutique Hotel
#1 of 21 in Vicenza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Verdi
Hotel Verdi
#9 of 21 in Vicenza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Viest Hotel
Viest Hotel
#4 of 21 in Vicenza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
2.8 mi away
AC Hotel Vicenza
AC Hotel Vicenza
#5 of 21 in Vicenza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#6 of 21 in Vicenza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Hotel

Property: Key Hotel
Address: Viale Giangiorgio Trissino 89, 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vicenza
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vicenza
#2 Business Hotel in Vicenza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Key Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Key Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Vicenza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing